HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tran Ly Hotel Hotel

78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 85%

Location 92%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 41-29 of 29 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff is very helpful. Our room was spaciously and clean. We had the biggest bed ever :-) Breakfast is good, book it with the room. Unbeatable value!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location in the centre of Hue. Near lots of good restaurants and bars, and travel agents that you can book tours and bus/train tickets with - the hotel is a little bit more expensive for the above. Very nice hotel - very clean and nice breakfast.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff are fantastic so helpful very welcoming, rooms are clean and tidy and hotel is very safe and secure. Free pick up was amazing on arrival at the train station after the overnight train from Hanoi

Disliked: Like everything

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Tran Ly is in a good location right near the river and loads of restaurants and bars. They have comfy beds and great showers. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better I guess.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our stay at Tran Ly Hotel has been very agreeable. The staff being very kind and helpful, never pushing for anything. I would definitely highly recommend this place.

Disliked: We dislike nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I did what it said on the tin! Sound place in the middle of it all. Award winning accomodation.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean good room airy and clean. Staff very helpful. Good choice for breakfast and in a good location for local attractions.

Disliked: NO COMPLAINTS

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: As soon as we arrived by taxi, the porter rushed out and brought all our bags up to the third floor. We were given a cup of tea when we arrived amd shown to our room when we were ready. Whenever they saw us sitting around the lobby, they brought us a glass of water which is a nice touch. The receptionist was very helpful and booked our buses. The room was lovely with a massive double bed and the bathroom was clean. There was hot water as well. We were overall very impressed with the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good location, just a few minutes walk to the old city. Easy to find. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly and were always on hand to assist you with anything. They also spoke very good English. For what you pay this place is amazing.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very good location, we were given a welcome drink.

Disliked: Very limited breakfast, with just "one food / one drink".Bus and tour prices were really high compared to other hostels in town.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability