HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.8% Overall Rating

297 out of 305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Nina Paterson thinks…

"I liked the welcoming we got when we arrived, especially how we had our bags taken to our rooms for us."

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.4% 27 reviews
Google Hotel
7.85 USD

Hostel 81.6% 41 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.71 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

297 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 284 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trudie Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

28 November 2010 Trudie would recommend this property

Liked: All of the above, but add excellent. They punch well above their weight.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerhard Liebenberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2010 Gerhard would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean place. Very, very friendly stuff. They help you, where they can. Also the location is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and shops around.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Finlayson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: excxcellent value for money, right in the heart of town. helpful staff, will arrange tickets for onward travel. highly recccomended. This hotel would cost you 90 pounds in London.

Disliked: Gordon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked - Location was good, the room was very spacious and cleanDisliked - Only grumble was the water pressure in the shower wasn't great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yongki Milanda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break

16 November 2010 Yongki would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel, I'd come back here someday in Hue. The room was excellent..!!

Disliked: There was raining but no hot shower, the most important one the bathroom really need mat to avoid wet floor and slippery after shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: see above

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, good service, good breakfast with western/traditional mix

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent cústom?r service, friendly, helpful

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Margulieux

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and big rooms. Staff so friendly and professional, I felt like it was a higher class hotel than we were paying for.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the room was large and clean, the staff were helpful, the internet connection was fast and the free breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: No luch or dinner menu, only breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY FREINDLY STAFF, GREAT PRICES, VERY WELCOMING! HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL! A VERY GOOD BUDGET OPTION!

Disliked: THE COMMISSION CHARGED ON THE BUS TICKET WE BOUGHT THROUGH THEM WAS ABOUT THE SAME AS THE PRICE OF THE ROOM FOR A NIGHT!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lie other hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam - clean, friendly staff and good value for your money. Their breakfasts were also good.

Disliked: I think it was located in the wrong spot on the Hostelbooker site's map. Its further up the street. Not a problem though...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and very clean, staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was really good (many choices). Location is really good as well, all in all really good value for the money, definately recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hotel and great value for money. We were in the triple room that had three single beds and lots of space. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lise Strandgaard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Lise would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff - very helpful and it was like staying on more than a 2-star hotel. I would definetly recommend it. The room was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice too

Disliked: Nothing, (maybe 1 bug)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erik Darmawan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

13 September 2010 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull staff, value for money accomodation

Disliked: although all of them are very helpfull but they need to improve the ability to speak english.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jane Lancaster

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Room was pretty decent and excellent value. Hotel is very close to lots of bars & restaurants.

Disliked: Hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the entrance to the inner citadel. The bus to Hoi An we booked with them was really old and shoddy with broken seats and malfunctioning air-con despite the promised "new" comfortable service and other people on the bus had paid 30,000 dong lesss than we had.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Groves

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we're brilliant. When we arrived they helped with bags, assisted us with our onward travel (despite the fact it was not booked through them) and gave us advice on what to do, without pushing tours. The location is fantastic and the rooms were neat and clean. We ended up staying a second night because we liked the hotel so much.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Tran Ly Hotel are unfailingly friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. Breakfast choices are many, and all are tasty. Lobby has a nice, open feel. Rooms are small but clean. I would definitely return here, and recommend it to all visitors.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tommy Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Tommy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Good value for your money.

Disliked: I had to bargain with the receptionist to lower the price for the motorbike rental. I had hoped that she would offer the lowest price to her hotel guests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Manley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating allowing us to check into our room early after arriving from an overnight sleeper bus. The room was quite spacious and bright with a small balcony and a front facing view. The windows were double glazed so the noise from traffic on the main road was not an issue. This is a small hotel so not all of the rooms offer a view, there are a couple of inner rooms without windows. There was a good selection of items that you could choose from on the menu for the complimentary breakfast. Trips were available from the hotel, they were offered but not forced upon us. We chose instead to hire bikes at a reasonable rate from the hotel and make our own way around Hue.

Disliked: No dislikes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrfew Shirres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Andrfew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful. Very nice and friendly people who loved helping us.

Disliked: Nothing - it is as described and is fair value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy nairn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 amy would recommend this property

Liked: staff are AMAZING, very clean, great value for money, gorgeous rooms and a FANTASTIC free brekkie!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

scott channon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 scott would recommend this property

Liked: good experience

Disliked: scott left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels