HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tran Ly Hotel Hotel

78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 61-25 of 25 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating


31 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Wifi worked well. Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Not a fan of the wet room bathroom but is the norm in vietnam

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I realize dollars go far in Vietnam, but the quality of the facility and the helpfulness of the staff really blew me away. Highlights include the AMAZING room, helping me sign up for an awesome tour of the nearby tombs and pagodas, the breakfasts, and letting me borrow their bike.

Disliked: It was hard to meet other travelers.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed in a double. It was a nice big room, with fridge, air con, computer and a fairly good ensuite. Staff were also very friendly.

Disliked: Our room smelt a little like mould, and for some reason they could not book our ongoing train tickets for the next morning at reception.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, nice location, breakfast from a large choice of options including a decent drink, helpful staff, close to bus stop

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful when they understood what you were asking (I had a few communication issues during my stay). Room had a huge bed and en-suite bathroom, with a BATH! Great room considering the price. Excellent location.

Disliked: The staff weren't able to recommend anywhere good to eat and simply pointed me towards the streets of tourist-priced , empty restaurants. No personal suggestions, which was what I wanted. It was very difficult to find good local food in Hue, it all seemed very touristy. Whilst I had no problems, a friend who was staying at this hotel at the same time as me had a large amount of money go missing after his room was cleaned one day, and the staff were not very helpful with trying to sort the situation. This is the reason I would not recommend this hotel, it's a shame as otherwise it was a very nice place to stay.I also nearly left Hue without my onward travel tickets, as when I asked if anything had been delivered for me, I was told 'no, nothing.' However, I felt that I may not be being fully understood so asked a few more times. It was only after the 3rd time of asking that the lady I was speaking to suddenly clicked and said 'oooh! Yes, your train and bus tickets, something did come. I forgot, I'm so sorry'. Not the best.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were so welcoming and greeted us with hot tea. It's round the corner from some great restaurants. We even got a free upgrade when we arrived.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Basic hotel atmosphere, but great value b/c clean private large room for cheap price. Large comfy clean bed, clean bathroom, even TV. Of the 3 computers in the lobby, at least 2 always have great fast internet, but no Skype. Best price for the city & tomb tour, and I comparison shopped at quite a few places. They let me use the shower on the ground floor between my tour & catching my overnight bus. Next to tourist restaurant strip.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel is located very nicely, near the river and about a 20 minutes-walk from the Citadel. We rented a motorbike with Tran Ly, which worked perfectly. Also, the included breakfast is very good and you even get to choose your meal. We had pancakes for three days in a row (we stayed a night longer than booked because we liked Hue so much) and they were delicious. The internet/WiFi-service works perfectly and the owner recommended us a hotel in Hoi An, which was very nice as well.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good price value. Nice and clean.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a very nice hostel - propably the best during our holiday. Breakfast was very good and rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff helps you with tours and busses

Disliked: nothing - seriously, it was all good!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability