We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Waterland Hotel

5 star Hotel | 35/42 Nguyen Cong Tru Street, Hue, Vietnam 84543

87.6% Overall Rating

16 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/01/2014)

"Extremely friendly staff very eager to speak to me in English and made me feel very welcomed. I spent most of my time at the hotel just talking to the family who owned the hotel. some of the staff even tried to teach me…"

Read all Waterland Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Conference / meeting room(s)
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Children's play area
  • Sofa

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Jade Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 96.5% 71 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
Romance Hotel
22.12 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Valentine Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 89.7% 57 reviews
Tigonpremium hotel
16.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Canary Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 87.5% 8 reviews
New Life Hue Hotel
4.00 USD

Hotel 82.4% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.6%

Overall Rating

16 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Waterland Hotel'

Atmosphere
82.4%
Location
84.7%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
88.2%
Staff
95.3%
Value
90.6%
Safety
91.8%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 15 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff very eager to speak to me in English and made me feel very welcomed. I spent most of my time at the hotel just talking to the family who owned the hotel. some of the staff even tried to teach me vietnamese (unsuccessfully). As it was not peak season I was upgraded to a private room with a mfy bed, hot shower, and cable TV. Restaurant in the lobby offers great food at a resonable price.

Disliked: While the hotel is a three minute walk to the beach, Danang is a pretty sleepy town with not a lot to do in th area. Location is best for chilling out away from the touts of Nha Trang or Hoi An, or rent a motorbike for a ceuise in the surrounding mountains. Otherwise lacking of any nightlife.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was quite big and clean. When we arrived they welcomed us very friendy. There was a seperated shower - due to the fact it was my first time in vietnam i saw that its a big plus...

Disliked: We had to wait very long (nearly half an hour for two omlettes) for the breakfast so that we had to hurry because we had to reach our bus.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Rooms were well maintained and cleaned regularly. Services such as day tours and washing were available at fairly competitive rates. Breakfast was ordered and small but good.

Disliked: Well they didn't have a lift inside the building and there are some stairs up the front. I guess someone can bring up your luggage for you but we just did it ourselves and lugged it up the 3 levels. There is also a very large and deep (above ankle height) puddle at the bottom of the outside stairs if it's raining.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and welcoming, and the room was very spacious. We enjoyed out stay here!

Disliked: We needed to leave our luggage during our tour and the hotel does not have a secure luggage room, just a little open space near reception. The mattresses were not very comfortable.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

verity may

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 verity would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly and attentive staff, the location was okay - you need to wander around to find it but once your in it's easy to navigate around town. The street it's in is also pretty lively so you don't need to walk far to have a good time.

Disliked: The rooms were a bit moise and our cieling was leaking but there was a hair dryer in the room which fixed up any frizzy hair issues that came from it.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guy Hyams

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 December 2011 Guy would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was very good. Clean room. Good Value for money. But One thing was outstanding - the friendlyness of the working staff. It was something we haven't met in Vietnam yet. They were helpful and so nice. It was raining cats and dogs when we arrived, they send someone to buy all four of us umbrellas (Local price). Perfect!!!

Disliked: Hot water last for 3 minutes, at a time and it took 15 min. for it to be hot again. - But that's nothing if you consider the best service in Vietnam.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely spacious rooms. And incredibly helpful staff.

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Heiko Grimm

Alone

City break

06 April 2011 Heiko would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for money with big and clean rooms. Nice facilities, like flat screen TV. And the stuff is so kind. Whatever you like to know, whatever you need to do, they are beside you. Train ticket, they take you to train station. Places to visit, they give you advise and arrange it and they know the special places, you never find at guide books. I give 10 points for the Waterland Hotel.

Disliked: nothing to say

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

07 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is absolutely amazing !!! All the girls are so so friendly. Service is excellent, as soon as you sit in the lobby they would bring you free water - very attentive and always want to make sure you feel comfortable. Rooms are nicely decorated and really big !

Disliked: Unfortunately the rooms are quite damp/humid which causes quite a bad smell and leaves the feeling of being in a not really clean room. The restaurant next door would start playing loud music at 7 a.m. which was quite annoying.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was really helpfull and polite

Disliked: No Lift! The street is very dark, but near very good area.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people at the reception was very kind, helpful and welcoming!

Disliked: The access because the taxis can not reach the front door.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Campbell

25 May 2010 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, the rooms were large and beautfully decorated. The staff were very friendly and went out their way to make sure we had everything we needed. We were picked up at the bus station and greeted at the hotel with fresh fruit and cold water.All the staff were very helpful and made our stay very pleasurable. I would recommend this hotel, as it was in a great location and great value for money.

Disliked: Alison left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...


See all Hue hostels