HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Original Binh Duong Hotel

1.5 star Hotel | 17/34 nguyen tri phuong, 4/34 nguyen tri phuong, 7/25 hai ba trung Hue, Vietnam +8454

85.9% Overall Rating

28 out of 31 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/07/2012)

"The hotel is very clean and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. It's also great value for money."

Read all Original Binh Duong Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Ideal hotel Hue
16.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Ancient House I hotel
13.95 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Hue Queen Hotels
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
DMZ Hotel
8.14 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Google Hotel
4.65 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
River View Hue Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Romance Hotel
22.08 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
85.9%

Overall Rating

28 out of 31 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Original Binh Duong Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
81.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
90.4%
Value
88.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 31 of 31 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good value for money. Nice room and bath. Friendly staff.

Disliked: Not easy to find. It is located in a nice sie street, but changed it's name!!!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is very clean and the staff are so welcoming and helpful. It's also great value for money.

Disliked: Nothing, it's a great hotel.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2012

Liked: Although it's very cheap, our double room was spacious and clean. The bathroom has a bathtub and shower curtain. There is an old and slow computer in the room but the wi-fi signal in the room was strong so we used our laptops. There are 2 faster computers for guests in the 2nd floor lobby.

Disliked: Security- there were 2 big windows facing the openair hallway, and we noticed one of them didn't have a lock. We thought it was weird since anyone could open it from the outside so we kept curtains closed while we stayed there. We locked our luggage and didn't lose anything. But in the morning, while we were getting ready to check out, a lady (whom we assume was a cleaning lady) literally opened up that WINDOW (which, again, didn't have a lock) and started to climb in! We were very surprised, and she said sorry and left...we thought it strange she didn't even knock in the door to see if guests were there or not! When I complained to a receptionist, she said sorry but didn't seem to be too surprised. I guess that's how it works there to get in and clean rooms without getting door keys...but not in a secure and normal way. Also staff, while friendly enough, were a little business-like and perhaps a little overly eager to sell their open bus tickets...read reviews first as they seem to be inferior to other buses. The famous open tour agency office is around the corner. All in all, we would rate the hotel positively, since their room was great for the price, but without those negatives, it would've been much better.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Disliked: We wanted to stay another night butthey had no space so went to a hotel next door and they were not nearly as helpful!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Karen Rayment

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2012 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Easy location and close to plenty of cheap, decent food - try Family House for breakfast. The staff were amazing and so helpful with onwards travel bookings from transport to hotels. They couldn't do enough for you and not in a pushy way. I would definitely recommend going here, rooms spacious and clean and you can't put a price on good service, some of the more expensive places could learn something from them.

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keely Gavin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 November 2011 Keely would recommend this property

Liked: rooms were really great value, lovely and clean, wifi worked and had computer in room also. Next door to nice little cafes for good food a few drinks. Perfect for budget travellers.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pieter Tra

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2011

Liked: Very cheap for a double bed room! Moreover, the location is great and the rooms are very clean!

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Computer with internet in the room. Very helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jessica Hammond

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 August 2011 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: location, value/price, surrounding cafe and restaurants - 'Family' restaurant like right next door has a great breakfast!

Disliked: bit hard to find, so make sure you arrange for pick up so someone can at least lead you there.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Kathleen Ahamed-Broadhurst

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2011

Liked: the location was very central and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: It was lacking in any atmosphere.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful. The room's are big and comfortable and pretty much the same price as you'd pay anywhere else. Most importantly, the staff weren't pushy about getting you to go on tours or other things. Location is good and easy to get to anywhere in Hue. If you catch a bus here, don't get a ride, you can just walk it, also there are heaps of hotels with nearly the exact same name so be careful..

Disliked: I didn't have any complaints.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really helpful, and not too tour pushy. The rooms were really well equipped with a computer with internet access in the room, TV, air-con, fan and really comfortable beds. The building itself is really nice so there are balconies everywhere and so the rooms are really light. It's well located for where the open bus tours drop off and pick up and there are several really nice cafes nearby.

Disliked: The windows were enormous but didn't close very well - we were on the top floor though so it didn't concern us too much.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Always met with a smile from Mai. Her and the rest of the staff were always happy and ready to help. Gave us travel advice but there was no pressure to book through them. Computer in the room was a bonus. Just down the road (alley) from the "Cafe on Thu wheels" (see lonely planet) which has great food, coffee and excellent prices.

Disliked: Could be tricky to find as it is down an alley. They have three different hotel addresses on their website and you are not sure which one you have actually booked at!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Property was very clean, triple room was spacious and staff were friendly.

Disliked: Wasn't sure which of the hostels we had booked in and appeared to be taken to the one slightly further from central location by pickup staff when we couldn't confirm which one we should be going to.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Delyse Phillips

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 May 2011 Delyse would recommend this property

Liked: Good value, decent rooms and facilities - really great new bar next door, Liberty Bar. The staff at the Liberty Bar were so lovely!

Disliked: The front desk lady tried to hassle us into booking stuff with her too much.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Rannoch Yule

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Rannoch would recommend this property

Liked: Good overall place to stay, clean and spacious rooms only a short walk from the town

Disliked: Nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good location, nice and friendly people

Disliked: not really clean and a little bit dumpy. and i had a friend in my room. i think it was a bat living somewhere in the ceiling space.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastien Charpentier

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2011 Sebastien would recommend this property

Liked: Nice room, clean, quiet, all facilities. In a fancy street with restaurants. Friendly staff, helpful: nice experience.

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

sam kitching

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2011 sam would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, decent location near centre but not right around the bars. bar just up the alley called cafe on thu wheels that i highly recommend. pretty cheap

Disliked: basic but get what u pay for

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good location, use of internet in rooms really helpful. good value for money and no noise comes into rooms from the street as just set off main street

Disliked: as a hotel itself, nothing to dislike. only slight issues were pushiness of staff trying to sell tours - on one hand they are trying to be helpful but were too insistent so that it became bit stressful leaving the place. just to warn other travellers to be direct if you don't want to book anything. also, we booked a bus to Hanoi with them - they use Camel tours. if you can, avoid this company - worst bus journey so far in Vietnam and most of them have been pretty bad. this isn't complaint against hotel, travellers will do well to stay there, but just helpful tip to try other bus companies than Camel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hendrik Schaefer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2011 Hendrik would recommend this property

Liked: staff is kind, rooms are clean and spacious, every room has a computer you may use if you don't bring your own laptop

Disliked: Wifi was not working in my room, i could still use the ethernet cable from the computer, but of course it's not as comfortable as lying on bed with wireless internet They sold me a tour to Halong Bay and I later found out that you get it directly from the company for 10$ less - I'm okay with taking a small commission, but I think 10$ for a 25$ tour is a bit too much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, clean room with pc (not working, but still a great idea)

Disliked: -

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, within walking distance of the Citadel, markets and train station. Friendly staff who spoke good English and went of their way to help.

Disliked: Some places were a little cluttered and messy, fridge could have been slightly cleaner. Power points required a bit of trickery to get at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and helpful staff. Great location and great places to eat and drink nearby.Brilliant value for money. Didn't try and push any tours!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

30 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, quite and comfortable rooms. If you travel to Hue this is the place to stay!

Disliked: nothing


See all Hue hostels