We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.6% Overall Rating

305 out of 314 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

trisya rakmawati thinks…

"it's clean, close (waliking distant) to the walking street, minimart, the perfume river, enough light in the room, there's small balcony, hot water ar AC worked well. the staffs are helpful and…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.14 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 34 reviews
Google Hotel
4.12 USD

Hostel 77.3% 63 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
14.17 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.46 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.6%

Overall Rating

305 out of 314 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 293 of 311 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, great location and good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast was average but it was free so we can't really complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The main highlight was the banana and chocolate pancake for breakfast. The staff were all very polite and helpful, even giving us a free desert drink whilst we were on the internet at night. The room was very pleasant with plenty of cupboard space and drawers to put our clothes in. The location was ideal for visiting the citidel and going on the boat tours.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Josephson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, comfortable room (OK we had a bedroom without a window but in 40 degree heat this proved to be to our benefit as it kept the room cool and fresh). Very helpful and friendly staff that not only helped us book day tours (including a tour from Hue via the Phong Nha caves and then onto Hanoi - all arranged by email before we even arrived in Hue) but also carried our heavy back-packs up 3 flights of stairs. Delicious fresh breakfast and juices included. Location is excellent, adjacent to the river and docking of the Dragon Boats. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing. We really got the impression that Tran Ly went that 'extra mile' to please, and boy did they succeed at that!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnes Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a great location and the staff is so helpful, really kind!

Disliked: You have to be prepared to face a lot of stairs to get to the room. But they help you with bagage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marleene Ydhag

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Marleene would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly staff,great location,beautiful breakfast.We had a lovely time staying here.

Disliked: to many stairs to walk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - great location staff and rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Stejskal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, it is somewhere in the middle betweem temple and the township. Staff in the hotel was amazing, very friendly and helpfull. They always went one step further and did much more than we expected. Fantastic spot!

Disliked: There was no problems at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Turner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, really helpful and very friendly

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, offered services (tours, bus tickets etc) but were not pushy. motorbike available for rent in the hotel.

Disliked: considering the price, nothing really. everything in the room was a bit clammy, but I guess this is mostly due to the Hué weather

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Amy Mawji

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and bars. Only about a 20 min walk from bridges and Imperial City. Nice breakfast, served us hot water while we were using the computers as it was freezing cold. Superior double room was ok, TV, Fridge, Desk, bathroom clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Because of the weather being cold and damp, the room didnt seem to warm up, there was constantly condensation on the windows, and myself and my Fiance had trouble sleeping due to the cold room. The cold then made the room feel damp. Which made all our clothes damp, our bags. It wasnt very nice. The bed and pillows were too hard we had trouble sleeping. Dont go for a superior double, the rooms are not as nice as the regular double rooms, you get a bigger bed and you probably stay warmer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, freindly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: Not much. There was some demolition work going on out the back but looked like it was nearly finished.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Callender-Easby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help you. They even offer a free pick-up from the bus station or whereever the bus drops you, just make sure to e-mail them ahead and let them know what bus you're taking and what time you'll arrive - our bus was over half an hour late and they were still there to meet us... It's very well located and the city tour we booked with the hotel was excellent.

Disliked: There was a power outage on the one night we were here (not their fault, the entire area had no power) but was a bit of a problem because we had a room with no window - so no aircon in the night and no light to pack in the moreing... although the hotel organised an emergency lamp for us when we asked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Quoc

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Tran Ly hotel is comfortable and very welcoming. Staff really friendly. Good location. It is about 10min walk to Citadel. A good value hotel with five star service. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Decker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff and tasty breakfast (especially the fresh bread).

Disliked: The air in the room was very smelly and the ceiling was musty. Unfortunately we got a room without a window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Thể ứa a computer with internet in our room.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, it's a good budget choice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Mashford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money location and the great staff

Disliked: Nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception! Booked a tour of the nearby tombs, and bus to Hoi An through the hotel, both of which were great. Good choice of breakfasts. Nice location close to plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars etc area and 20 minute walk to the citadel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jednaki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet place. very helpfull, nice and friendly staff. close to the heart of the city. really worth the award they've got! like it a lot! :)

Disliked: ---

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elinor bobin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything although a lift would make it even better

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Tea on arrival! Huge rooms. Pancakes for breakfast were lovely. Super-friendly staff. Clean place. Nothing at all to do with the hotel, but don't buy any memory cards/flash memory on this street - all fakes!

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Halliday

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean an had everything that you needed. Location was great and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Our room had no windows so was very dark.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb. The only real problem was that our room had no window and there was a damp, musty smell in the room - it was worse in the wardrobe and made it unusable. Hue is renowned for its humidity and I understand that similar problems are experienced in other hostels so it is not specific to the Tran Ly.

Disliked: See above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alois Haupt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Alois would recommend this property

Liked: A good location on the Hue main street. Have a lot of good tor offers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EU KIAN LEONG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 January 2012 EU would recommend this property

Liked: “Best value hotel in Hue!” Tran Ly hotel was voted for best value hotel of 2011. All of their staffs are very helpful, very clean, big room and this building have four floor. It's only 5mins taxi ride from train station, expect to pay about 30K for 2km journey. You can choose any breakfast at lobby start from 7 to 11, one meal and one drink. On the first day, they told me they missed my reservation email for triple, but directly they offer me 2rooms but I only have to pay for one. Good service and they know how to appreciate to their client. I'm strongly recommend this hotel, if you come Hue, you can try this hotel.

Disliked: This building may need a lift


See all Hue hostels