HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Valentine Hotel Hotel

7/64 Nguyen Cong Tru street, Hue city, Number 7, Lane 64 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue city, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meeting Room
  • Mini-bar
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 79%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 94%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very friendly and honest staff, well sized rooms and a good, free breakfast. Many services such as bicycle rental, computers, WiFi and tour booking. We booked a tour to the Paradise Cave at Valentine's and were quite content with it.Excellent value for money choice.

Disliked: Unfortunately, our room was a little moldy. This is a quite common problem in SE-Asia, as the staff often seems to forget venting the rooms and just turns on the AC every time. All in all, there is not very much atmosphere at this location - but as it is more a hotel than a hostel, this is quite usual and nothing to worry about.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to the centre of town and the staff were helpful with directions. The breakfast options were pretty good as well.

Disliked: When we first arrived we had dirty towels in our room. This was immediately rectified however shouldn't of happened in the first place. The communal area isn't great for lone travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly, helpful staff. Nice room, clean, new bathroom - has a fridge and a tv. Wifi works very well. They organised a trip for me at a good price.

Disliked: Make sure you plan lots of time to have breakfast. I waited for 20 minutes, despite it being quiet and having ordered the night before. But it was tasty!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value for money. The room was nice, the staff were nice, the breakfast was okay.

Disliked: We booked the day boat trip to the tombs. This day trip could easily take about 2,5 hours, instead of 8 hours. It was extremely boring and the guide spoke barely any english, so he couldn't even give much information on anything that we saw and he was never able to answer questions, simply because he didn't understand them! So, stayat this hotel, but don't do the tour!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was super helpful. Breakfast was great. Good value for money.

Disliked: Great place for a one night stay, not a good place to meet other travellers.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The locatio was very quiet and nearby a lot of restaurants. The staff was friendly and honest. Breakfast was okay but not spectacular.

Disliked: There wasn't cleaning everyday, but maybe that was because of the Tet Holiday.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: friendly, helpful staff and good location.

Disliked: not a lot, bit noisy early in the morning from surrounding cafes but not really that bad.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My room was clean and bright. It was more on the older side and could use some updating, but that did not take anything away from the good value.

Disliked: The hot water didn't always work. It was not a big deal for me. If that happens to you and affects you, mention to the staff. I'm sure they will address immediately.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Included breakfast was good - we chose an egg, baguette and fresh fruit and tea. Room was a good size and clean. Tours were offered but they were not overly pushy with them. Good location in the new city and a nice 30 minute walk to the Imperial City.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly staff were willing to help with anything. If sitting in reception, you receive complimentary tea. Rooms were clean and well equipped.

Disliked: There was nothing I didn't like!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability