We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Binh Duong hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 4/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong, 17/34 Nguyen Tri Phuong, 7/25 Hai Ba Trung Hue, Vietnam +8454

88.6% Overall Rating

33 out of 33 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/03/2014)

Sian Davies thinks…

"We had a great size room with a balcony. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Nice, clean and tidy place."

Read all Binh Duong hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Café
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Google Hotel
4.65 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Original Binh Duong Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 85.9% 31 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hue Queen Hotels
16.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Tran Ly Hotel
3.44 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.9% 306 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Ancient House I hotel
13.94 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

33 out of 33 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Binh Duong hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
85.6%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
87.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 33 of 33 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

TOAN NGUYEN

Alone

Events / festivals

03 September 2014 TOAN would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, great place up stay at.

Disliked: TOAN left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sian Davies

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 March 2014 Sian would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great size room with a balcony. Breakfast was good. Staff were helpful. Nice, clean and tidy place.

Disliked: Only complaint is the laundry service. We realised after we left half if our clothes had been dyed blue or had blue spots on them.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is really amazing. Room is really big, WiFi is very good. No breakfast, but it's not a problem, since a local cheap restaraunt is very near. Staff is very kind, giving map and quite helpfull. Near to Empire City. Good value for money

Disliked: Location mayby will be good for some travellers. Because it's 15-20 mins from all cafes, bars, shops very all tourists are. And tours is more expensive inside hotel, so we suggest to get it outside.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Camille Poli

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 May 2013 Camille would recommend this property

Liked: Our bedroom was really big, clean and nice with a balcony. They served us a huge and delicious breakfast directly to the bedroom. We had our own computer in the bedroom and the TV with a lot of international channels.

Disliked: No one had used or updated the computer since 2006, it was pretty slow. The staff wasn't really warmful or helpful. They really were too pushy, they tried till the end to sell us their tour..

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

david van damme

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 October 2011 david would recommend this property

Liked: Very friends and helpfull staff

Disliked: Nothin

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Begley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2011 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms here are massive and beautifully decorated it is in very quiet area of town although just around the corner is local market that you can wander around. Breakfast was lovely

Disliked: It is slightly out of town on the opposite side of the Citadel but easily within walking distance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, big room, hot shower

Disliked: nothing i can think of

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bernie Hofmann

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 March 2011 Bernie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent, comfortable, quiet room. Probably the best value we have had in the past 7 months. Wifi worked well and fast on the 6th floor. Lovely balcony. The room had everything and was spacious, the beds were comfy.

Disliked: Staff, though helpful and friendly, were a bit pushy with tours. We felt they were expensive for their tours, but they did bring prices down when we told them what the competition was offering us.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large rooms, elevator, private computer

Disliked: Location, breakfast

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kind customers.

Disliked: facilities

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: big rooms

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Baumbach

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: if you are sharing a room with someone else than it is really cheap for the beautiful, clean and luxurious rooms you get. And if the weather is as cold and rainy as it is at the moment you have 4 blankets to keep yourself warm and cosy at night. Furthermore there is a restaurantr next door where you can meet lots of travellers.

Disliked: nothing

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Michael Brennan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: good location all the bars just round the corner! great value for money computer with free internet in room great great balcony very helpful when i complained about tour

Disliked: don't book the dmz tour had horrible time did complain and hotel were very helpful even brought us in a taxi to the tour company to complain confusing they have like 4 properties with the same name

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you for the wonderful service

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has great rooms far above what you would expect for the price. Internet in room and quality TV and appointments. Excellent value for money. Staff were exceeding friendly and nothing was any trouble. Could not fault the Hue binh duong hotel.

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free internet with an actual pc in every room! Great! Plus lovely banana pancake for breakfast!

Disliked: Quite pushy for the tours , everytime you walked past reception they wanted to sell you something whether it was tours , accomodation or transport but not just for hue but for Ho chi minh for Hanoi for anywhere in the end it got a bit much , too the point you would almost run past reception with your head down!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were enormous and clean, the shower was hot, there was a computer in the room, and the breakfast was good. They had a lift, which was just a well, because we were on the 5th floor!

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rachael Justice

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2010 Rachael would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely large rooms with balcony and breakfast inside the room

Disliked: People a little pushy after an 11 hour train ride to get further tranaport booked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

14 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is nothing that the staff at this hotel will not do to make you feel at home -the rooms are so clean and so beautiful, and the experience was remarkable. I very highly recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ferdinand Salzmann

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 October 2010 Ferdinand would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place with PC and Internet at the rooms.You are lucky, if you will go there.

Disliked: Ferdinand left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: (good) breakfast in the room (without extra charge), balcony, internet in the room, location

Disliked: Staff constantly tried to sell me flights, tours etc. About everytime I went to the reception to tell them what I want to have for breakfast. That was very annoying. Aircon didn't work

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Velasco Alonso

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2010 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, good value for the money.Well located, big rooms, very friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing. We only stayed one night, but it was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the room is very clean, and big enough, quiet at night

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and it was clean and comfortable enough. In the main backpacker area so plenty of places to eat at night. Overall a fair price.

Disliked: They showed us to a three bed room first to wait for our room to be ready and those rooms were much lighter and brighter than ours, otherwise it was great.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

04 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, good location, nice rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels