We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Jade Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 17 nguyen thai hoc, Hue, Vietnam 0543

96.5% Overall Rating

71 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (03/06/2014)

Natalie Al-Abdula thinks…

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a driver to take me around to see all the sights, which was excellent as I was travelling alone too so made things easier. The room was by far…"

Read all Jade Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Romance Hotel
22.13 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Waterland Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 87.6% 17 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
DMZ Hotel
11.77 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Valentine Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 57 reviews
Ancient House I hotel
13.98 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Tigonpremium hotel
16.31 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.5%

Overall Rating

71 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Jade Hotel'

Atmosphere
93.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
100.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 65 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Al-Abdula

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. They organised a driver to take me around to see all the sights, which was excellent as I was travelling alone too so made things easier. The room was by far the nicest that I have stayed in during my travels. There was a fridge, a tv, the wifi was good and they even put rose petals on the bed. Definitely worth the money.

Disliked: Natalie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What a great hotel! for not too much money you get a very nice and clean room ( with tv, kettle, AC, wc, evn rose petals on your bed!), a good breakfast but the best it's the staff: everybody is so nice and friendly! they keep offering fresh fruit and nice juices or ice tea everytime they see you, they even offered me a free ride to my shuttle bus stop! Great place, and great value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ian Ong

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money, although everything did cost a little more here and there. Awesome tour booked through the hotel! We booked bus tickets and onward travel ourselves though, as this was cheaper.

Disliked: Ian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff!!! Very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved staying here. All of the staff I came across were absolutely lovely and so helpful. The free breakfast downstairs is like going to the cafe! This place is super professionally run considering its price point; you get amazing value for money here. Sad to go. Plus - the room has a kettle and a hairdyer, both of which are hard to come by in similar places.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

15 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast, fantastic staff who provided juice and a fruit plate whenever we returned to the hotel, staff also went above and beyond in helping us get to our next destination, clean fresh rooms, quiet, excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: super friendly staff, great room for little money

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Clark

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hotel we've stayed in since we've been away and we've been away for 8 months! The staff are beyond incredible- the nicest people ever and the hotel is clean, beautiful, centrally located and just overall fantastic! The rooms are brilliant, it's really cheap, lovely breakfast which you order off a menu so you can have anything and every time you come in to the hotel you get a cold drink and an ice cold flannel! We stayed an extra 2 nights because it was so amazing! STAY HERE!

Disliked: NOTHING AT ALL!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Steve Strudwick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: all the staff were really friendly and helpfull

Disliked: nothing in particular , although fairly basic was good value for money

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophia Felgner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2013 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Jade hotel was just great! The facilities and the room could belong to a small four star hotel and the service is superb! The room and the bed were one of the best I have seen so far in Southeast Asia. We were totally surprised in a positive way about the hotel and would have loved to stay longer.

Disliked: NOTHING!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alex Hewton - Malins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

29 June 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and welcoming staff. The fresh fruit on arrival is a nice touch too, breaksfast is good and they have a lot of tours on offer, although we didnt take any of them. Rooms are nice, flower petals on the beds are an interesting touch.

Disliked: Interesting bathroom setup, but not too much of a problem.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christelle van Vuuren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Christelle would recommend this property

Liked: Easy access to the citadel and other sites from here; even walked the 3km from the train station (although it was rather hot and took the taxi when we returned). The staff were SUPER-attentive and were highly facilitating. We were provided with breakfast when we arrived (very early) for check-in and were handed shilled face-towels everytime we walked in through the door from the sweltering heat as well as cold juice and water. The tour of the tombs we did through them was well priced as compared to the others we priced in the city. The breakfast was petite but we could have several portions and we ate well. Appreciated the effort put into making our stay enjoyable. Would stay here again.

Disliked: Christelle left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect. The staff was super nice and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was included and great as well. Every time we came back to the hotel we were offered refreshing towels and beverages. one of the best hotels we ever stayed in, great value for the money.

Disliked: absolutely nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Levitt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2013 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. great private rooms. the rose petals on the bed were a great touch!

Disliked: High prices of tours offered

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super nice staff, great service,nice room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1. Excellent staff, very sincere, helpful and friendly 2. Cleanliness and the room looked nice 3. My room was upgraded from the standard one to the family one. 4. They were so generous with the food and drink. When we came, they gave us welcome drink and fruit. And for the breakfast, I expected to pay extra for the extra food I oedered, in fact they charged us nothing..

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Toby Evers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2013 Toby would recommend this property

Liked: A chilled face towel on arrival, delicious breakfast, delightful staff and a spotless room. What more can I say?! This place was beyond excellent.

Disliked: Toby left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great service, good location

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation for budget price but first class service and nice rooms. They have the experience right, from welcoming you with a plate of fresh fruits to helping you with anything you need while you're there and making sure you can find your way to your next location. Although we only stayed one night, I let them know it was my friend's birthday when we arrived and they went very far out of their way to help with arrangements. I will leave it at that. It was truly unforgettable service. Stay here if you are in Hue!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Izabela Szendo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2012 Izabela would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed here for only one night and we did't want to leave this place! Hotel, where every guest is treated as a precious treasure. Clean, fresh rooms well-equipped. We have already accommodated in the morning and while we waiting for a room they gave us a cup of coffe and fruits. After returning from a sightseeing they stopped doing their actions and came to us and gave a lemonade. I can not describe how wonderful atmosphere reigns there! I recommend with all my heart!

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dirk Dietrich

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: The service is excellent, superieur! No where else our luggage got transported upstairs by the staff, we got free refreshing towels and refreshing drinks whenever we came back to the hotel during the day and a great breakfast - just perfect.

Disliked: I think the room price 10 USD per person and night, for a relatively small room is high. If you want to have just perfect service - go for this hotel. If you also have to look for your budget I suggest to take a different hotel, without that much service and without breakfast you get a similar double room for just 10 EUR in the same area in Hue. So if you're travelling by two that saves 50% !!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Rutten

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2012 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. This staff is incredibly happy to serve you and do their upmost best to make your stay perfect. Our bed was covered in rose petals, so cute! Breakfast is really good. Beds are comfortable. Location is close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sydney Schmidt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2012 Sydney would recommend this property

Liked: This place was amazing to come to after a long travel day! You are welcomed with a fresh drink and plate of fruit and all the staff are very helpful. They helped me sort out a train ticket for the next leg of my destination and had great suggestions for what to do with my free time. My room was lovely with fresh flowers and was very clean

Disliked: Sydney left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and nice stuff. Good rooms for excelent price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels