HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sunny A Hotel Hotel

17/34 nguyen tri phuong, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Business Centre"
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 10.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 73%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 95%

Safety 81%

Staff 93%

Value 90%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good and not too far from anything. Down an alleyway but taxis know where it is. Nfriendly staff and free tea and coffee

Disliked: Rooms can be noisy and doors don't always shut easily

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice room and bath. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Not easy to find. It is located in a nice sie street, but changed it's name!!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is very clean and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. It's also great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing, it's a great hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Although it's very cheap, our double room was spacious and clean. The bathroom has a bathtub and shower curtain. There is an old and slow computer in the room but the wi-fi signal in the room was strong so we used our laptops. There are 2 faster computers for guests in the 2nd floor lobby.

Disliked: Security- there were 2 big windows facing the openair hallway, and we noticed one of them didn't have a lock. We thought it was weird since anyone could open it from the outside so we kept curtains closed while we stayed there. We locked our luggage and didn't lose anything. But in the morning, while we were getting ready to check out, a lady (whom we assume was a cleaning lady) literally opened up that WINDOW (which, again, didn't have a lock) and started to climb in! We were very surprised, and she said sorry and left...we thought it strange she didn't even knock in the door to see if guests were there or not! When I complained to a receptionist, she said sorry but didn't seem to be too surprised. I guess that's how it works there to get in and clean rooms without getting door keys...but not in a secure and normal way. Also staff, while friendly enough, were a little business-like and perhaps a little overly eager to sell their open bus tickets...read reviews first as they seem to be inferior to other buses. The famous open tour agency office is around the corner.All in all, we would rate the hotel positively, since their room was great for the price, but without those negatives, it would've been much better.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We wanted to stay another night butthey had no space so went to a hotel next door and they were not nearly as helpful!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Easy location and close to plenty of cheap, decent food - try Family House for breakfast. The staff were amazing and so helpful with onwards travel bookings from transport to hotels. They couldn't do enough for you and not in a pushy way. I would definitely recommend going here, rooms spacious and clean and you can't put a price on good service, some of the more expensive places could learn something from them.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: rooms were really great value, lovely and clean, wifi worked and had computer in room also. Next door to nice little cafes for good food a few drinks. Perfect for budget travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very cheap for a double bed room! Moreover, the location is great and the rooms are very clean!

Disliked: Nothing

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Computer with internet in the room. Very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location, value/price, surrounding cafe and restaurants - 'Family' restaurant like right next door has a great breakfast!

Disliked: bit hard to find, so make sure you arrange for pick up so someone can at least lead you there.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability