HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tran Ly Hotel Hotel

78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 21-30 of 37 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The location is good for travellers.

Disliked: Seemed more pricey than it's worth and also advertised free breakfast that we did not get.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you for your comment. We're very sorry about this misunderstanding. Our hotel has 3 types of room: Deluxe,Standard and Budget. Because the prices are different, breakfasts are only included for Deluxe and Standard rooms. You booked a Budget room so breakfast is not included. This is clearly noticed in Hostelbookers website, and we had confirmed with you via email before you came.
We wish you sympathize for this misunderstanding.
The Manager.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location and data excellent ( Mr Quoc.....very efficient!!)

Disliked: Beds were VERY firm and the pillows like rocks!! Not 2 nights good sleep!!

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Sehr schöne ordentliche und moderne, aber trotzdem nicht charakterlose Zimmer. Absolut schneller Wäscheservice.

Disliked: WLAN ist extrem schwach, mussten im Treppenhaus sitzen, um Empfang zu haben.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location. Quiet rooms.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Friendly stuff, great location

Disliked: Airport bus rip-off as they asked for 80.000VND while the bus ticket cost 50.000 VND. Rooms had a mouldy smell and were dump. We booked deluxe double and got a room without any window!!When mentioning it there wasn't any deluxe room available so that we had to stay our first night in the room which was definitely no deluxe room. We got the deluxe room for the 2nd night.

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Although we were only there for one night we really enjoyed our stay. The staff were really friend from the start giving us lemon tea on arrival and water every time we came into reception. The budget double room was spacious and the bathroom clean. I liked that it had a shower curtain in front of the toilet to stop it getting so wet when you shower! The location is excellent and we walked to the citadel, markets and museums easily. They also booked our bus connection to the airport which was right on time and great value.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The receptionist and the guys with 'security' jackets on were really friendly and helpful, and the location was good.

Disliked: We got robbed when we stayed here - from inside my handbag when we went out for under 2 hours! I didn't realise until the next day but I can only assume it was the cleaner. They took the equivalent to £50 which means that overall, no, it was not good value for money. For this reason I would not recommend it to others, which is a shame as it was otherwise, very good.


The property's response is

Dear Roseanne Cox,
We are very surprised when we receive your comments. We are very sorry about this. However, you did not inform the receptionist or hotel manager that you was stolen to get the resolve. You realized this after you had checked out,so you could miss it somewhere outside the hotel. Please check again to make sure that where it has been lost. Above of all, we want you to know that there has never been occured the theft in our hotel for over 10 years of operation.
The Manager.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hotel located on south bank of the river . Great spacious clean rooms and run by genuine and very friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying at tran ly. Excellent advice about where to go in hue. Didn't book any tours but prices are good

Disliked: Nothing it's an excellent lace to stay

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great staff. Clean. Close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good value for money, very kind staff, clean rooms.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability