We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.9% Overall Rating

298 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.09 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Google Hotel
6.29 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.63 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

298 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 285 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shay Bryant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Shay would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good rooms and breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi is crap. Continually dropping out and seems to have Facebook blocked. Small complaint, nice place to stay otherwise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eamonn O Leary

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Eamonn would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the centre of Hue. Near lots of good restaurants and bars, and travel agents that you can book tours and bus/train tickets with - the hotel is a little bit more expensive for the above. Very nice hotel - very clean and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Eamonn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: realy helpful staff, we could shower after check out, value for money

Disliked: n.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pascal Bodin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff

Disliked: room 104 smelly (because of the kitchen downstairs) and humid

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emanuel Kunz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Emanuel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful. Our room was spaciously and clean. We had the biggest bed ever :-) Breakfast is good, book it with the room. Unbeatable value!

Disliked: Emanuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Clearwater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are fantastic so helpful very welcoming, rooms are clean and tidy and hotel is very safe and secure. Free pick up was amazing on arrival at the train station after the overnight train from Hanoi

Disliked: Like everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sterling Brough

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Sterling would recommend this property

Liked: Tran Ly is in a good location right near the river and loads of restaurants and bars. They have comfy beds and great showers. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better I guess.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Cote

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Tran Ly Hotel has been very agreeable. The staff being very kind and helpful, never pushing for anything. I would definitely highly recommend this place.

Disliked: We dislike nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

russell marriott

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 russell would recommend this property

Liked: I did what it said on the tin! Sound place in the middle of it all. Award winning accomodation.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Liddle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean good room airy and clean. Staff very helpful. Good choice for breakfast and in a good location for local attractions.

Disliked: NO COMPLAINTS

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, we were given a welcome drink.

Disliked: Very limited breakfast, with just "one food / one drink". Bus and tour prices were really high compared to other hostels in town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, staff were helpful. Good contact with the hotel before arrival and they picked me up from the station which was pretty handy.

Disliked: Room didn't have a window which is a little depressing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived by taxi, the porter rushed out and brought all our bags up to the third floor. We were given a cup of tea when we arrived amd shown to our room when we were ready. Whenever they saw us sitting around the lobby, they brought us a glass of water which is a nice touch. The receptionist was very helpful and booked our buses. The room was lovely with a massive double bed and the bathroom was clean. There was hot water as well. We were overall very impressed with the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angus Mckenzie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Angus would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, just a few minutes walk to the old city. Easy to find. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly and were always on hand to assist you with anything. They also spoke very good English. For what you pay this place is amazing.

Disliked: Angus left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room was lovely! Clean and huge! The staff were so helpful and friendly and it is in a good location. Also I thought it was excellent value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had the biggest bed I have ever seen.

Disliked: The room did not have any windows.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: helpful staff good dragon boat trip

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this hotel is in a very convenient location, very close to the walled citadel and veryy close to the backpackers' area full of restaurants and bars. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the breakfast is included and you get to choose a drink a something to eat.

Disliked: it was a bit cold in the room but the aircondition wasn't powerful enough to warm it (even at 30°) so i had to sleep with 3 blankets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Bostjan Lavric

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

30 December 2012 Bostjan would recommend this property

Liked: We had a clean room, the staff was very hepful, the breakfast is great, because you can choose the dish and the drink from a very long list. They provided a free pick-up from the bus station.

Disliked: Our room had no window. There was only a small window in the bathroom... but I think that a more expencive room that face the street has windows... but than is also more noisy. I think we payed too much for the bicycle 35.000 for each. I heard from people in other hotels paying 20.000.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The sea view rooms are amazing. The view is wonderful over halog bay

Disliked: The staff didn't speak much English but then again I don't really expect them too

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

LIZ WILLIAMS

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2012 LIZ would recommend this property

Liked: We were a family of 6 with kids aged 16 to 21. Friendly helpful staff. Good size rooms with double glazed windows which cut out road noise (we were on the road side of the building).

Disliked: Twin double ( at back of building) was noisy as by stairs, and no external window, but was very large. Small breakfasts for teenage sons.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were friendly and extremely helpful

Disliked: long way to the 4th floor;)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janey Maple

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 December 2012 Janey would recommend this property

Liked: staff amazing

Disliked: Janey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff couldnt be more friendly or helpful. Wifi worked well. Good free breakfast.

Disliked: Not a fan of the wet room bathroom but is the norm in vietnam

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jeff Oser

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2012 Jeff would recommend this property

Liked: I realize dollars go far in Vietnam, but the quality of the facility and the helpfulness of the staff really blew me away. Highlights include the AMAZING room, helping me sign up for an awesome tour of the nearby tombs and pagodas, the breakfasts, and letting me borrow their bike.

Disliked: It was hard to meet other travelers.


See all Hue hostels