HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Thanh Xuan Hotel

Hotel

26-28 Tran Cao Van, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 67%

Staff 67%

Value 69%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Nightclub
  • Parking
  • Pool Table
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 200,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 60%

Cleanliness 59%

Facilities 65%

Location 84%

Safety 67%

Staff 67%

Value 69%

Showing 1-10 of 61 reviews

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:

Liked: the staff it's really unhelpfull. they sold me a ticket for hanoi and they told me that they would have tell me when was the time. i kept asking like half an hour and at the end i found out that the bus was not coming to pick me up here but i had to go somewhere else real far to take it. one guy of the hotel brought me there n\\but at the end i arrived almost late to take it. bad experience.plus the girl at the reception speak english like my grandma

Disliked: the staff it's really unhelpfull. they sold me a ticket for hanoi and they told me that they would have tell me when was the time. i kept asking like half an hour and at the end i found out that the bus was not coming to pick me up here but i had to go somewhere else real far to take it. one guy of the hotel brought me there n\\but at the end i arrived almost late to take it. bad experience.plus the girl at the reception speak english like my grandma

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Perfect hotel, friendly and helpful staff, clean comply and well sized room with amazing extras on offer! Given a free beer on arrival and directions to where we wanted to go! And a good sized breakfast is included! Staff phoned and helped with our bus aswell, highly recommend for the value for money it's amazing!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice dorm, good restaurant and a free beer on arrival

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff, free breakfast and beer everyday Cheapest tours we could find.

Disliked: The ac is leaking so does the Boiler. So while sitting on the toilett you get wet and the Wall underneath the ac is moldy. But we think the Hotel is still good because of the price ;)

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean and very big beds. Breakfest included

Disliked: The stuff were too much friendly...

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: The room wasn't cleaned from the people before us... There was Tabacco left on top of TV, the shower was still wet, there were bugs everywhere. When we checked out and went to pay they tried charging us more than what was left to pay, and it wasn't until I showed them the HostelBookers email that they charged us the correct price.

26% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
26% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: AC unit leaks all over the room. I noticed that the top bunk under the AC was dripping with water, I looked under the beds and about half the floor was covered with water. My backpack and 2 new suits from Hoi An got soaked. Judging by the stains on the wall and the mouldy mattresse id say this has been a problem for a while. The staff offered to put my suits in the dryer, obviously i didnt do that. But they let me spread them out on tables in the restaurant with fans on them. In the morning, the restaurant staff started flipping out about the suits on the tables at the back. The night staff didnt mention anything about it to the day staff and now nobody speaks english. the AC is still pissing all over the place. Aside from the terrible staff, the place is gross.

Disliked: I cant copy/ paste for some reason

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap, good location, nice beds

Disliked: Staff; didnt tell anything if you didn't ask separately not even about free breakfast or check-out time.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Sehr freundliches Personal. Gute Lage. Zu Fuß sind alle Sehenswürdigkeiten erreichbar. Frühstück umsonst. Ein Bier am Abend free.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great free breakfast and beer after 5! Good common area to meet people in and the rooms were spacious and the bunk beds in the dorms were huge!! Very clean on the whole and staff were helpful when booking tours and buses.

Disliked: Water and other beverages were a little overpriced.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability