HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Lam Bao Long Hotel

5 star Hotel | 80 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 054

88.6% Overall Rating

30 out of 34 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2013)

Matthew Gratton thinks…

"Great location, easy to access all the key parts of the city. Staff were very helpful without being pushy. We even got upgraded to a bigger room, room was lovely, a big king bed, fridge, TV,…"

Read all Lam Bao Long Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Dry cleaning
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Newspapers
  • Television room
  • Children's play area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Nhu Phu hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.6% 25 reviews
Phoenix Hotel
4.40 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Oasis Bar & Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Tigon Hostel
5.00 USD

Hostel 87.9% 18 reviews
River View Hue Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hong Thien Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.2% 38 reviews
HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 89.4% 30 reviews
DMZ Hotel
11.80 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.6%

Overall Rating

30 out of 34 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Lam Bao Long Hotel'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
94.4%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
88.8%
Value
91.2%
Safety
88.8%
Refine your results Showing 30 of 34 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room with a balcony and really friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing to complain about!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice friendly staff

Disliked: Not much atmosphere. But good bars nearby

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sophie Binskin-Barnes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 June 2013 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: CLEAN COMFORTABLE AND CHEAP ROOM

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Gratton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2013 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, easy to access all the key parts of the city. Staff were very helpful without being pushy. We even got upgraded to a bigger room, room was lovely, a big king bed, fridge, TV, wardrobe, balcony and a bath with a shower rather than the normal wet rooms you seem to get.

Disliked: Breakfast was included but was very basic

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jolie Baskett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2013 Jolie would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, centrally located, clean. Nice bathtub with shower so floor doesn't get all wet in bathroom.

Disliked: Jolie left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are friendly, honest and helpfull. it is in a great location and s close to restaurants and other places of note.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frances van Oirschot

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Frances would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money. The staff are friendly and super helpful!

Disliked: Frances left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012

Liked: Clean, good location

Disliked: The stay was fine until I had $90 stolen from my locked room, clearly by the cleaner, whilst we were out sightseeing. Took it up with the owner but he was having none of it. English suddenly diminishes rapidly, refused to even ask his cleaner, and helpfully assured us that "No one has had anything stolen before", a statement clearly proven wrong my my presence at his desk. Anyway the hotel is fine, but there are many more about for a similar price. If you do stay there, leave all values well out of sight, probably in a bag...and don't anger the cleaner

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

tara peat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 January 2012

Liked: It was in the touristy area with lots of restaurants around and biking/walking distance to the palace.

Disliked: The bathroom didn't have a window or fan so the room never dried and made the whole room feel damp even the beds. The internet wasn't great, it kept dropping. It was very loud, you could hear other guest and them hammering in the other rooms. They wanted us to leave the key at the desk when we went out and one time when we came back we couldn't remember the room number and they kept saying we must be in the wrong hotel even though we just checked in with the same girl an hour earlier.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hostel, quite quiet. Good breakfast. Nice staff.

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful. The rooms were spacious, light and airy and it was great to be able to have a bath as opposed to a shower for once. The beds were also comfortable. The location is also great.

Disliked: The only problem is that there was a line of ants continuously marching up the bedside table. However we have stayed in a couple of hotels in Hue and several hotels in Vietnam and this is pretty average and you get used to it after a while.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011

Liked: air conditioned rooms

Disliked: lack of info from staff

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, so helpful in every way. We rented scooters from them, did our laundry was perfect. After 4 weeks in Asia, so nice to have their help.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff. Good location on riverfront road. Bars and restaurants a short walk.

Disliked: Breakfast could of been better.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carina Anna Feiner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 May 2011 Carina Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Fantastic. I stayed in many Mini hotels already -many of them in Vietnam- and I have to say- this was the best of all! Very nice, very clean, best value for money. I can absolutely recommend this place. Also location was perfekt. Breakfast was fine. Very helpful. Very cheap prices for drinks/minibar. Very fast laundry!

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2011

Liked: Nice, clean, big rooms.

Disliked: Just one of the receptionist speaks English. When he was not there it was impossible to solve anything but the accomodation (such as bus tickets etc.). We had a room to the street and it was quite noisy.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff, good location and the rooms were very nice

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good place to stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sharon winspear

20 April 2010 sharon would recommend this property

Liked: great location freindly staff.

Disliked: sharon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ANN SKELHORNE

13 April 2010 ANN would recommend this property

Liked: A great hotel - good location, lovely staff, beautifully clean, great breakfast and certainly great value for money- top hotel for hostel price. Definitely recommend it.

Disliked: ANN left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Cindy Andre

03 April 2010 Cindy would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was in a great location and the staff were all really friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little small but very clean with an excellent shower.

Disliked: Cindy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PETER KENNINGTON

16 March 2010 PETER would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and clean hotel, serviced every day and right in the heart of all the action, no complaints

Disliked: PETER left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel is super clean, central location, friendly & helpful staff. Value for money. I paid USD 14/night for a single room.The only thing that annoyed me was the journey from Hue to Savannakhet (Lao). I bought ticket from hotel for USD 20 and hotel staff bought a ticket for me from travel agent in Van Cu An street, I can't remember the name, it's beginning with an "H". From Savannakhet to Hue i bought air con bus ticket for only USD 14 but on my journey back to Savannakhet myself and the other 7 tourists were picked up in a van then they dropped us at the border (Lao Bao). After immigration a Laotian woman who organise the trip told us to walk for about 1 km to get on the bus but when we get to a bus station, no air con bus waiting for us only a local bus which was packed! I couldn't even squeeze my left arm in.So we tried to negotiate the Laotian woman that she should hire another vehicle for us to go to Savannakhet and she should get money from travel agent in Hue 'coz we already paid USD 20 for an air con bus. Finally, she agreed to hire an open air pick up truck and collect from us USD 1 from each person!! Unbelievable! But we had no choice so we get on that truck and she promised it would go straight to Savannakhet without picking up any passengers.After driving for 1 hours, the driver dropped us at a city call Sebon and let us get on local bus which stopped along the way to pick up other passengers. That trip took 12 hours instead of 8!!!So I warn you, travellers! Never buy ticket from travel agent in Vientnam, better buy at the bus station and check time table carefully 'coz it runs only 5 days/week. Good luck!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels