We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.8% Overall Rating

306 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

trisya rakmawati thinks…

"it's clean, close (waliking distant) to the walking street, minimart, the perfume river, enough light in the room, there's small balcony, hot water ar AC worked well. the staffs are helpful and…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
9.18 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
4.13 USD

Hostel 77.3% 63 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
14.23 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.53 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

306 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 312 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Andreas Stukenborg

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 March 2015 Andreas would recommend this property

Liked: Big rooms

Disliked: No safe and we can't Close the door from outside without locking it otherwise the door is open. This is a Problem when there are 3 People and only one key.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

trisya rakmawati

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

16 February 2015 trisya would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean, close (waliking distant) to the walking street, minimart, the perfume river, enough light in the room, there's small balcony, hot water ar AC worked well. the staffs are helpful and friendly

Disliked: it's on the 4th floor, and we travel with elderly, so it's a quite excercise

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christian McGettigan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 February 2015 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Clean tidy and safe.

Disliked: Slightly overcharged. Owner said it was hostelbookers conversion from bill sent to him.Was ment to be 8.80 GBP converted, should be around 270000 approx however was charged 290000. :(

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Weimper

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 February 2015 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: Helpfull staff

Disliked: Cold in room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jordn Fenton

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 February 2015

Liked: The room was a good size, as was the bathroom. The staff were all very friendly and helpful with tour or bus bookings. The included breakfast options are also decent, if a little on the small side.

Disliked: We got a standard room and while it was nice enough, it lacked a window to the outside and any means of efficient ventilation. There was a small window in the bathroom to an airshaft, as well as an exhaust fan, but neither seemed particularly useful whether or not the bathroom was in use. Every time we came back to the room at the end of the day, we'd find it steamy to some degree. I'd say go for the deluxe room if your budget allows.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Twin bedroom was spacious, clean and quiet. The staff were very friendly and spoke good English. There were no surprises with the bill. I would definitely stay there again when in Hue.

Disliked: Room had no windows and smelt a little musty as a result.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jana Oendorf

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015 Jana would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a 4-bed-room which was very clean. We got a hair-dryer for free. The staff was super friendly really helpful in any case. The breakfast (not included) was good. The location is also good. We would definitely stay here again and can honestly recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: No hot shower after the second one and check-in was at 12, not at 10 as it is said on hostelbookers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and very helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off the sidewalk and parked them inside for us in the evening to keep them safe. Our bags were also carried to our room!

Disliked: Minor details in the room such as power outlet hanging out of the wall and shower faucet handle coming off, but did not affect positive opinion of place.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were clean en very big! The staff was very friendly.

Disliked: We had to wait an hour and a half before could in our room, while it was after 10 o'clock. But they offered us something to drink while we were waiting.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nina Paterson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Nina would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the welcoming we got when we arrived, especially how we had our bags taken to our rooms for us.

Disliked: I didn't like how uncomfy and hard the bed and pillows were.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice, e.g. they picked us up for free at the train station and were always helpful. Our room had no window, which was strange. But the positive side effect was, that the room was quiet, (as we think in some other rooms, you could probably hear a lot of street noises) and not that hot. And I like sleeping in really dark rooms ;-) During daytime it still felt strange though. AC worked well. Room and Bathroom was clean. The nightmarket near by is nice and the starting point for the boar trips is only a few minutes away. We did also walk to the ancient city, which took as a good 20 minutes. But you could also hire a cyclo for that.

Disliked: Breakfast was rather poor, but comparable to what we had in other hotels in vietnam.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and clean room, although without window. The AC has a "quite mode" that makes it completely silent and stops the fan from moving air around. There is no lift, but the staff carried the luggage to the room.

Disliked: If you want to get in late at night, you'll have to wake up the security guy who sleeps at the entrance.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were great. Didn't arrive until quite late but they were super helpful checking us in. One poor guy even carried our 2 heavy rucksacks up to the top floor! When the power went put, brought an emergency light straight away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Haidee Monaco

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2014 Haidee would recommend this property

Liked: it is central well located near the train station a lot of restaurants shopping and touring facilities. the hotel is clean and nice the staff are fantastic very helpful

Disliked: nothing to dislike it is the best i have experience so far

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located quite centrally, helpful staff, clean and quiet

Disliked: Breakfast could have been nicer but was free so can't really complain

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Evans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 March 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, helpful staff, nice big room

Disliked: Nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Matt Bagshaw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2014 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good for travellers.

Disliked: Seemed more pricey than it's worth and also advertised free breakfast that we did not get.

The property's response is...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michael Fitzgerald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Location and data excellent ( Mr Quoc.....very efficient!!)

Disliked: Beds were VERY firm and the pillows like rocks!! Not 2 nights good sleep!!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordan Hreljac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Jordan would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Quiet rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sehr schöne ordentliche und moderne, aber trotzdem nicht charakterlose Zimmer. Absolut schneller Wäscheservice.

Disliked: WLAN ist extrem schwach, mussten im Treppenhaus sitzen, um Empfang zu haben.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

25 November 2013

Liked: Friendly stuff, great location

Disliked: Airport bus rip-off as they asked for 80.000VND while the bus ticket cost 50.000 VND. Rooms had a mouldy smell and were dump. We booked deluxe double and got a room without any window!!When mentioning it there wasn't any deluxe room available so that we had to stay our first night in the room which was definitely no deluxe room. We got the deluxe room for the 2nd night.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Orla Doyle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2013 Orla would recommend this property

Liked: Although we were only there for one night we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really friend from the start giving us lemon tea on arrival and water every time we came into reception. The budget double room was spacious and the bathroom clean. I liked that it had a shower curtain in front of the toilet to stop it getting so wet when you shower! The location is excellent and we walked to the citadel, markets and museums easily. They also booked our bus connection to the airport which was right on time and great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Roseanne Cox

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013

Liked: The receptionist and the guys with 'security' jackets on were really friendly and helpful, and the location was good.

Disliked: We got robbed when we stayed here - from inside my handbag when we went out for under 2 hours! I didn't realise until the next day but I can only assume it was the cleaner. They took the equivalent to £50 which means that overall, no, it was not good value for money. For this reason I would not recommend it to others, which is a shame as it was otherwise, very good.

The property's response is...


See all Hue hostels