We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.95 USD

Hostel 71.7% 71 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and very clean room! breakfast was fine. they arranged my trip to Hoi An with the bus for 60.000 VD which was good. they called the hotel in Hoi An as a service to arrange a pick up from the bus station.

Disliked: had a room with no window. the room was big and high but I prefer a room with a window/balcony. and at breakfast you can only choose one drink and one dish, if you're till hungry you have to pay, that was a pitty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Surina Mac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Surina would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room with a balcony that had a great view onto Le Loi Street. Location wasn't too bad, about half an hour walk from the Citadel but was in a great part of Hue. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and offered free pick up from the train station. We rented a motorbike for the day and also booked an open bus ticket to Hoi An, both of which were slightly higher than what we had seen but the staff seemed reliable and honest and it all worked out.

Disliked: We found a number of little bugs in the bathroom but otherwise, the room was very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, great staff, great location! Everyone is very helpful, they dont push their tours and are happy to organise bikes for you to do your own tours. Room was perfect. EXCELLENT value for money! Wish we were staying!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tegan Mitri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2010 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Best service so far in Vietnam. Free breakfast, wifi, and use of computers. The staff would bring you tea or water if you were sitting downstairs and they arranged a day tour for us. They phoned the bus company for us and called our hotel in the next city to let them know when we would be getting in. Excellent service!

Disliked: Our room didn't have a window.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sharon ives

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff and our room was huge including a balcony

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie hansell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: we were moved here because of a mix up with a booking at a other hotel,and we were very pleased.no pushy travel agents and really nice staff,the security/ baggage man was a really nice bloke

Disliked: they could not have been more courtios

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ans Roelofsen

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Ans would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast is super, the rooms are HUGE, big bathtub, good information about tours, good prices. On arrival you get a drink and your luggage is taken care of. When you go on the computer they serve you some water. One of the best hotels I stayed in in the past 7 months in Asia!

Disliked: Just to have something to say: the towels could be bigger...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk Zeu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is a hidden treasure! friendly, charming and very helpful people, very respectful, never pushy... the nicest personal experience i made during my trip to Vietnam. the stay was worth every single Penny! Thank you so much Quoc and Hui and all the staff for this great stay ...

Disliked: really nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FABIO ZUNHIGA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 FABIO would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very kind staff and good value for money

Disliked: no complains

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Sawyer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 December 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, breakfast is good but the shining star of this hotel is the hospitality of the staff. I was greeted with smile as I got out of the taxi. And that was the start. Every staff member I met was friendly, polite and SO helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Value for money. Would reccommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free breakfast

Disliked: Little bit too far from bus stop

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location and very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trudie Hunter

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway

28 November 2010 Trudie would recommend this property

Liked: All of the above, but add excellent. They punch well above their weight.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerhard Liebenberger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2010 Gerhard would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean place. Very, very friendly stuff. They help you, where they can. Also the location is nice. There are a lot of restaurants and shops around.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gordon Finlayson

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 November 2010 Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: excxcellent value for money, right in the heart of town. helpful staff, will arrange tickets for onward travel. highly recccomended. This hotel would cost you 90 pounds in London.

Disliked: Gordon left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Liked - Location was good, the room was very spacious and cleanDisliked - Only grumble was the water pressure in the shower wasn't great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yongki Milanda

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Backpacking / gap year
City break

16 November 2010 Yongki would recommend this property

Liked: Really great hostel, I'd come back here someday in Hue. The room was excellent..!!

Disliked: There was raining but no hot shower, the most important one the bathroom really need mat to avoid wet floor and slippery after shower.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: see above

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly helpful staff, good service, good breakfast with western/traditional mix

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent cústom?r service, friendly, helpful

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Richard Margulieux

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 October 2010 Richard would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, clean and big rooms. Staff so friendly and professional, I felt like it was a higher class hotel than we were paying for.

Disliked: Richard left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, the room was large and clean, the staff were helpful, the internet connection was fast and the free breakfast was excellent.

Disliked: No luch or dinner menu, only breakfast.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: VERY FREINDLY STAFF, GREAT PRICES, VERY WELCOMING! HIGHLY RECCOMEND THIS HOTEL! A VERY GOOD BUDGET OPTION!

Disliked: THE COMMISSION CHARGED ON THE BUS TICKET WE BOUGHT THROUGH THEM WAS ABOUT THE SAME AS THE PRICE OF THE ROOM FOR A NIGHT!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

21 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lie other hotels I have stayed at in Vietnam - clean, friendly staff and good value for your money. Their breakfasts were also good.

Disliked: I think it was located in the wrong spot on the Hostelbooker site's map. Its further up the street. Not a problem though...


See all Hue hostels