We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.8% Overall Rating

306 out of 315 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/02/2015)

trisya rakmawati thinks…

"it's clean, close (waliking distant) to the walking street, minimart, the perfume river, enough light in the room, there's small balcony, hot water ar AC worked well. the staffs are helpful and…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
9.16 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
4.12 USD

Hostel 74.2% 67 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
14.20 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.49 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.8%

Overall Rating

306 out of 315 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
96.0%
Value
91.2%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 312 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lee Webster

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2013 Lee would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel located on south bank of the river . Great spacious clean rooms and run by genuine and very friendly staff. I would highly recommend staying at tran ly. Excellent advice about where to go in hue. Didn't book any tours but prices are good

Disliked: Nothing it's an excellent lace to stay

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money, very kind staff, clean rooms.

Disliked: n/a

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff. Clean. Close to everything.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Did not spend much time here. Good location, clean, friendly. Came to Hue late so we booked a taxi driver here to see the King tombs and the Citadel.

Disliked: From first impression it was a little dark and old.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice clean accommodation, welcoming and helpful staff to book trips and transport.great for our short stay in Hue!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lamar van Frederikslust

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2013 Lamar would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for money you can get on this planet Super friendly and helpfull staf!

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place for stay. Funny and helpful staff, clean and a big bed. Free pick up from the train station.

Disliked: A little attention from the city tour. 180 for the tour AND then 400-500 more for all entry.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing and helped in anyway they could

Disliked: Our room had no window so it was a little depressing ,and hard to wake in the morning as it could of been anytime of day!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

paul Jackson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 June 2013 paul would recommend this property

Liked: Location. Handy for restaurants and bars. Close to lively area but no noise from it. Friendly and helpful staff. overall good value.

Disliked: Bed and pillows are on the hard side but the other aspects of the hotel override this . breakfast not the best we have had but adequate and given the price of the hotel ,is reasonable. Not aproblem of the hotel but Hue is bedevilled by over assertive and persistant Cyclo men. Even adopting the firm NO Thanks. And then ignoring,did not prevent us being followed for 15 minutes or more. similar experience with restaurant and shop owners. such a shame as Hue is worth a stopover.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Shay Bryant

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 May 2013 Shay would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Good rooms and breakfast.

Disliked: Wifi is crap. Continually dropping out and seems to have Facebook blocked. Small complaint, nice place to stay otherwise.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eamonn O Leary

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Eamonn would recommend this property

Liked: Good location in the centre of Hue. Near lots of good restaurants and bars, and travel agents that you can book tours and bus/train tickets with - the hotel is a little bit more expensive for the above. Very nice hotel - very clean and nice breakfast.

Disliked: Eamonn left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: realy helpful staff, we could shower after check out, value for money

Disliked: n.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Pascal Bodin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 April 2013 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: friendliness of the staff

Disliked: room 104 smelly (because of the kitchen downstairs) and humid

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emanuel Kunz

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2013 Emanuel would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very helpful. Our room was spaciously and clean. We had the biggest bed ever :-) Breakfast is good, book it with the room. Unbeatable value!

Disliked: Emanuel left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simon Clearwater

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 April 2013 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are fantastic so helpful very welcoming, rooms are clean and tidy and hotel is very safe and secure. Free pick up was amazing on arrival at the train station after the overnight train from Hanoi

Disliked: Like everything

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sterling Brough

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 April 2013 Sterling would recommend this property

Liked: Tran Ly is in a good location right near the river and loads of restaurants and bars. They have comfy beds and great showers. The staff are friendly and helpful. It's a great place to stay for a decent price.

Disliked: The breakfast could have been better I guess.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helene Cote

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

25 March 2013 Helene would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Tran Ly Hotel has been very agreeable. The staff being very kind and helpful, never pushing for anything. I would definitely highly recommend this place.

Disliked: We dislike nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

russell marriott

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2013 russell would recommend this property

Liked: I did what it said on the tin! Sound place in the middle of it all. Award winning accomodation.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joan Liddle

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2013 Joan would recommend this property

Liked: Clean good room airy and clean. Staff very helpful. Good choice for breakfast and in a good location for local attractions.

Disliked: NO COMPLAINTS

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, we were given a welcome drink.

Disliked: Very limited breakfast, with just "one food / one drink". Bus and tour prices were really high compared to other hostels in town.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean room, staff were helpful. Good contact with the hotel before arrival and they picked me up from the station which was pretty handy.

Disliked: Room didn't have a window which is a little depressing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as we arrived by taxi, the porter rushed out and brought all our bags up to the third floor. We were given a cup of tea when we arrived amd shown to our room when we were ready. Whenever they saw us sitting around the lobby, they brought us a glass of water which is a nice touch. The receptionist was very helpful and booked our buses. The room was lovely with a massive double bed and the bathroom was clean. There was hot water as well. We were overall very impressed with the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angus Mckenzie

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

22 February 2013 Angus would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, just a few minutes walk to the old city. Easy to find. The staff were unbelievably helpful and friendly and were always on hand to assist you with anything. They also spoke very good English. For what you pay this place is amazing.

Disliked: Angus left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The room was lovely! Clean and huge! The staff were so helpful and friendly and it is in a good location. Also I thought it was excellent value for money!

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had the biggest bed I have ever seen.

Disliked: The room did not have any windows.


See all Hue hostels