We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.9% Overall Rating

299 out of 307 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Google Hotel
4.65 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

299 out of 307 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 286 of 304 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: 1) helped us to get a city tour, cuisine lessons and a restaurant booking 2) internet 3) very well located

Disliked: 1) Pho at breakfast 2) no window in the room 3) they take comissions on your taxi booking

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very large room, really clean. The staff were great and were really helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very pleasant stay. Extremely friendly staff. Top rating!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Warm welcome with lemon tea. After the Hanoi nightbus this was great. Exceptionally helpful and friendly staff, great breakfast. Big spotlessly clean room, cable tv. One of the nicest places we have stayed in. Book it, don't bother looking at other places in Hue, your accommodation search should end here!

Disliked: Nothing at all

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely breakfast - big choice from the menu and delicious. Room a good size and very clean. Very helpful staff, free wifi and computers in reception.

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly which made our stay at Tran Ly really pleasant. There was always someone on the reception and a security guard out the front which made it feel very secure. The location is really good near all restaurants and not far from the citadel. The breakfast was also really good :)

Disliked: Although the room and bathroom were nice it was incredibly damp. The lady that took us to the room apologised and said it was because of the recent weather and they had tried to dry it out with a fan so not really the hotels fault and recon most hotels would have been the same anyway.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Gmiat

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safety, localization

Disliked: clean, safety, localization

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Plumpton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were extremely clean and cheap. Also provided a very good breakfast which was included in the price.

Disliked: Room was a little bit cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

HEATHER SMITH

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 HEATHER would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little hotel that we stayed in on transit from Hoi An to Hanoi. The staff are very helpful and extremely nice very willing to help in any way. We felt a bit guilty for not staying for longer because they were so nice. The room was great, with an excellent view over the river. A large bed with cable T.V and free WI-FI with a spacious ensuite which was a shower over a bath and not a wet room which i liked. The breakfast was free but basic but it was fine. The hotel sorted out a day tour of the city for us making sure that we would be back in time to get our overnight bus to Hanoi.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

AISHA KHADIJHA QAZI

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 AISHA KHADIJHA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful in helping us visit place and book a bus to hoi an.

Disliked: Found the room a bit cold at night and air con didn't make a difference to warm the room. There were a few mosquitoes in the room despite the cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meagan Franz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 March 2011 Meagan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helpful! We've been traveling for 8 months, and the staff at Tran Ly were exceptional!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful and you could get free tourist information and map from Hue

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUSTIN TALBOYS-COTTON

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 JUSTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff. Even upgraded our room for free which was nice. Breakfast basic but ok, but its free so all good. We were even given a temporary room as we arrived early and our room wasnt ready.

Disliked: Noting really, could feel springs in the beds though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jade maven-hazelton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 jade would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very friendly and attentive. Stayed in a standard room which was very good value for money - definitely the nicest room we have stayed out in that price range, and even better than a lot of places that cost a fair bit more! It's in a good area with quite a few nice bars and restaurants in the area, and the hotel itself offers a free breakfast in the morning which is good. We were given a sheet of tour options when we arrived at the hotel, along with a cup of hot tea (great as it had been rainy and cold outside), but they didn't press us to do any tours. We had decided on doing the city day tour with dragon boat trip tagged on the end, which was 125,000d - but we had met other people on the tour who had said the paid 200,000d.... Oh and they also picked us up from the train station when we arrived. Really liked this place and wish we could of spent a few more days there.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Armin Wahl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Armin would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city center with lots of restaurants and shops. Also within easy walking distance to citadel. Room was nice a comfortable with all amenities like cable TV, Wifi, big comfy beds and hot shower. Breakfast incl. is good tasting. Staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Noting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

napoleon hill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 napoleon would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has a very excellent location and Staff is very eager to help. Cheap price with nice services. Offering the best value for money.

Disliked: I'm happy with the trip and have nothing to complain about.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julie Vachon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, good breakfast and double room was quite big.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the Tran Ly Hotel one night. The staff was polite and very helpful. Room was clean. Nice area. Not far away from Thanh.

Disliked: no lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: The folks who run this place stop at nothing to provide excellent service and to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, we had everything we needed there. The tour they recommended was well worth it too!

Disliked: No lockers, but I think there was the opportunity to kkep valuables at reception. There was a lockable cupboard in the room however.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Lawrence

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and my pick-up/ drop-off from the train station organised as I'd requested. The room was very clean and as they did not have a single room available for me, they upgraded me to a twin room with balcony for no extra charge..

Disliked: There are too many stairs to climb up with heavy luggage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely friendly. It was no problem changing the room after one night, because first we got one without a window (room 203).

Disliked: That there are obviously rooms without a window. But that is the only thing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

susan kirkman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful

Disliked: We didn't get a better quality room as the only windows in our rooms were very small and in the bathroom. Other rooms we saw looked good for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked everything about this property

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, close to the main restaurants and bars. Staff was really nice although they tried to get the most out of us by offering special trips. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: We had no windows in our room...makes you feel it's night all day long. We planned to go on a train to hanoi and asked the staff for tickets. They told us that the trains station is closed and we can't get any tickets although when we asked in travel agencies in the city it was no problem at all to get some train tickets! The just wanted to get us on their bus to make some more money!


See all Hue hostels