HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

90.4% Overall Rating

290 out of 298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Haidee Monaco thinks…

"it is central well located near the train station a lot of restaurants shopping and touring facilities. the hotel is clean and nice the staff are fantastic very helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.3% 25 reviews
Google Hotel
9.21 USD

Hostel 86.6% 30 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.98 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
17.01 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

290 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marc Plumpton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 March 2011 Marc would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were extremely clean and cheap. Also provided a very good breakfast which was included in the price.

Disliked: Room was a little bit cold.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

HEATHER SMITH

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2011 HEATHER would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great little hotel that we stayed in on transit from Hoi An to Hanoi. The staff are very helpful and extremely nice very willing to help in any way. We felt a bit guilty for not staying for longer because they were so nice. The room was great, with an excellent view over the river. A large bed with cable T.V and free WI-FI with a spacious ensuite which was a shower over a bath and not a wet room which i liked. The breakfast was free but basic but it was fine. The hotel sorted out a day tour of the city for us making sure that we would be back in time to get our overnight bus to Hanoi.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

AISHA KHADIJHA QAZI

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 March 2011 AISHA KHADIJHA would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful in helping us visit place and book a bus to hoi an.

Disliked: Found the room a bit cold at night and air con didn't make a difference to warm the room. There were a few mosquitoes in the room despite the cold.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Meagan Franz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

23 March 2011 Meagan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was so friendly and helpful! We've been traveling for 8 months, and the staff at Tran Ly were exceptional!

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very kind and helpful and you could get free tourist information and map from Hue

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JUSTIN TALBOYS-COTTON

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2011 JUSTIN would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming staff. Even upgraded our room for free which was nice. Breakfast basic but ok, but its free so all good. We were even given a temporary room as we arrived early and our room wasnt ready.

Disliked: Noting really, could feel springs in the beds though.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jade maven-hazelton

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2011 jade would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff, very friendly and attentive. Stayed in a standard room which was very good value for money - definitely the nicest room we have stayed out in that price range, and even better than a lot of places that cost a fair bit more! It's in a good area with quite a few nice bars and restaurants in the area, and the hotel itself offers a free breakfast in the morning which is good. We were given a sheet of tour options when we arrived at the hotel, along with a cup of hot tea (great as it had been rainy and cold outside), but they didn't press us to do any tours. We had decided on doing the city day tour with dragon boat trip tagged on the end, which was 125,000d - but we had met other people on the tour who had said the paid 200,000d.... Oh and they also picked us up from the train station when we arrived. Really liked this place and wish we could of spent a few more days there.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Armin Wahl

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2011 Armin would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to city center with lots of restaurants and shops. Also within easy walking distance to citadel. Room was nice a comfortable with all amenities like cable TV, Wifi, big comfy beds and hot shower. Breakfast incl. is good tasting. Staff is very friendly.

Disliked: Noting.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

napoleon hill

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 napoleon would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel has a very excellent location and Staff is very eager to help. Cheap price with nice services. Offering the best value for money.

Disliked: I'm happy with the trip and have nothing to complain about.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Julie Vachon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2011 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff is very friendly, good breakfast and double room was quite big.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at the Tran Ly Hotel one night. The staff was polite and very helpful. Room was clean. Nice area. Not far away from Thanh.

Disliked: no lift

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Ross

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2011 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: The folks who run this place stop at nothing to provide excellent service and to ensure your stay is enjoyable.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and helpful, we had everything we needed there. The tour they recommended was well worth it too!

Disliked: No lockers, but I think there was the opportunity to kkep valuables at reception. There was a lockable cupboard in the room however.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Lawrence

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and my pick-up/ drop-off from the train station organised as I'd requested. The room was very clean and as they did not have a single room available for me, they upgraded me to a twin room with balcony for no extra charge..

Disliked: There are too many stairs to climb up with heavy luggage.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was absolutely friendly. It was no problem changing the room after one night, because first we got one without a window (room 203).

Disliked: That there are obviously rooms without a window. But that is the only thing.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

susan kirkman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2011 susan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful

Disliked: We didn't get a better quality room as the only windows in our rooms were very small and in the bathroom. Other rooms we saw looked good for the price.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i liked everything about this property

Disliked: nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is pretty good, close to the main restaurants and bars. Staff was really nice although they tried to get the most out of us by offering special trips. Rooms are nice and clean.

Disliked: We had no windows in our room...makes you feel it's night all day long. We planned to go on a train to hanoi and asked the staff for tickets. They told us that the trains station is closed and we can't get any tickets although when we asked in travel agencies in the city it was no problem at all to get some train tickets! The just wanted to get us on their bus to make some more money!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Hannah Lyons

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 February 2011 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: What a lovely little hotel! They sent a free taxi to pick us up from the bus station, carried all our bags up to the room and gave us tea! Definitely the best greeting we have experienced yet. The room was very spacious and clean, with our own flat screen TV. The staff were beyond friendly and very happy to help with any query. I highly recommend it!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was clean and comfortable, hot water,very helpful staff.

Disliked: ther was not anything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and accommodating staff. Great rooms. Very close to lots of stuff, including the Hanoi Backpackers hostel where we went to meet people.

Disliked: Our room,101, didn't have a large supply of hot water. Ended up having to shut the water off when soaping up. Don't know if that's a problem in all the rooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Constable

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 January 2011 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent stay fastest laundry service in Vietnam !!

Disliked: No complaints

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Work / volunteering

20 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are the friendliest people you will ever meet! Good breakfast and very clean.

Disliked: no window in my room even though it was a 'deluxe'

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

kathryn phillips

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 January 2011

Liked: It is a good location within walking distance to the imperial city Double glazed windows so the noise is low

Disliked: The floors are like this. Ground floor, floor 0, floor 1, floor 2, floor 3, floor 4 So if you get a room on the third floor it is really the fourth floor above ground level. The staff will tell you phone calls no problem, and then bill you 3000dong per minute. Some mouldy smells throughout the hotel.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Aston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: This is a decent enough hotel and generally well-kept. The staff are excellent and being met at the bus station by a driver with my name on a sign was a massive relief, especially when it's a free service.

Disliked: The hotel is a little tatty around the edges, but nothing to put you off staying.


See all Hue hostels