HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tran Ly Hotel Hotel

78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 81-37 of 37 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Spacious, comfortable room (OK we had a bedroom without a window but in 40 degree heat this proved to be to our benefit as it kept the room cool and fresh). Very helpful and friendly staff that not only helped us book day tours (including a tour from Hue via the Phong Nha caves and then onto Hanoi - all arranged by email before we even arrived in Hue) but also carried our heavy back-packs up 3 flights of stairs. Delicious fresh breakfast and juices included. Location is excellent, adjacent to the river and docking of the Dragon Boats. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing. We really got the impression that Tran Ly went that 'extra mile' to please, and boy did they succeed at that!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: really friendly staff,great location,beautiful breakfast.We had a lovely time staying here.

Disliked: to many stairs to walk

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The place has a great location and the staff is so helpful, really kind!

Disliked: You have to be prepared to face a lot of stairs to get to the room. But they help you with bagage.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: PERFECT

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything - great location staff and rooms

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is really good, it is somewhere in the middle betweem temple and the township. Staff in the hotel was amazing, very friendly and helpfull. They always went one step further and did much more than we expected. Fantastic spot!

Disliked: There was no problems at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were excellent, really helpful and very friendly

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to restaurants and bars. Only about a 20 min walk from bridges and Imperial City. Nice breakfast, served us hot water while we were using the computers as it was freezing cold. Superior double room was ok, TV, Fridge, Desk, bathroom clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Because of the weather being cold and damp, the room didnt seem to warm up, there was constantly condensation on the windows, and myself and my Fiance had trouble sleeping due to the cold room. The cold then made the room feel damp. Which made all our clothes damp, our bags. It wasnt very nice. The bed and pillows were too hard we had trouble sleeping. Dont go for a superior double, the rooms are not as nice as the regular double rooms, you get a bigger bed and you probably stay warmer.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice clean rooms, freindly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: Not much.There was some demolition work going on out the back but looked like it was nearly finished.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help you. They even offer a free pick-up from the bus station or whereever the bus drops you, just make sure to e-mail them ahead and let them know what bus you're taking and what time you'll arrive - our bus was over half an hour late and they were still there to meet us... It's very well located and the city tour we booked with the hotel was excellent.

Disliked: There was a power outage on the one night we were here (not their fault, the entire area had no power) but was a bit of a problem because we had a room with no window - so no aircon in the night and no light to pack in the moreing... although the hotel organised an emergency lamp for us when we asked.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability