We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Huenino hotel

2 star Hotel | 14 nguyen cong tru, Hue, Vietnam -

98.5% Overall Rating

29 out of 29 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (31/08/2014)

"a cosy room with a comfy bed and good a/c. the staff are very friendly and helpful"

Read all Huenino hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 9.30

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Tran Ly Hotel
3.44 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.9% 307 reviews
Gold Hotel
25.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Phong Lan
7.21 USD

Guesthouse 95.2% 18 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Google Hotel
5.11 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

29 out of 29 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Huenino hotel'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
99.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 29 reviews
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: a cosy room with a comfy bed and good a/c. the staff are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: the walk to the citadel is not too bad, but it is not short either. it can be quite tricky to find the hotel itself, as it is tucked at the back of the lane off the minnor road

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Johnson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Sue would recommend this property

Liked: Ver friendly, helpful people. A nice cool drink offered after a hard day sight seeing. I highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Leaving

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a small cozy hotel with truly amazing and helpful staff. When you arrive you are treated to some fruits, juice and cold towels which is great when you're tired after a bus journey.

Disliked: Nothing, some people might dislike the location as it is in a small alley but I like it since it's quiet and the alley is beautiful.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deborah Nash

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 October 2013 Deborah would recommend this property

Liked: Good spacious double bedroom. With TV and bathroom. And fridge too! The staff were so so helpful with everything. And were always smiling and very welcoming. They offered us a day tour of all the sights and helped us book our train ticket to Nha Trang. When I didn't like the breakfast they prepared me something that wasn't on the menu. Always wanting to help. They also sent us off on our train journey with a fee big bottle of water.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2012 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: This really is a hotel with a personality of its own from the quirky decor and art work adorning every wall in the reception breakfast room to the lovely furniture in the rooms. The staff were truly exceptional, they honestly could not have done anything more to make our stay better. They were so friendly and helpful from the moment we got there, every time we returned there would be a fresh drink made for us with a plate of delicious fruit and conversation about how our day had been. The breakfast was fantastic, lovely omelettes fruit juice, and toast with passion fruit jam. HueNino is fantastic value for money and if we ever return to Hue we would definitely stay here again. Thanks for a wonderful visit!

Disliked: Nothing, our stay was excellent.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hooi Feng Lee

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Hooi Feng would recommend this property

Liked: Friendliness of the staffs, strategic location

Disliked: bath tub is too small

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maraucci Sergio

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 February 2012 Maraucci would recommend this property

Liked: very good

Disliked: Maraucci left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Huenino Hotel was really lovely and one of the best hotels we stayed in during our whole holiday. That is mostly because of the lovely staff - the hotel is owned by a family - who will do everything to make you feel welcome and at home. This includes helpful hints on where to go, a free breakfast to welcome you after your arrival (as we received) or just some fresh juice when you come back at night. The rooms are nicely furnished and you see lovely details everywhere. Everything is really clean and well, I can only recommend this place!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Cooper

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were fantastically friendly. Great service, and clean rooms. wonderful location too.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michelle Newlove

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2011 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel really makes you feel at home-it really feels like home.

Disliked: I can say no negative things about this property.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jose E. Jimenez Baroja

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2011 Jose E. would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly people here. Nice breakfast. Safe. Silent and relax. Clean. Great free internet. Everything is good is this hotel, a great choice

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked everything about this place! Amazing value for the money. The people who work there are incredibly hospitable, helpful, and friendly. The breakfast is likewise amazing; they even make homemade passion fruit jams! I wish that I had stayed here longer!!!

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeremy Isaaacson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2011 Jeremy would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing service with friendly and welcoming staff. Room exceptionally clean and well appointed. Best (and cheapest!!) place we stayed at in Vietnam.

Disliked: Nothing - it was perfect!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so friendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast and fresh fruit drinks.

Disliked: they arranged for a private taxi to Hoi An for 60usd and advised us that the driver was for all day and he would stop at various places en route of which they suggested which places would be good. The taxi driver called Ming was absoltuely awful. would not speak to us and drove very badly. At one of the suggested stops he kept piping on his horn and waving and pointing to his watch to rush us up dispite the fact we were to have himn drive us all day. This was just gone 1pm with only another 25 km further to go! We asked him to phone his boss so we could explain and his boss told him not to take any money off us. We thought it only fair to pay him 30usd. After he left us with our luggage in a layby he tried stopping other taxi drivers so they would not pick us up. Talk about Mr Nasty ! Anyhow two taxis turned up at once and we got one to take us the remaining 25km which cost us only 10usd so we ended up saying 20usd from the quote. We have emailed the hostel saying all this reflected badly on them as they booked him but sadly 8 days late they still have not replied. The point I would press hone to anybody wanting stay here which I would recomend is not to use their taxi contact - book your own.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Evelyn Tedja

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Evelyn would recommend this property

Liked: I love everything about this property. After a long drive from Danang, the staff welcomed us so warmly with hot soup and bread. We felt at home right away. The room is small but nicely decorated, very clean, all runs smoothly. Everybody was very kind, helpful and great we rather wish we stayed longer in Hue.

Disliked: None.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claire Howarth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2011 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Anyone who has travelled in Vietnam knows what it is like to arrive at a Train Station and get bombarded with people trying to seel you a room, a taxi, a motorbike , a fan ... the list goes on. And so it was for us when we arrived in Hue following a night aboard the sleeper train. A little sleep deprived, very hot and very agitated by the relentless "attention" we arrived at the Nino Hotel and into instant sanctuary. We were greated with a refreshing cold drink, a free breakfast (which was very welcome as we hadn't been tempted by the noodle soup on the train) and warm and friendly smiles. Our room smelt of freshly laundered linen and the hotel had a character and quirkiness which we found delightful. We had originally only booked for one night, but it didn't take us too long to realise we wanted to stay longer. The bedrooms are small, the bathrooms are "compact" but everything if functional and very very clean. Breakfast includes homemade jams which are absolutely to die for. The hotel arranges tours and transport but not once did we get hassled into buying from them. When we did book a bus journey to Hoi An with them we did notice that they were selling at about 33% less than the "touts" had been offering at the train station. The Nino is a great small budget hotel with a big heart.

Disliked: That we couldn't stay longer!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing welcome drinks of fresh lemonade on arrival, as well as a freshly made lunch of fried egg in breadrolls, fresh bread and jams and to top it off a lovely cup of tea! Booked a one day city tour through the reception. Wifi and breakfast were good. The day we checked out they let us stay in a room beside reception after our tour to use the shower before our flight that evening. Had the tour finished earlier they would have let us in to have a nap and rest! Some reviews say the rooms are small but we'd say they are more cozy and have absolutely everything you could need (remote control fan, air con, tv, phone, books, magazines, glasses, fridge, pen, paper, hairdryer, wardrobe, plug/socket extension, complimentary water, etc!) Booked our taxi at reception and they carried our bags out to the main street on their specially adapted bike! After the day touring the city in the heat a small touch yet a nice one! Great staff. Shame we could only stay 1 night, highly recommended!!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

juanna tan

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 juanna would recommend this property

Liked: The owner of the hotel, whom we had the pleasure to encounter, was very friendly and hospitable, going out of his way to bring us around. Even the ladies at the hotel were equally friendly and attentive. The hotel has character, which i really appreciate and enjoyed the vibe of the place very much.

Disliked: NA

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great. The family were extremely generous and gave us breakfast on arrival at 800am (FOC) and dinner also free and snacks and refreshments in between...also free! They just wanted to make us happy and were happy to share their meals with us. Couldn't fault the place

Disliked: Not a thing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! This was undoubtedly the best part of my stay in Vietnam. The kindness and genuine interest showed by this family is unparalleled. I arrived after a days journey and was immediately given a delicious fruit drink and small dinner without asking. In fact everytime you pass the entrance this delightful family offer you a home-made treat that is outstanding. Somehow they manage to help you in every way without being obtrusive. On my last morning I came down to breakfast at 7am and asked them to book me a bus to Hoi An at 8am which they managed to do and it was a first class bus - I was fetched at the door of the hotel - something I know I could not have organized myself. I almost dropped the rest of my planned Vietnam trip to stay here longer. I have never experienced such hospitality before, and believe I will rarely again. Huenino hotel receives the highest recommendation I can give. My heartfelt thanks to this lovely family.

Disliked: leaving!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so nice they really make you feel at home! Every time we came back from a trip they brought us drinks and food! And when we arrived at 8 am after a long train ride they even offered us breakfast! And they have the best jam ever, yummy yummy! Our room was small but cosy with a big comfortable bed. I strongly recommend this place to anyone wishing to visit Hue.

Disliked: Nothing. It was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wow, such a great place! So lovely staff. They even pick you up at the trains station! I got breakfast/lunch when I arrived and every time a come in the hotel Igot a fresh orange juice...

Disliked: nothing to complain

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly, quirky with lovely individual furnishings. Good location, lovely lovely staff. soo helpful.

Disliked: The beds were quite hard even by asian standards and the bathrooms were a little odd. I liked them but some might not like the wet room effect. rooms were small which was fine for us but may be a problem for some.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed the Nino hotel. The staff was very friendly and often would greet us with a small snack or tea when we returned at the end of our day. You have to walk down a small alleyway to get to the hotel, but this meant that it was away from the busy and noisy streets and was very peaceful.

Disliked: no thing


See all Hue hostels