HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

90.4% Overall Rating

290 out of 298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Haidee Monaco thinks…

"it is central well located near the train station a lot of restaurants shopping and touring facilities. the hotel is clean and nice the staff are fantastic very helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.3% 25 reviews
Google Hotel
9.17 USD

Hostel 86.6% 30 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

290 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tiffany Siegert

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2012 Tiffany would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice hostel - propably the best during our holiday. Breakfast was very good and rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff helps you with tours and busses

Disliked: nothing - seriously, it was all good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price value. Nice and clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Trevor Ingram

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2012 Trevor would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value for money, helpful staff and cleanliness combined with a good location

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, apart from the breakfast omelette being a tad 'runny'

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Work / volunteering

04 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really nice and ready to help you if you need. The rooms are cleaned every day and spacious. The breakfast is good, various and substantial.

Disliked: If you are back at the hotel lately, you have to wake the security agent up so that he cen open you the door.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a fantastic hotel - friendly staff, value for money and a perfect location. Don't book anywhere else in Hue - stay here! We were only staying in Hue for one night and ended up booking two nights here!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super-friendly staff from the beginning to the end of our stay and the rooms were pretty spotless and cleaned daily.

Disliked: Our room had no exterior windows - perhaps not the brightest of hotels, but great for a good night's sleep.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

CHUN KHAN LEE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2012 CHUN KHAN would recommend this property

Liked: realible

Disliked: no

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Excellent service

Disliked: No lift.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stuart Robertson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2012 Stuart would recommend this property

Liked: Best hotel we have stayed in in Vietnam. The staff are so helpful, they really cannot do anymore for you. I got an ear infection and they helped me out so much with the doctor etc. Picked us up free of charge from the bus station. Breakfast was amazing, free water as you sit on computers, room cleaned out daily - I really cannot fault this hotel at all. The staff really are amazing! Location is perfect too.

Disliked: Nothing!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Jenkins

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2012 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: From the free pick up by moped to the smiles at breakfast, the staff are amazing! Lovely lovely genuine people and nothing is ever to much trouble. Thanks for making our stay so lovely.

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martyn henderson

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Martyn would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for all attractions.

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly staff, great location and good value for money.

Disliked: Breakfast was average but it was free so we can't really complain.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew King

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 June 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The main highlight was the banana and chocolate pancake for breakfast. The staff were all very polite and helpful, even giving us a free desert drink whilst we were on the internet at night. The room was very pleasant with plenty of cupboard space and drawers to put our clothes in. The location was ideal for visiting the citidel and going on the boat tours.

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anthony Josephson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2012 Anthony would recommend this property

Liked: Spacious, comfortable room (OK we had a bedroom without a window but in 40 degree heat this proved to be to our benefit as it kept the room cool and fresh). Very helpful and friendly staff that not only helped us book day tours (including a tour from Hue via the Phong Nha caves and then onto Hanoi - all arranged by email before we even arrived in Hue) but also carried our heavy back-packs up 3 flights of stairs. Delicious fresh breakfast and juices included. Location is excellent, adjacent to the river and docking of the Dragon Boats. Would highly recommend!

Disliked: Nothing. We really got the impression that Tran Ly went that 'extra mile' to please, and boy did they succeed at that!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnes Silva

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2012 Agnes would recommend this property

Liked: The place has a great location and the staff is so helpful, really kind!

Disliked: You have to be prepared to face a lot of stairs to get to the room. But they help you with bagage.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marleene Ydhag

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2012 Marleene would recommend this property

Liked: really friendly staff,great location,beautiful breakfast.We had a lovely time staying here.

Disliked: to many stairs to walk

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: PERFECT

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

27 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything - great location staff and rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

David Stejskal

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

12 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: The location is really good, it is somewhere in the middle betweem temple and the township. Staff in the hotel was amazing, very friendly and helpfull. They always went one step further and did much more than we expected. Fantastic spot!

Disliked: There was no problems at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Turner

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2012 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were excellent, really helpful and very friendly

Disliked: Samantha left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, offered services (tours, bus tickets etc) but were not pushy. motorbike available for rent in the hotel.

Disliked: considering the price, nothing really. everything in the room was a bit clammy, but I guess this is mostly due to the Hué weather

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Amy Mawji

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 March 2012 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: Close to restaurants and bars. Only about a 20 min walk from bridges and Imperial City. Nice breakfast, served us hot water while we were using the computers as it was freezing cold. Superior double room was ok, TV, Fridge, Desk, bathroom clean. Friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: Because of the weather being cold and damp, the room didnt seem to warm up, there was constantly condensation on the windows, and myself and my Fiance had trouble sleeping due to the cold room. The cold then made the room feel damp. Which made all our clothes damp, our bags. It wasnt very nice. The bed and pillows were too hard we had trouble sleeping. Dont go for a superior double, the rooms are not as nice as the regular double rooms, you get a bigger bed and you probably stay warmer.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean rooms, freindly staff, nice breakfast

Disliked: Not much. There was some demolition work going on out the back but looked like it was nearly finished.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Megan Callender-Easby

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 March 2012 Megan would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly and go out of their way to help you. They even offer a free pick-up from the bus station or whereever the bus drops you, just make sure to e-mail them ahead and let them know what bus you're taking and what time you'll arrive - our bus was over half an hour late and they were still there to meet us... It's very well located and the city tour we booked with the hotel was excellent.

Disliked: There was a power outage on the one night we were here (not their fault, the entire area had no power) but was a bit of a problem because we had a room with no window - so no aircon in the night and no light to pack in the moreing... although the hotel organised an emergency lamp for us when we asked.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mark Quoc

Alone

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

20 March 2012 Mark would recommend this property

Liked: Tran Ly hotel is comfortable and very welcoming. Staff really friendly. Good location. It is about 10min walk to Citadel. A good value hotel with five star service. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing!


See all Hue hostels