HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.9% Overall Rating

298 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.86 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.4% 27 reviews
Google Hotel
6.53 USD

Hostel 79.5% 49 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.65 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.79 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

298 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 285 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and comfortable, hot water,very helpful staff.

Disliked: ther was not anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and accommodating staff. Great rooms. Very close to lots of stuff, including the Hanoi Backpackers hostel where we went to meet people.

Disliked: Our room,101, didn't have a large supply of hot water. Ended up having to shut the water off when soaping up. Don't know if that's a problem in all the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Constable

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay fastest laundry service in Vietnam !!

Disliked: No complaints

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the friendliest people you will ever meet! Good breakfast and very clean.

Disliked: no window in my room even though it was a 'deluxe'

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

kathryn phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2011

Liked: It is a good location within walking distance to the imperial city Double glazed windows so the noise is low

Disliked: The floors are like this. Ground floor, floor 0, floor 1, floor 2, floor 3, floor 4 So if you get a room on the third floor it is really the fourth floor above ground level. The staff will tell you phone calls no problem, and then bill you 3000dong per minute. Some mouldy smells throughout the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Aston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: This is a decent enough hotel and generally well-kept. The staff are excellent and being met at the bus station by a driver with my name on a sign was a massive relief, especially when it's a free service.

Disliked: The hotel is a little tatty around the edges, but nothing to put you off staying.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hege Nornes

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2011 Hege would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Really nice place to stay, very clean, and the breakfast was included.

Disliked: The hot water was not always working, but not a big problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the very friendly welcoming and also how clean the hotel is. The location is very suitable to access the old city. Service offered are very good and of good quality.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Markus Hausammann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2011 Markus would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for the money, we think.

Disliked: Some breakfast items didn't totally live up to our standards, pancake and fried egg was good, omelette and pho not so good.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. This place is close to the action and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Everything was great.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Fairless

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 December 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the immaculately clean rooms, double glazing to keep the room quiet and a great little balcony overlooking the hustle and bustle of Hue. Staff were genuinely friendly and sincerely cared how their guests were doing. Offered very helpful advice and organised really good value excursions and onward journeys. The complimentary breakfast menu was extensive and fantastic, particularly the pho with egg!!

Disliked: waking up the security guard to let us in at 1am, we felt really guilty!!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lorenzo Brugo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2010 Lorenzo would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hotel! Staff are very friendly, helpful and very professional! Very good price - value.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon Suarez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 December 2010 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: everything exceeded expectations, have traveled to Asia 9 times now...this was the finest service yet received, they are very helpful in all areas, don't be afraid to ask!

Disliked: nothing, all was great...location location, location....inexpensive too!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff and very clean room! breakfast was fine. they arranged my trip to Hoi An with the bus for 60.000 VD which was good. they called the hotel in Hoi An as a service to arrange a pick up from the bus station.

Disliked: had a room with no window. the room was big and high but I prefer a room with a window/balcony. and at breakfast you can only choose one drink and one dish, if you're till hungry you have to pay, that was a pitty.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Surina Mac

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010 Surina would recommend this property

Liked: Very spacious room with a balcony that had a great view onto Le Loi Street. Location wasn't too bad, about half an hour walk from the Citadel but was in a great part of Hue. The staff were very friendly and helpful, and offered free pick up from the train station. We rented a motorbike for the day and also booked an open bus ticket to Hoi An, both of which were slightly higher than what we had seen but the staff seemed reliable and honest and it all worked out.

Disliked: We found a number of little bugs in the bathroom but otherwise, the room was very clean.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great room, great staff, great location! Everyone is very helpful, they dont push their tours and are happy to organise bikes for you to do your own tours. Room was perfect. EXCELLENT value for money! Wish we were staying!

Disliked: nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tegan Mitri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2010 Tegan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. Best service so far in Vietnam. Free breakfast, wifi, and use of computers. The staff would bring you tea or water if you were sitting downstairs and they arranged a day tour for us. They phoned the bus company for us and called our hotel in the next city to let them know when we would be getting in. Excellent service!

Disliked: Our room didn't have a window.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

sharon ives

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff and our room was huge including a balcony

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie hansell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2010 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: we were moved here because of a mix up with a booking at a other hotel,and we were very pleased.no pushy travel agents and really nice staff,the security/ baggage man was a really nice bloke

Disliked: they could not have been more courtios

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ans Roelofsen

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

08 December 2010 Ans would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is extremely friendly, the breakfast is super, the rooms are HUGE, big bathtub, good information about tours, good prices. On arrival you get a drink and your luggage is taken care of. When you go on the computer they serve you some water. One of the best hotels I stayed in in the past 7 months in Asia!

Disliked: Just to have something to say: the towels could be bigger...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dirk Zeu

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 December 2010 Dirk would recommend this property

Liked: This Hotel is a hidden treasure! friendly, charming and very helpful people, very respectful, never pushy... the nicest personal experience i made during my trip to Vietnam. the stay was worth every single Penny! Thank you so much Quoc and Hui and all the staff for this great stay ...

Disliked: really nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FABIO ZUNHIGA

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2010 FABIO would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, very kind staff and good value for money

Disliked: no complains

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Sawyer

Alone

Visiting friends or family

06 December 2010 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel itself is comfortable and clean, breakfast is good but the shining star of this hotel is the hospitality of the staff. I was greeted with smile as I got out of the taxi. And that was the start. Every staff member I met was friendly, polite and SO helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Value for money. Would reccommend to anyone!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels