We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Nhu Phu hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 16 Chu Van An Str, Hue, Vietnam 00

86.6% Overall Rating

23 out of 25 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/11/2013)

Bonnie Shale thinks…

"Lovely family, nice and quiet. Good location. Good value for money! Huge room too."

Read all Nhu Phu hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Lam Bao Long Hotel
3.40 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.6% 34 reviews
Tigon Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 88.6% 24 reviews
Phoenix Hotel
4.40 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
Oasis Bar & Hostel
4.00 USD

Hostel 61.9% 3 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews
New Life Hue Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 82.4% 7 reviews
River View Hue Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.6%

Overall Rating

23 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nhu Phu hotel'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
88.0%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 22 of 24 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bonnie Shale

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Bonnie would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely family, nice and quiet. Good location. Good value for money! Huge room too.

Disliked: Bonnie left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Boyang Chew

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Boyang would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, near to backpackers area

Disliked: A bit harder to find as it was in a funny corner

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Veronica Daniels

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 June 2013

Liked: Location. Close to restaurants, bars and shops etc. Also walking distance to the Citadel ,fine arts museum and Pagoda river. Nice shower. Our room had a balcony.

Disliked: Stairs! Nice list for breakfast, but SO SLOW! Some of the things ordered never came. Only one staff member could speak some english, so we could'nt communicate when he was'nt there! Also, a loud family moved in on our floor and the staff did nothing to stop them bringing the roof down! They argued, played loud music and played in the corridor (children) also ringing bells of ours and other room doors! And all this early morning and late at night. They also did their washing and put it out to dry all over the balcony, including underwear!!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff, wonderful terrace and perfect breakfast

Disliked: well communication is not easy, but with a bit of time everything worked out fine

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Sofie Kjærhus

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Sofie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and big rooms with fridge and aircondition. Cheap breakfast.

Disliked: The evening staff could not speak english and in the morning they kept pushing us to by there tours or rent their bikes. Out aircondition didn't work probably, so we had to ask them twice to fix it and still it didn't work as it should. But otherwise I would still recommend this place.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tara Weeraratna

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 May 2013 Tara would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious clean room, staff were very helpful, breakfast was great and had a nice balcony to chill out. Also mini bar prices are very reasonable! Would definitely recommend this place for the price you pa, excellent value for money!

Disliked: Tara left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms are spacious with a TV, toothpaste, toothbrush,fridge good location ..highly recommendable !

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic value for money, amazing breakfast where you actually get to choose what you want, not just egg! - banana pancake and fruit salad were yum, great start to the day, really helpful staff, motorbikes available for cheap rent, good wifi.

Disliked: Other guests were noisy at 6am (could happen anywhere), but staff did not tell them to be quiet. Also air-con was either broken or on a timer which we could not override and kept cutting out every few minutes.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jose Pedro Urrestarazu

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2013 Jose Pedro would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast!! Big and nice rooms, though beds were quite hard. Good location, and the staf is very helpful. For the price you pay, this is a 5 star hotel!

Disliked: Everything was nice

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

robert harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 March 2013 robert would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big rooms, value for money, defo recommend for anyone wanting a cheap stay, not much atmosphere here but it's not a backpacker hostel so no common room area but the location is great and in walking distance of bars, restaurants and all things Hue has to offer. We are couple and it ticked the boxes for us.

Disliked: Slow on getting the breakfast out I ordered a omelette which never arrived , however the couple next to us has banana pancakes and the looked the nuts... order them if u stay

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They let you chose as much off of the breakfast menu as you would like, they were really nice at the front desk ( although perhaps book tours through agents as ours was about 100VMD more expensive) free good Internet and computers and space to park your bike inside the hotel. Room service was also a bit of a luxury, especially when you are on the fourth floor!

Disliked: The cleaners woke us up at 8.30 am which was a bit bizarre but we cleared it up with reception and that didn't happen again!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Mooney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 February 2013 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big spacious rooms. Location was great, right in the backpacker area with tons of restaurants and shops around. Nice breakfast, lovely lady who served this.

Disliked: The shower curtain was pretty awful and needed replacing and the shower head was pretty dodgy!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Koniw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2012 James would recommend this property

Liked: Good location close to citadel and restaurants. Hired a bike and rode out to Minh Mang and Thieu Tri tombs, highly recommended.

Disliked: Some things in the room were falling off like shower head and towel rack

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

axel schick

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 October 2012 axel would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet rooms, really good breakfast

Disliked: axel left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and value for money. They accommodated for our early arrival and the breakfasts, which were included in the price, we're very good. They arranged for us to the DMZ tour at a very short notice. We couldn't have asked for anything more.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hilary Thorpe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2012 Hilary would recommend this property

Liked: The accommodation was cheap and comfortable. The staff were helpful and friendly.

Disliked: The cleaners liked to sing at the top of their voices at about 7.30am each morning. The bath tub had and shower curtain had seen better days which was a shame as the rest of the room was fine. There also were lots of ants in our room for some reason.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

matthew maycock

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2012 matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff - and very helpful, we booked their car for the afternoon to visit to tombs as their price was cheaper than any taxis quoted us. The room was cheap and clean, definitely recommended.

Disliked: matthew left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

mark mckinney

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2012 mark would recommend this property

Liked: very central location. staff very helpful.

Disliked: although indicated having wifi the signal was very weak (we were on top floor)

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petr Kohut

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 May 2012 Petr would recommend this property

Liked: Receptionist was very kind and helpful. Room was comfortable and clean.

Disliked: They had no safety lockers

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matteo Dubini

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2012 Matteo would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is really nice and helpfull. Cleaness of the room.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Allsopp

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 July 2011 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Good natured and always had a smile. Gave us free fruit to try one day which was very nice. Had our bags taken up to the room on 4th floor. Room was upgraded to a 3 bed because they were out of doubles and we weren't over charged for it. Room and bathroom very spacious. Free breakfast was brilliant and had a fairly good selection. Always got a good variety of fruit to go with it, plus a pot of free tea. Excellent laundry service, 20,000dong per kg. Offered tours at not a bad price (but we didn't shop around) Young female member of staff advised us to hire a bike to cycle to a couple if the tombs as it was a lot cheaper than the tours or boats. Good way to see them. She also posted our postcards for us. Very good location.

Disliked: There was a little bit of confusion when paying the bill, we had to tell them we'd already paid 10% deposit. The air con kept being turned off while we were out so had to come back to a roasting roo


See all Hue hostels