We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of New Life Hue Hotel

Hotel | 28/42 nguyen cong tru street, Hue, Vietnam N/A

82.5% Overall Rating

5 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2014)

victoria openshaw thinks…

"Very good location in the backpacker area down a quiet street. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, quite big with a balcony, tv, fridge etc. the bed was very comfy and the…"

Read all New Life Hue Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Newspapers

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Tigonpremium hotel
16.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Tigon Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 88.6% 24 reviews
Valentine Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 57 reviews
Nhu Phu hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.6% 25 reviews
Canary Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.5% 8 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
Waterland Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 87.6% 17 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
82.5%

Overall Rating

5 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'New Life Hue Hotel'

Atmosphere
65.7%
Location
82.9%
Facilities
77.1%
Cleanliness
94.3%
Staff
68.6%
Value
94.3%
Safety
94.3%
Refine your results Showing 7 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 April 2014

Liked: Soft beds an really clean rooms

Disliked: Location wasn't good, down a back ally

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kylie Gilchrist

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Kylie would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and good value. Good location!

Disliked: Staff can come across a bit strange...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful and clean rooms with balcony

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria openshaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

11 February 2014 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location in the backpacker area down a quiet street. The owners were very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely, quite big with a balcony, tv, fridge etc. the bed was very comfy and the air con worked well. Only downside was that it took about 20mins for shower to get hot and then it wasn't powerful at all, but other that that had a lovely stay!

Disliked: Shower. There was also a leak on the balcony so we couldn't actually go out on it. But wasnt a big problem as we weren't often in the room anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place to stay in the middle of everything. Clean and good wifi.

Disliked: The room on the street front is a little noisy early in the morning, but this is the case in most places you stay and no fault of the hotel.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Tabea Kranefoed

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 August 2013 Tabea would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms. Airconditioning is working. Have bicycles for Rent.

Disliked: Towels were dirty. Laundry was given back humid.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2013

Liked: The room was nice and clean. The breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Checking out is a nightmare it took 2 people and 15 minutes for us to be able to leave the hotel. They didn't understand that we had paid 10% on internet and the owner refused to hand me back my passport, we almost missed our bus thank to then. One advice is to pay for the room and get your passport back the night before or pay on arrival.


See all Hue hostels