HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Valentine Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue, Vietnam 8454

89.7% Overall Rating

56 out of 57 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/07/2014)

"If you are in Hue, then you got to stay here. I have stayed at a fair few places on my travels and this one if not THE best! The staff are very helpful and always try to help make your stay very pleasant and…"

Read all Valentine Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Canary Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.5% 8 reviews
Tigonpremium hotel
16.24 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Waterland Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 87.6% 17 reviews
New Life Hue Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 82.4% 7 reviews
Jade Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 96.5% 71 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
8.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews
Tigon Hostel
6.00 USD

Hostel 88.4% 22 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

56 out of 57 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Valentine Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
88.0%
Cleanliness
90.4%
Staff
94.4%
Value
92.8%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 52 of 57 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anne Kristensen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 December 2012 Anne would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly helpful staff :)

Disliked: Anne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Probably one of the best hostels i have stayed at in SE Asia so far! Breakfast was buffet, and awesome, well recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazingly nice staff and clean facilities. ICed tea on arrival and good free beaky. epic value for money

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katja Krone

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 November 2012 Katja would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff that is helpful in all kind of requests and made me feel very welcome. the room was really nice and i got offered to use a bathroom after a long day spending in the city even after i already checked out! i would always stay there again!

Disliked: Katja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matthias wolf

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 November 2012 matthias would recommend this property

Liked: valentine has clean rooms and very friendly, honestly and helpful staff. they offered to pick us up from the bus station for free. there was no problem to rent bycycles or to organise the next bus tickets. great place to stay.

Disliked: i am thinking, i am thinking, ... no. everything was good.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value for money, room was spacious and clean, staff were extremely friendly and always on hand to provide assistance, free pick up from the bus station, which was easily arranged via e-mail.

Disliked: lock on our bathroom door was broken, which meant the door couldn't be closed fully, a bit annoying.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurie Brunelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2012 Laurie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really helpful, the location is great, breakfast is included and the price is very reasonable. I recommend this place to any traveler!

Disliked: The café next door hosts a Karaoke night from 8 p.m to 12 p.m and the music is really loud...at first it's funny because people are terrible singers, but if you stay a couple of nights it gets really annoying.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Pallweber

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2012 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: good value for the money, clean, nice staff, you can reach most of the things by feet.

Disliked: a bit noisy during the night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: lovely, quiet alley near the center; spacious rooms, staff were super friendly and great overall; and they picked me up at the bus station despite the short notice via my booking

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Theresa Ricarda Voit

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2012 Theresa Ricarda would recommend this property

Liked: It was a clean and silent place and the staff was just great.

Disliked: There was nothing I disliked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff. Good wifi in rooms.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Tajinder Bhambra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2012 Tajinder would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and friendly helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicolas Zocco

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Nicolas would recommend this property

Liked: Is a hotel for the price of a Hostel!! You even have a bathtub in the bathroom. It is close to nightclubs, restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Nicolas left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed 3 nights here. Off a little back alley 5 minutes walk from the main tourist area. The rooms are large. Beds a little hard. Posts about large windows are misleading. The windows face a hallway, not the outside. The staff are incredibly nice and helpful. They were hosting a huge dinner for some people that had stayed 3 weeks and invited us. Don't think you can find better value in Hue. Oh, the little cafe directly next door has amazing watermelon juice.

Disliked: Windows in the room face a hallway, not the outside.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was close to where the bus stopped from hue.

Disliked: Loud music coming from the coffee shop across the road at 06:30 in the morning ! Wi-fi was not great it kept loosing the signal every couple of minutes. Should only be a $10 a night hotel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Beyer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 May 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are spacious with aircon, fan, fridge, separate bath and great breakfast, all so good for the price. What made our stay so good though was the staff who were fantastic, sp helpful and some of the most friendly people we have ever met!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CHRISTOPHER MURRAY

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2012 CHRISTOPHER would recommend this property

Liked: "The Valentine" Hotel-: another fine example,of exceptional value,available on-line through "HostelBookers". An honest portrayal,of all facilities,is important- "Valentine's" does this.But the room's themselve's,are so well fitted out -good quality furnishings,air conditioner,T.V.,bar fridge,strong WIFI reception(always available on all floors),boiling water if needed for showering in private,en-suite bathroom,,secure,oak wood doors,even a lockable wardrobe-nothing cheap. Clean and comfortable,staff see to that every day. Ruby,on reception:it's more than a job for her-welcoming,polite,providing excellent directions and map's-does not think of "pushing" tours onto you,but has all that relevant information,when asked. Would not stay anywhere else-The Valentine is sensational value for money,in a 3 and a half,to 4 Star facility. Fifteen minutes walk to "The Citadel".Ten minutes,maximum,to either cluster of "Backpacker Hostel's"-so if you need to be surrounded, extremely closely,by them,stay there! But for single room,all high quality amenities as described,for $10 per night-unbeatable!

Disliked: Please,for $10 per night !? If I had to pay double that amount-: maybe,the squeeking bathroom door-that's the total of my "dislikes" for " The Valentine"!.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cute little family run hotel down a little back street. Room was big, clean with hot water and AC. Ruby who ran the hotel when we were there was really great - helping to organise anything we needed and being genuinely friendly asking us how our day was. Breakfast was good, internet was fast and they rented us scooters for a good price. The first room we were in was a little bit damp, so they quickly moved us to a new room and helped move all our stuff too.

Disliked: The location isn't the greatest - as its a little away from the main area - but only by about 10mins and Hue is only a small town

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Lawrance

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

06 April 2012 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms are good, facilities are good.. Great staff, English speaking. Good breakfast!

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

colleen elliott

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 March 2012 colleen would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money! Could select breakfast each day from a menu, free wifi and staff were very helpful in booking tours (DMZ), room was clean and spacious with an en suite bath - brilliant budget hotel.

Disliked: colleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rusja Foster

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

27 November 2011 Rusja would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff, always willing to help you out with everything. Free Internet, free breakfast, clean, big rooms.

Disliked: Sometimes the wifi didn't work, the beds were quite hard.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 November 2011

Liked: The staff, they were really friendly and helpful

Disliked: The room didn`t had a window and the cheats had stains on them.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robertus Rijs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2011 Robertus would recommend this property

Liked: After being here for 2 night we can definitely conclude that the reviews are 100% true. So nice and helpful people. If you need directions, local food to try, etc. Just ask them and they will draw you maps, give you the best advice what to do. Better guide you can't have. The location is great and I would definitely recommend the place.

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The kindness of the staff

Disliked: It's not very clean

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful. The even went with us to a local pharmacy to get the right medicine for us. The breakfast was oke. When we asked for bananas for breakfast, they jumped on their motorbike to get it. The room was spaces and the bathroom was nice.

Disliked: -


See all Hue hostels