HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Phoenix Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 66/3 Le Loi , Hue, Vietnam 0084

71.9% Overall Rating

3 out of 6 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/03/2014)

"Great location, friendly staff. 1 min walk to everything but down a quiet street away from the noise. Breakfast was included and was lovely. Great value for money. Very clean and spacious rooms."

Read all Phoenix Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 2.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

River View Hue Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Nhu Phu hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.6% 25 reviews
Lam Bao Long Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
DMZ Hotel
14.85 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.4% 30 reviews
Tigon Hostel
7.00 USD

Hostel 88.4% 14 reviews
Romance Hotel
22.34 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.9%

Overall Rating

3 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Phoenix Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
93.3%
Facilities
70.0%
Cleanliness
70.0%
Staff
70.0%
Value
76.7%
Safety
63.3%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 5 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff. 1 min walk to everything but down a quiet street away from the noise. Breakfast was included and was lovely. Great value for money. Very clean and spacious rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2013

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Cold rooms in january, extra blanket is vital

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Victoria Markham

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2012 Victoria would recommend this property

Liked: our rooms were good value for money and liked the pancakes for breakfast

Disliked: Victoria left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Joshua Goldberg

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2012

Liked: Close to the city, good location, lots of restaurants around.

Disliked: We were robbed by one of the hotel staf while staying at the Phoenix hotel. We checked in around 1pm, went for a walk at 4pm and I foolishly left my wallet in the room on the nightstand, thinking it would be safer there than with me on the street. We found out later that as soon as we left, a staff member went into the room to 'check the electricity' and when we returned there was $70 USD missing from my wallet. The woman at reception told us about the staff member going to check the room, but told us that we must be mistaken and said that it was impossible. We know there couldn't have been a mistake since we're usually very careful with our money, but for obvious reasons we had to let it go. Maybe it was our fault for leaving it out in the open, but we didn't think anyone would enter the room we had just booked for anything other than cleaning. Frustrated and disappointed, but we're trying not to let this experience taint our time in Vietnam. Still, I don't recommend staying here since the staff clearly has no qualms about stealing from the guests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie dale

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2012 katie would recommend this property

Liked: This property is large and spacious and good value for money. It is down a quiet street in a good loaction. The staff are really helpful. Its about a 20minute walk to the citadel (even though the motorbike taxis tell you it will take 3 hours!) and 5 minutes from the main restaurant and bar street.

Disliked: nothing


See all Hue hostels