HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

HongThien 1 Hotel Hotel

35/6 Chu Van An, 46 chu van an, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 85%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 84%

Location 90%

Safety 89%

Staff 90%

Value 90%

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Kindness

Disliked: Breakfast

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Helpful staff, good location

Disliked: our first room really smelt badly of damp, we were able to change rooms but the second one then had a disgusting drain smell which the cleaners tried to cover up by spraying perfume over the drain.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good location, decent breakfast on offer, the pool is nice-but only advisable to use when it's hot, as its not a heated pool and was freezing when we jumped in! We got a free upgrade when we arrived, from a double to a triple. The extra space in the room was nice but not necessary.

Disliked: I wouldn't necessarily say the staff are pushy on their tours, but they do mention them every time you walk past reception. We stayed an extra night, and they tried to overcharge us for the room, when we pointed it out they didn't even apologise. There isn't a great atmosphere at the hostel, it is more of a hotel though. I would not recommend booking further buses through the hostel, they try to push camel tours on you which is known to be one of the worst bus companies in Vietnam-due to bad safety. I would say pop along to sinh tourist a few streets away and book with a reputable company

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great breakfast and very modern, lovely decoration in the room which felt light and airy.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very spacious and well lit room

Disliked: A little noise from lobby and street

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was very clean and the staff was very polite! They gave us a bigger room.because the other ones were full, and we could stay there all nights without extra charge!Breakfast was nice as well. You can choose two meals and one drink. It's close to the centre. Swimming pool was an ultimate outcome after a hot day.When we had to wait for our train, we could use the swimming pool + restroom with shower the rest of the day. They even gave us some towels.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool area is lovely, staff really helpful and friendly. Breakfast is great!!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed for two nights in a room for 18$ per night. It was nicely furnished, had a good bathroom and was really quiet. Moreover, the included breakfast was very good and the staff always nice. On our last day (our train for Hanoi was leaving at 5 pm) we could have a nice shower in the afternoon way after our check-out free of charge. It was one of our best hotels in Vietnam.

Disliked: Apart of the hotel we cannot recommend doing a tour in the DMZ. We booked it over the hotel but they are all pretty much the same I guess. The day included at least 7-8 hours in a bus (whole tour from 6 am to 6.30 pm) and there was not too much to see. They show you some rebuild bridges which were destroyed during the war and the Khe Sanh Combat base's museum was closed. Only good thing were the Vinh Moc Tunnels but not worth so much driving. Better spend your time with something else.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great value and easy location. Staff were very helpful and nice. When we left for the bus trip the lovely staff gave us two baguettes to take with us for the trip!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff...good location in the backpacker center down a quiet alley...nice, spacious rooms...very clean swimming pool...tasty breakfast included...cheap beer.

Disliked: shower and sink drains were very slow, but not a big deal.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability