HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.8% Overall Rating

297 out of 305 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Nina Paterson thinks…

"I liked the welcoming we got when we arrived, especially how we had our bags taken to our rooms for us."

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.4% 27 reviews
Google Hotel
7.91 USD

Hostel 82.6% 40 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.89 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.95 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.8%

Overall Rating

297 out of 305 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
83.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
89.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 284 of 302 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, offered services (tours, bus tickets etc) but were not pushy. motorbike available for rent in the hotel.

Disliked: considering the price, nothing really. everything in the room was a bit clammy, but I guess this is mostly due to the Hué weather

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Amy Mawji

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and bars. Only about a 20 min walk from bridges and Imperial City. Nice breakfast, served us hot water while we were using the computers as it was freezing cold. Superior double room was ok, TV, Fridge, Desk, bathroom clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Because of the weather being cold and damp, the room didnt seem to warm up, there was constantly condensation on the windows, and myself and my Fiance had trouble sleeping due to the cold room. The cold then made the room feel damp. Which made all our clothes damp, our bags. It wasnt very nice. The bed and pillows were too hard we had trouble sleeping. Dont go for a superior double, the rooms are not as nice as the regular double rooms, you get a bigger bed and you probably stay warmer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, freindly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: Not much. There was some demolition work going on out the back but looked like it was nearly finished.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Callender-Easby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help you. They even offer a free pick-up from the bus station or whereever the bus drops you, just make sure to e-mail them ahead and let them know what bus you're taking and what time you'll arrive - our bus was over half an hour late and they were still there to meet us... It's very well located and the city tour we booked with the hotel was excellent.

Disliked: There was a power outage on the one night we were here (not their fault, the entire area had no power) but was a bit of a problem because we had a room with no window - so no aircon in the night and no light to pack in the moreing... although the hotel organised an emergency lamp for us when we asked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Quoc

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Tran Ly hotel is comfortable and very welcoming. Staff really friendly. Good location. It is about 10min walk to Citadel. A good value hotel with five star service. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Decker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff and tasty breakfast (especially the fresh bread).

Disliked: The air in the room was very smelly and the ceiling was musty. Unfortunately we got a room without a window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Thể ứa a computer with internet in our room.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, it's a good budget choice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Mashford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money location and the great staff

Disliked: Nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception! Booked a tour of the nearby tombs, and bus to Hoi An through the hotel, both of which were great. Good choice of breakfasts. Nice location close to plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars etc area and 20 minute walk to the citadel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jednaki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet place. very helpfull, nice and friendly staff. close to the heart of the city. really worth the award they've got! like it a lot! :)

Disliked: ---

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elinor bobin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything although a lift would make it even better

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Tea on arrival! Huge rooms. Pancakes for breakfast were lovely. Super-friendly staff. Clean place. Nothing at all to do with the hotel, but don't buy any memory cards/flash memory on this street - all fakes!

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Halliday

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean an had everything that you needed. Location was great and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Our room had no windows so was very dark.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb. The only real problem was that our room had no window and there was a damp, musty smell in the room - it was worse in the wardrobe and made it unusable. Hue is renowned for its humidity and I understand that similar problems are experienced in other hostels so it is not specific to the Tran Ly.

Disliked: See above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alois Haupt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Alois would recommend this property

Liked: A good location on the Hue main street. Have a lot of good tor offers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EU KIAN LEONG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 January 2012 EU would recommend this property

Liked: “Best value hotel in Hue!” Tran Ly hotel was voted for best value hotel of 2011. All of their staffs are very helpful, very clean, big room and this building have four floor. It's only 5mins taxi ride from train station, expect to pay about 30K for 2km journey. You can choose any breakfast at lobby start from 7 to 11, one meal and one drink. On the first day, they told me they missed my reservation email for triple, but directly they offer me 2rooms but I only have to pay for one. Good service and they know how to appreciate to their client. I'm strongly recommend this hotel, if you come Hue, you can try this hotel.

Disliked: This building may need a lift

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Rhyner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: - very helpful an friendly staff - clean room

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Schwarzak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: everything was beautiful! helpefull stuff and verry nice rooms and really clean! perfect.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Wanscher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great value for money. The rooms are as you would expect from a good guesthouse in Vietnam, but both staff and location are top notch. A great place to stay, if you are in Hue.

Disliked: As with most guesthouses we've seen in Vietnam the bathroom isn't perfect. When you take a shower everything (I do mean everything) in the bathroom gets wet. But if you remember to not leave clothes lying around in the bathroom you get a very satisfying shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and clean room

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dylan van Vuuren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Hot tea as you arrive and great TV in room.

Disliked: You have to climb 5 flights of stair sto get to our room. Very dirty under the table in our room. Hot water was temprimental. Not enough blankets.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff

Disliked: Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location at the river.

Disliked: Windowless smelly room on the 1st floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, really helpful and kind. Good choice for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Hue hostels