HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Hong Thien Hotel

2.5 star Hotel | 46 Chu Van An Street, Hue, Vietnam -

86.2% Overall Rating

32 out of 38 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2014)

Natalie Wyatt thinks…

"I stayed in a private room to have a break from dorm rooms for a couple of nights. Ended up staying longer than I had booked in for and the very friendly receptionist helped me book a tour to see all…"

Read all Hong Thien Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Nightclub
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

HongThien1 Hotel
9.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.0% 32 reviews
Waterland Hotel
5.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 87.6% 17 reviews
Phoenix Hotel
4.40 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 71.9% 6 reviews
Jade Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 96.5% 71 reviews
Nhu Phu hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 86.6% 25 reviews
Romance Hotel
22.08 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Grace Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
DMZ Hotel
8.14 USD

Hotel 2.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
86.2%

Overall Rating

32 out of 38 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hong Thien Hotel'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
84.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
88.8%
Value
87.2%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 35 of 35 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Wyatt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in a private room to have a break from dorm rooms for a couple of nights. Ended up staying longer than I had booked in for and the very friendly receptionist helped me book a tour to see all the sights around Hue which was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Carla Marshall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for bars and restaurants

Disliked: Small room, bathroom needs doing up

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Manzella

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2012 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The location was good. I had a single room and it was a decent size and fairly comfortable with TV, mini fridge, and enough space. Breakfast was simple: baguette and eggs which were suprisingly good. I had my laundry done and they did it quickly and it came out well. The lady who checked me in was friendly and gave me a plate of watermelon when I checked in and told her I was starving and just needed to find a place to eat.

Disliked: The wall paper in the bedroom was a bit dingy giving it a musty feel. The bed had no top sheet just a throw type blanket. I asked for a top sheet and it was fine. The bed was a bit hard, but what else in new in Asia.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alkhadrac lement@

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

27 May 2012 alkhadrac would recommend this property

Liked: we have a room on the 1st floor at the front with a large window and small balconey with double glazing as was very quiet considering we are on the main street. our room was very clean as was the bathroom. in the room was a tv, free internet & air-con. as with most local hotels in vietnam the beds can be hard. we walked to the citadel and around the local area. just turn left out the door then first left down the street and a variety of shops, bars & restaurants await you. hue is a very friendly city.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

danny tio

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2011 danny would recommend this property

Liked: i booked for one night and decided to add in 3 more nites. absolutely clean and well equipped room. although given the fifth floor, i really dont mind the extra walking . the landlady even invited me to join them for a dinner of excellent home cookings. this is one really good, excellent hostel.

Disliked: danny left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julia Boele-Hajduczenia

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Julia would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms and friendly staff

Disliked: Julia left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2011

Liked: clean and comfortable room. free internet.

Disliked: Staff practically force you to use easy riders to go to other destinations. and give you very dirty looks if you dont use them. we said we wanted to try and get a bus ticket first to get down to Hoi An, the girl on the desk waited until 10pm to ring the bus company, and obviously all the seats were taken, so we were left with no choice but to use easy riders. A decent enough hotel. just dont get dragged into the scams/commision deals they have with the easy riders.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Drew Brightfield

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2011 Drew would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Not necessarily in the heart of the backpacker area but right on the fringe and it makes the place slightly quieter. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Room was clean.

Disliked: Not the most wonderful place to meet people but all the bars and restaurants are about a 30 second to 1 minute walk down the street. Kind of a far walk from the citadel but then again, most of the hotels in this part of town are far away from it.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very nice and the staff is helpful. Good location. Very good value for private room!

Disliked: Could clean the rooms while we were there and it's a little noise.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Muryani Muryani

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Muryani would recommend this property

Liked: The front lady was very helpful, she helped me to book a one-day tour in Hue with a good price ($8). There's a computer with pretty fast internet on the second floor. And the hotel's location is at the backpackers area in Hue, close to the main road with the main places of interest.

Disliked: Nothing.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Sam Rowe

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2011 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: Was in a good location close to bars and restaurants and walking distance to citadel. Room was big.

Disliked: Was winter and the room was cold and damp without any way to heat it. The staff were really nice but don't seem ti listen so end up telling them the same thing several times. The drains in bathroom were a bit smelly.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Good relation quality/price. Very helpful and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

07 December 2010

Liked: none

Disliked: There is only one reception girl nice,the young buy was sucks and dont know what hes doing(not Viet) Overcharge on their services of tour offer

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: For the price it was excellent, a really decent location not to far away from the Citadel. The room was clean, and included Sat. TV (Came to a lot of use because of the rain unfourtunately). Staff spoke good english and were very accommodating.

Disliked: Showers were limited to 5 mins as thats how much hot water the tank seems to hold. WIFI on the top floor is abysmal as they only have one router and its on the 2nd floor. Staff was very pushy about us writing a review on traveladvisor before we left.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, close to restaurants, bars and other hotels/hostels.Someone from the hotel picked us up from the bus station for free, and no complaint even though we were 2 hours late and he had been waiting in the pouring rain! Thank you so much! Rooms are spacious, with tv. Comfortable stay and very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Amanda Jones

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2010 Amanda would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very large with a huge bathroom. They picked us up for free and were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Amanda left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were picked up from the bus drop off which was really handy. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Having a fridge in our room was a big plus!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MICHAEL PARSONS

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

10 August 2010 MICHAEL would recommend this property

Liked: yeah, i had a good stay here. the staff especially Viet and Hong were most helpful. all the staff are very pleasant and nothing is too much trouble for them. they assisted me with local information as well as booking tours etc. as for the rooms, well they are spotlessly clean, you do not have to ask to have your room cleaned it is done standard.

Disliked: no complaints

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are big and clean and the one we were in had a small balcony, which was very nice. The service is good and the staff are nice and helpful. However there is a bit of street noise in the morings. Other than that it was a perfect stay.

Disliked: Street noise

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Work / volunteering

21 July 2010

Liked: Stayed here last week and it is a very good hotel - clean reasonable room size for hotel type. Staff are wonderful - really helpful. Good breaka. Nice airconditioning and a fan!There are bars and street eating places outside - but no noise in room! i would recommend to any one

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

04 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location. The aircon goes off during the afternoon and doesn't come back until 7.30pm - it is a government power restriction on that area so happens to all the hotels around there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A well priced, spotlessly clean hotel with friendly, helpful staff. They arranged for a van to transport us from our hotel in Hoi An to Hue; as they suggested this enabled us to stop & sight see along the way. We booked a tour of the Imperial Tombs through the hotel - we had a terrific guide for the day. The staff also managed to acquire train tickets for us even when Vietnam Rail said none were available - a dedicated hard working staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stam lise

31 May 2010 stam would recommend this property

Liked: We loved our stay at this hotel. The staff not only spoke excellent English, but were also extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast in the morning was stand out. We just wished we had stayed longer!! We found the room very luxurious after backpacking elsewhere!

Disliked: stam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very Central location , excellent value for money , rooms expectionally clean, would definately stay here again

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

12 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, shame they don't have a dormitory.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels