We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.76 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.94 USD

Hostel 71.7% 71 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room was lovely! Clean and huge! The staff were so helpful and friendly and it is in a good location. Also I thought it was excellent value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had the biggest bed I have ever seen.

Disliked: The room did not have any windows.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff good dragon boat trip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is in a very convenient location, very close to the walled citadel and veryy close to the backpackers' area full of restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and you get to choose a drink a something to eat.

Disliked: it was a bit cold in the room but the aircondition wasn't powerful enough to warm it (even at 30°) so i had to sleep with 3 blankets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bostjan Lavric

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 December 2012 Bostjan would recommend this property

Liked: We had a clean room, the staff was very hepful, the breakfast is great, because you can choose the dish and the drink from a very long list. They provided a free pick-up from the bus station.

Disliked: Our room had no window. There was only a small window in the bathroom... but I think that a more expencive room that face the street has windows... but than is also more noisy. I think we payed too much for the bicycle 35.000 for each. I heard from people in other hotels paying 20.000.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sea view rooms are amazing. The view is wonderful over halog bay

Disliked: The staff didn't speak much English but then again I don't really expect them too

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIZ WILLIAMS

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 LIZ would recommend this property

Liked: We were a family of 6 with kids aged 16 to 21. Friendly helpful staff. Good size rooms with double glazed windows which cut out road noise (we were on the road side of the building).

Disliked: Twin double ( at back of building) was noisy as by stairs, and no external window, but was very large. Small breakfasts for teenage sons.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and extremely helpful

Disliked: long way to the 4th floor;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janey Maple

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Janey would recommend this property

Liked: staff amazing

Disliked: Janey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Wifi worked well. Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Not a fan of the wet room bathroom but is the norm in vietnam

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Oser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: I realize dollars go far in Vietnam, but the quality of the facility and the helpfulness of the staff really blew me away. Highlights include the AMAZING room, helping me sign up for an awesome tour of the nearby tombs and pagodas, the breakfasts, and letting me borrow their bike.

Disliked: It was hard to meet other travelers.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 October 2012

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful when they understood what you were asking (I had a few communication issues during my stay). Room had a huge bed and en-suite bathroom, with a BATH! Great room considering the price. Excellent location.

Disliked: The staff weren't able to recommend anywhere good to eat and simply pointed me towards the streets of tourist-priced , empty restaurants. No personal suggestions, which was what I wanted. It was very difficult to find good local food in Hue, it all seemed very touristy. Whilst I had no problems, a friend who was staying at this hotel at the same time as me had a large amount of money go missing after his room was cleaned one day, and the staff were not very helpful with trying to sort the situation. This is the reason I would not recommend this hotel, it's a shame as otherwise it was a very nice place to stay. I also nearly left Hue without my onward travel tickets, as when I asked if anything had been delivered for me, I was told 'no, nothing.' However, I felt that I may not be being fully understood so asked a few more times. It was only after the 3rd time of asking that the lady I was speaking to suddenly clicked and said 'oooh! Yes, your train and bus tickets, something did come. I forgot, I'm so sorry'. Not the best.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Chalk

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, nice location, breakfast from a large choice of options including a decent drink, helpful staff, close to bus stop

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 September 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed in a double. It was a nice big room, with fridge, air con, computer and a fairly good ensuite. Staff were also very friendly.

Disliked: Our room smelt a little like mould, and for some reason they could not book our ongoing train tickets for the next morning at reception.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

May Kosaka

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2012 May would recommend this property

Liked: Basic hotel atmosphere, but great value b/c clean private large room for cheap price. Large comfy clean bed, clean bathroom, even TV. Of the 3 computers in the lobby, at least 2 always have great fast internet, but no Skype. Best price for the city & tomb tour, and I comparison shopped at quite a few places. They let me use the shower on the ground floor between my tour & catching my overnight bus. Next to tourist restaurant strip.

Disliked: May left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Marlen Kess

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2012 Marlen would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is located very nicely, near the river and about a 20 minutes-walk from the Citadel. We rented a motorbike with Tran Ly, which worked perfectly. Also, the included breakfast is very good and you even get to choose your meal. We had pancakes for three days in a row (we stayed a night longer than booked because we liked Hue so much) and they were delicious. The internet/WiFi-service works perfectly and the owner recommended us a hotel in Hoi An, which was very nice as well.

Disliked: Marlen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Penney

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 September 2012 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so welcoming and greeted us with hot tea. It's round the corner from some great restaurants. We even got a free upgrade when we arrived.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiffany Siegert

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hostel - propably the best during our holiday. Breakfast was very good and rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff helps you with tours and busses

Disliked: nothing - seriously, it was all good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price value. Nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Ingram

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, helpful staff and cleanliness combined with a good location

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, apart from the breakfast omelette being a tad 'runny'

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and ready to help you if you need. The rooms are cleaned every day and spacious. The breakfast is good, various and substantial.

Disliked: If you are back at the hotel lately, you have to wake the security agent up so that he cen open you the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hotel - friendly staff, value for money and a perfect location. Don't book anywhere else in Hue - stay here! We were only staying in Hue for one night and ended up booking two nights here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super-friendly staff from the beginning to the end of our stay and the rooms were pretty spotless and cleaned daily.

Disliked: Our room had no exterior windows - perhaps not the brightest of hotels, but great for a good night's sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CHUN KHAN LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 CHUN KHAN would recommend this property

Liked: realible

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Excellent service

Disliked: No lift.


See all Hue hostels