HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Valentine Hotel Hotel

7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Silent Location , pretty good wifi at room , kinda luxury for backpackers for low price enjoyed it here

Disliked: Not close to attractions

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was so nice and very helpful. They really care about their guests. 6 breakfast options, price,

Disliked: There were two issues in my room when I checked in but they were quickly resolved.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: If you are in Hue, then you got to stay here. I have stayed at a fair few places on my travels and this one if not THE best!The staff are very helpful and always try to help make your stay very pleasant and comfortable. I had stayed 3 nights and which I could of stayed more. The hotel is conveniently located in a little quite alley but only a few minutes walk to the main busy streets of the city, you can hire bicycles ans motorbikes with the hotel if you require. The communal area is also great for meeting people if you are a lone traveller.Overall a great stay and experience! Thank you team Valentine!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike about...

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Overall, I'd recommend the Valentine, but with caveats. It's close to the center, but other places are closer. The staff is friendly, but can be cheeky and disrespectful. The breakfast is free, but meager. The room was fine, but I've seen nicer. It's not perfect, but it'll do for a short stay in Hue.

Disliked: See above.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!! Rooms were very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: staff is incredably friendly, lovely sense of humor; offering tea when I returnedfrom sightseeing.Excellent breakfast: (had 5 options !), spacious (nicely painted!) room with flowers,desk, 2 chairs; kingsize bed; clean seperate bathroom

Disliked: none whatsoever; just 2 backpackers in adjacent room where obnoxious

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: The staff was very friendly and the rooms quite taken care of - every day someone came in and cleaned the room, the bathrooms etc.

Disliked: There seemed to be some mixup when we had the staff book us a DMZ tour - I don't think it was actually booked for us (although we asked to confirm everything several times) and we ended up being late for the tour and making the whole tour late to leave, because the guesthouse had to call the tour company and I imagine convince them to let us on. So I wouldn't recommend booking a tour with them, but through an actual agency.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff were very friendly, really went the extra mile. We were trapped inside due to rain and they offered to cook us food.

Disliked: There were quite a few ants in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Bike rental availableFriendly staffTours available

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were fantastic couldn't speak highly enough of them.The tour we booked through them was great. Nice big rooms and awesome location.

Disliked: They took the towels on the first day and never gave us fresh ones. Other than that it was good.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability