HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

90.4% Overall Rating

290 out of 298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Haidee Monaco thinks…

"it is central well located near the train station a lot of restaurants shopping and touring facilities. the hotel is clean and nice the staff are fantastic very helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.93 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.3% 25 reviews
Google Hotel
8.93 USD

Hostel 86.5% 31 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.85 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

290 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alexander Decker

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 March 2012 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff and tasty breakfast (especially the fresh bread).

Disliked: The air in the room was very smelly and the ceiling was musty. Unfortunately we got a room without a window.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Thể ứa a computer with internet in our room.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, it's a good budget choice.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Warren Mashford

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2012 Warren would recommend this property

Liked: Value for money location and the great staff

Disliked: Nil

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception! Booked a tour of the nearby tombs, and bus to Hoi An through the hotel, both of which were great. Good choice of breakfasts. Nice location close to plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars etc area and 20 minute walk to the citadel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Jednaki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2012 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean and quiet place. very helpfull, nice and friendly staff. close to the heart of the city. really worth the award they've got! like it a lot! :)

Disliked: ---

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elinor bobin

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2012 Elinor would recommend this property

Liked: Everything although a lift would make it even better

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Carter

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 February 2012 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Tea on arrival! Huge rooms. Pancakes for breakfast were lovely. Super-friendly staff. Clean place. Nothing at all to do with the hotel, but don't buy any memory cards/flash memory on this street - all fakes!

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Halliday

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2012 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Hotel was clean an had everything that you needed. Location was great and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Our room had no windows so was very dark.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

John Harrington

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2012 John would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are superb. The only real problem was that our room had no window and there was a damp, musty smell in the room - it was worse in the wardrobe and made it unusable. Hue is renowned for its humidity and I understand that similar problems are experienced in other hostels so it is not specific to the Tran Ly.

Disliked: See above

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alois Haupt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 February 2012 Alois would recommend this property

Liked: A good location on the Hue main street. Have a lot of good tor offers.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

EU KIAN LEONG

As a family with children

Family Holiday

27 January 2012 EU would recommend this property

Liked: “Best value hotel in Hue!” Tran Ly hotel was voted for best value hotel of 2011. All of their staffs are very helpful, very clean, big room and this building have four floor. It's only 5mins taxi ride from train station, expect to pay about 30K for 2km journey. You can choose any breakfast at lobby start from 7 to 11, one meal and one drink. On the first day, they told me they missed my reservation email for triple, but directly they offer me 2rooms but I only have to pay for one. Good service and they know how to appreciate to their client. I'm strongly recommend this hotel, if you come Hue, you can try this hotel.

Disliked: This building may need a lift

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Martina Rhyner

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2012 Martina would recommend this property

Liked: - very helpful an friendly staff - clean room

Disliked: Martina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marco Schwarzak

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Marco would recommend this property

Liked: everything was beautiful! helpefull stuff and verry nice rooms and really clean! perfect.

Disliked: nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Henrik Wanscher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2011 Henrik would recommend this property

Liked: This place is great value for money. The rooms are as you would expect from a good guesthouse in Vietnam, but both staff and location are top notch. A great place to stay, if you are in Hue.

Disliked: As with most guesthouses we've seen in Vietnam the bathroom isn't perfect. When you take a shower everything (I do mean everything) in the bathroom gets wet. But if you remember to not leave clothes lying around in the bathroom you get a very satisfying shower.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff and clean room

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Dylan van Vuuren

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2011 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: Hot tea as you arrive and great TV in room.

Disliked: You have to climb 5 flights of stair sto get to our room. Very dirty under the table in our room. Hot water was temprimental. Not enough blankets.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

04 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful, friendly staff. Quiet room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, friendly staff

Disliked: Hallways smelled of cigarette smoke

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Central location at the river.

Disliked: Windowless smelly room on the 1st floor.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, really helpful and kind. Good choice for breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clifford Ives

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 November 2011 Clifford would recommend this property

Liked: Hot Bath. Breakfast

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location or the hotel and the staff! They are really friendly!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the location and the very enthusiastic staff. Our room was ok.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money. And good location for backpackers

Disliked: Location can be a bit busy during due to traffic.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthijs van Laar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2011 Matthijs would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, friendly staff and good breakfast. Surely a place to come back to

Disliked: nothing.


See all Hue hostels