We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.94 USD

Hostel 72.0% 70 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were only here for one night so didn't spend much time there, but the staff were helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Although a bit of a walk to the Citadel, it was closely located to lots of restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Nothing really!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dhruv Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Dhruv would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION, STAFF

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean-good location- quiet- good breakfast! Helpful staff and wifi

Disliked: can be a lot of steps if u are high up- not a big deal tho!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpfull staff and clean room.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Janssen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in a perfect location.Stayed longer than planned.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff who go out of their way to help you, good breakfast, though not much choice, good position close to many restaurants and cafes. Very clean hotel.

Disliked: The bed pillows are too hard!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms. Good breakfast included. If you need hotels for Hoi An, they can give you some pretty good recommendations.

Disliked: We encountered a lot of cockroaches in the bathroom, but I guess those are hard to avoid in Southeast Asia.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiaan de Haes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Christiaan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, always on hand to help out. Large and comfy beds. Good choice for the free breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff. Booked 2 single rooms. Allowed us to check in early from overnight train. Also upgraded one of the rooms so we can be next to each other. The security guy and female receptionist are friendly. Good location. Good breakfast. Internet was OK/sometimes intermittent (its still a 3rd world country guys).

Disliked: The night time guy is not as friendly. The room had a bit of a moldy smell. Check out the rooms before you accept. Walls are a bit thin and there was construction next door. Pounding was heard in the AM. I could also hear westerners who didn't know how to walk with sandals stomp down the stairwell. Its not hard people! LOL.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! They exceeded our expectations on all levels. Tran Ly is our best accomodation experience on our trip so far - and we have already been through Thailand, Laos and North Vietnam. Thank you for a fantastic exoerience.

Disliked: Nothing. It was ALL GOOD.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun George

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, always smiling and happy to help. Organised a bike hire for the day on the spot. They don't push tours onto you. Even give glasses of water when on the computers. Nice rooms, modern bathrooms. And cheap! Even helped my friend get his camera back after he lost it,

Disliked: Nothing, everything was fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Brandt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value. Customer service is impeccable. Clean rooms and great location.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Fafard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 July 2011 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Rebecca Robbins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was clean and rooms had everything you might need, free wifi, mini bar and even a bath tub! The staff were the nicest staff I've encountered on my SE Asia trip. Location is good, surrounded my shops and restaurants. Breakfast is lovely with a nice selection. Would recommend.

Disliked: Bus tickets that they provided were a little more expensive than other tour operators.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nicola Purrello

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2011 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: location and helpful and super nice staff

Disliked: common areas not that great, do not feel to stay there and meet other people

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing. So so helpful, genuinely friendly and pleased to help. Nice quiet nights sleep.

Disliked: Not a great social place but a minute walk to all the bars. Beds were too hard for me. I didn't sleep that well.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2011 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: Great location and wifi access, hotel felt safe and secure, near lots of restuarants and bars. The hotel picked us up from the train station!!

Disliked: bathroom was a bit worse for wear but ok

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kevin Murphy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2011 Kevin would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel, really good location and very friendly staff. Located right in the centre of most of the bars/restaurants. Room was very clean and the staff were friendly and helpful everyday. After a long day doing a city tour they allowed me to take a shower before I got the night bus to Hanoi and even provided me with a towel and soap and shampoo. I would f\definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay in Hue.

Disliked: Everything was great.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

William Harrison

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 William would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a good location for restaurants and shops and about a 20 minute walk away from the citadel.

Disliked: We stayed in two rooms whilst we were there. The three bed room was very noisy during the night as it is close to the ground floor an a lot of street noise can be heard, even though it is at the back of the building. We did change to a room on the top floor which was much quieter, though there was a it of damp on the ceiling.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

11 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Look no further for a place to stay while you are in Hue. Tran Ly was the best money I've ever spent in SE Asia on a hostel. For <$15 for a private single, this was perfect. The location was excellent, just a 501-0 minute walk from the main bridge and the old town. It is in the heart of the hostel/backpacker area but also is right by many local restaurants and shops. The breakfast included was very good and the tours they provide were excellent as well (I did the 1-day City Tour with tombs and citadel). The accommodations here were top-notch. Very clean rooms, great aircon, good bathroom with hot shower and clean sink. Comfortable bed with TV. The service here was excellent. They picked me up and dropped me off at the train station via motorbike for free and even helped me buy a new ticket after I lost one. They have skype with microphone and headphones available and the customer service was superb - they always brought me a fresh glass of water whenever I walked in from the sweltering heat.

Disliked: None, this hotel was excellent.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arvin Johnston

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 June 2011 Arvin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are great! The location is good.

Disliked: The tour we took had too much crammed into it, it should be a 2 day tour if you really want to see some of the sites.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

21 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay, friendly staff

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bradley Bloom

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Bradley would recommend this property

Liked: Best place we've stayed in nam. Coming from the north this was a refreshing change, with uber friendly staff and really a 3 star hotel experience at backpacker prices with breakfast. We messed up our dates and they just changed them round for free- properly ace place!

Disliked: Nothing about the place at all- we stayed on a couple of extra days. The tours we found a little expensive.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Luke McRae

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were so friendly and pick you what you want for breakfast

Disliked: Pretty crazy price differences for services available just 2 minutes away. I.e bicycle rent was 20 000 VND more. Some would say convenience fee. I say chancers :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Most friendly and helpful staff in all of our travels in Vietnam.

Disliked: Nothing


See all Hue hostels