We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.78 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.95 USD

Hostel 71.7% 71 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.80 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb. The only real problem was that our room had no window and there was a damp, musty smell in the room - it was worse in the wardrobe and made it unusable. Hue is renowned for its humidity and I understand that similar problems are experienced in other hostels so it is not specific to the Tran Ly.

Disliked: See above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alois Haupt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Alois would recommend this property

Liked: A good location on the Hue main street. Have a lot of good tor offers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EU KIAN LEONG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 January 2012 EU would recommend this property

Liked: “Best value hotel in Hue!” Tran Ly hotel was voted for best value hotel of 2011. All of their staffs are very helpful, very clean, big room and this building have four floor. It's only 5mins taxi ride from train station, expect to pay about 30K for 2km journey. You can choose any breakfast at lobby start from 7 to 11, one meal and one drink. On the first day, they told me they missed my reservation email for triple, but directly they offer me 2rooms but I only have to pay for one. Good service and they know how to appreciate to their client. I'm strongly recommend this hotel, if you come Hue, you can try this hotel.

Disliked: This building may need a lift

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Rhyner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: - very helpful an friendly staff - clean room

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Schwarzak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: everything was beautiful! helpefull stuff and verry nice rooms and really clean! perfect.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Wanscher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great value for money. The rooms are as you would expect from a good guesthouse in Vietnam, but both staff and location are top notch. A great place to stay, if you are in Hue.

Disliked: As with most guesthouses we've seen in Vietnam the bathroom isn't perfect. When you take a shower everything (I do mean everything) in the bathroom gets wet. But if you remember to not leave clothes lying around in the bathroom you get a very satisfying shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and clean room

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dylan van Vuuren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Hot tea as you arrive and great TV in room.

Disliked: You have to climb 5 flights of stair sto get to our room. Very dirty under the table in our room. Hot water was temprimental. Not enough blankets.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff

Disliked: Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location at the river.

Disliked: Windowless smelly room on the 1st floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, really helpful and kind. Good choice for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clifford Ives

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: Hot Bath. Breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location or the hotel and the staff! They are really friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location and the very enthusiastic staff. Our room was ok.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. And good location for backpackers

Disliked: Location can be a bit busy during due to traffic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthijs van Laar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Matthijs would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Surely a place to come back to

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kangchi Ho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Kangchi would recommend this property

Liked: Accomodations were comfortable, quiet and aesthetic. Location superb

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Young

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.........the service was excellent, as soon as you get there they give you a drink, and whenever we were downstairs they would bring us water. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the security guy even took our backpacks to our room and gave us umbrellas when it was raining. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is a good variety on the free breakfasts and the location of the hotel is perfect, near loads of restaurants and the sights.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilia Magiera-Jakubczyk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean room.

Disliked: Our room had no window and was kind of dark.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011

Liked: Nice rooms, but not worth the price.

Disliked: it was too expensive for what they had on offer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Fernandez Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: - Nice staff. - Breakfast in room (no extra charge). - Clean and big room.

Disliked: - Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Gibb

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Massive room, great breakfast and helpful staff.

Disliked: Their trips and bus tickets are a little pricey so go elsewhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located by the bar/ restaurant streets and the river. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: A weird one- but someone tried to open the door a few times when we were in the room, which made us question security a bit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zara Lord

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011

Liked: very cheap, on the same block as all of the restaurants and bars

Disliked: room was quite basic, some rooms were better than others, beds had hard mattres and pillow


See all Hue hostels