We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

88.9% Overall Rating

298 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (02/08/2014)

"The staff was wonderful, helpful and friendly. The price listed on hostelbookers was incorrect (cheaper) than the actual room cost but they honored the cheaper price. They helped us maneuver our motorbikes on and off…"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.08 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Google Hotel
3.73 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.62 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 18/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.9%

Overall Rating

298 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
92.8%
Value
90.4%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 285 of 303 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff en great value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean (especially, the cleanest one I've ever stayed in Asia), i could use wifi in my room for free, the breakfast was really good, the recommended tour was perfect - i liked this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Taplin

20 March 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money. We were given a huge room for the same price as a standard room. The room also had double glazing which the receptionist was rightly very proud of. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Forster

17 March 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean accomodation, location near the central city,

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Koronka

01 March 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, great welcome and attention to detail for a great price, top notch!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was just superb. we took a bus to hoi an from the hotel and they were so helpful. our room was on the 4th floor, they carried our bags, did not show any signs of expecting a tip. we arrived early in the morning by a night bus and they offered another room to take a shower, if we wanted to. really friendly people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malin Jonsson

23 February 2010 Malin would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and very clean hotel with big rooms.

Disliked: Malin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel with free wifi on some of the floors. Breakfast included, the rooms are clean and big. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room smelled a bit funny. Location was good with a lot of good places to eat around. For the price, the hotel is recommendable!:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greeted on arrival with a delicious drink. Staff really polite, friendly and helpful. Very clean and plenty of hot water. Location good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was amazed at the value of this hotel... extremely cheap for such clean good-sized rooms, with breakfast included! Our room even had a balcony that looked out onto bustling Hue. It was in a great location also, not far from the Citadel and river, and was surrounded by fantastic restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chau Sang Lau

24 January 2010 Chau Sang would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and friendly service for a low price

Disliked: Chau Sang left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Reynolds

21 January 2010 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel. Good location, good services, clean and secure. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Darren left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Hompes

15 January 2010 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. I can really recommend this place.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Bell

15 January 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness of staff. The room was spacious and clean with a window and patio door.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Veronika Stoll

12 January 2010 Veronika would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast

Disliked: Veronika left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and accomodating staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

08 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very nice and welcoming and the breakfast was DELICIOUS and big. the room were clean and big but we had no window which can be a little depressing, so ask for a room with a window if you can. The city tour we booked through them was not so great though... I strongly recommend booking your day tours in vietnam with sihn café (which has many offices through the country) they offered us the best and most professional tours in vietnam.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

theresa lawler

28 December 2009 theresa would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, internet and breakfast included so a bonus, would definitely recommend for the price.

Disliked: theresa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nathan Coverdale

24 December 2009 Nathan would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was amazing and always willing to help you with any part of our travels. Set up pickup from train station at last minute, allowed an early check-in, and arranged transfer to airport without any issues. Also, regretfully we were only staying for about 23 hours in Hue but offered a variety of tours at a great rate. We will definatly stay here again on our next trip through Hue.

Disliked: Nathan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nick Shearn

22 December 2009 Nick would recommend this property

Liked: Really good hotel with super friendly staff always keen to help you out. Decent breakfast, close to many restaurants and very comfortable room. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nick left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was really friendly....GREAT breakfast!!!! huge choice and fresh fruits!!!however they tried to cheat us TWICE about the room price (first without deposit paid and then they reducted just one night deposit) - they had the booking printed out and tried to cheat on purpose!!!!! be careful!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

PAUL WOOLLEY

15 December 2009 PAUL would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hotel to stay staff were really friendly and helpful.Would recomend staying here.

Disliked: PAUL left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

14 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff could not have been more helpful. The location was very good and free internet was provided. My only complaint is that when we first arrived (very early) the staff kindly offered us breakfast, which they told us was included. Then when we checked out they asked us to pay for the extra breakfast. We had no problems paying for it, but felt that they should have told us this when they offered it. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Konrad Ruf

10 December 2009 Konrad would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent customer service, great breakfast and extremely helpfuland kind staff. We arrived early in the morning from a long night bus trip and were immediately welcomed with fresh tea and warm smiles.Early check-in wasn't a problem either. Recommended for anybody who's staying in Hue for 2 days or more, as its very conveniently located near restaurants and bars, plus its only 3 minute walk to the boat station.

Disliked: Konrad left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, good size rooms, some with views of the park/ lake. Easy walk to water puppet theatre and restaurants/ bars. Great staffthat weren't to pushy with tours, and free internet and wifi in rooms!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels