We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.9% Overall Rating

298 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Google Hotel
4.65 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

298 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 285 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, really helpful and kind. Good choice for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clifford Ives

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: Hot Bath. Breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location or the hotel and the staff! They are really friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location and the very enthusiastic staff. Our room was ok.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. And good location for backpackers

Disliked: Location can be a bit busy during due to traffic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthijs van Laar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Matthijs would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Surely a place to come back to

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kangchi Ho

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2011 Kangchi would recommend this property

Liked: Accomodations were comfortable, quiet and aesthetic. Location superb

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Young

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.........the service was excellent, as soon as you get there they give you a drink, and whenever we were downstairs they would bring us water. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the security guy even took our backpacks to our room and gave us umbrellas when it was raining. The rooms are clean and spacious and there is a good variety on the free breakfasts and the location of the hotel is perfect, near loads of restaurants and the sights.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Emilia Magiera-Jakubczyk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Emilia would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, clean room.

Disliked: Our room had no window and was kind of dark.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 September 2011

Liked: Nice rooms, but not worth the price.

Disliked: it was too expensive for what they had on offer.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Diego Fernandez Fernandez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2011 Diego would recommend this property

Liked: - Nice staff. - Breakfast in room (no extra charge). - Clean and big room.

Disliked: - Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Gibb

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

17 September 2011 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Massive room, great breakfast and helpful staff.

Disliked: Their trips and bus tickets are a little pricey so go elsewhere.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Well located by the bar/ restaurant streets and the river. Staff are friendly.

Disliked: A weird one- but someone tried to open the door a few times when we were in the room, which made us question security a bit.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zara Lord

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 September 2011

Liked: very cheap, on the same block as all of the restaurants and bars

Disliked: room was quite basic, some rooms were better than others, beds had hard mattres and pillow

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We were only here for one night so didn't spend much time there, but the staff were helpful and the room was spacious and clean. Although a bit of a walk to the Citadel, it was closely located to lots of restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Nothing really!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dhruv Kumar

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Dhruv would recommend this property

Liked: LOCATION, STAFF

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean-good location- quiet- good breakfast! Helpful staff and wifi

Disliked: can be a lot of steps if u are high up- not a big deal tho!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Mark Kennedy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 August 2011 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, helpfull staff and clean room.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christopher Janssen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 August 2011 Christopher would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff. Great place to stay in a perfect location.Stayed longer than planned.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff who go out of their way to help you, good breakfast, though not much choice, good position close to many restaurants and cafes. Very clean hotel.

Disliked: The bed pillows are too hard!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Efficient, friendly and helpful staff and nice rooms. Good breakfast included. If you need hotels for Hoi An, they can give you some pretty good recommendations.

Disliked: We encountered a lot of cockroaches in the bathroom, but I guess those are hard to avoid in Southeast Asia.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christiaan de Haes

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 August 2011 Christiaan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, always on hand to help out. Large and comfy beds. Good choice for the free breakfast. All in all a very pleasant stay!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff. Booked 2 single rooms. Allowed us to check in early from overnight train. Also upgraded one of the rooms so we can be next to each other. The security guy and female receptionist are friendly. Good location. Good breakfast. Internet was OK/sometimes intermittent (its still a 3rd world country guys).

Disliked: The night time guy is not as friendly. The room had a bit of a moldy smell. Check out the rooms before you accept. Walls are a bit thin and there was construction next door. Pounding was heard in the AM. I could also hear westerners who didn't know how to walk with sandals stomp down the stairwell. Its not hard people! LOL.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

02 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: EVERYTHING! They exceeded our expectations on all levels. Tran Ly is our best accomodation experience on our trip so far - and we have already been through Thailand, Laos and North Vietnam. Thank you for a fantastic exoerience.

Disliked: Nothing. It was ALL GOOD.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shaun George

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2011 Shaun would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff, always smiling and happy to help. Organised a bike hire for the day on the spot. They don't push tours onto you. Even give glasses of water when on the computers. Nice rooms, modern bathrooms. And cheap! Even helped my friend get his camera back after he lost it,

Disliked: Nothing, everything was fine.


See all Hue hostels