We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.77 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.94 USD

Hostel 72.0% 70 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.78 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carl levesque

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 carl would recommend this property

Liked: the staff of the hotel is really, really friendly...it's almost too mush !!!. and it's close of the hue citadelle...can not really ask for more !!!

Disliked: carl left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elliot Gwynne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms for the price.. really large and airy, massive telly and big bathroom with a *bath tub*!! Staff were really helpful, especially the bell boy - he was amazing, like 5* service. Free brekfast in bed was also very much appreciated!

Disliked: Elliot left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Day-Circé

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best hostel we stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are incredible, they will bend over backwards for you, and never ask for a tip or anything. Always incredibly courteous, they also don't force trips on you, but are more than willing to answer your questions. They even paid for the motorbike taxis that brought us there. Incredibly clean, very close to everything (20 minute walk from the Citadel) and great value for your money. An amazing place.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. A good breakfast was included making this accommodation good value for money. However, the tours and transport prices are at least 15-20% cheaper elsewhere for exactly the same, (we were literally on the same tour as other people from our hotel). Overall, very happy with our stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, clean rooms and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Tran Ly. The staff were friendly, forthcoming and never pushed us to book a tour or anything else. The included breakfast were variety and yummy. Our double room had double-glazed windows so it was very quiet despite the noisy street in front of it. Free internet and bicycles were also really convenient. They picked us up (free of charge) from train station in the middle of the night with a smile on their faces.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Roberts

13 May 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness, and cleanliness.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Rogers

21 April 2010 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff gave good advice on tour options in order to avoid an early morning wake up and still see everything we wanted.

Disliked: Dominic left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine MacDonald

15 April 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the river front and minutes from the restaurants, bars and shops.The room was spacious and clean. Only issue i had was that the pillow was pretty hard.The staff are very friendly and will help book trips. For the price, an excellent service.Id stay here again.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stephen hancock

13 April 2010 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: arranged excellent motor bike tour

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

christine leitch

29 March 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: helpful friendly staff

Disliked: christine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff en great value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean (especially, the cleanest one I've ever stayed in Asia), i could use wifi in my room for free, the breakfast was really good, the recommended tour was perfect - i liked this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Taplin

20 March 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money. We were given a huge room for the same price as a standard room. The room also had double glazing which the receptionist was rightly very proud of. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Forster

17 March 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean accomodation, location near the central city,

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Koronka

01 March 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, great welcome and attention to detail for a great price, top notch!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was just superb. we took a bus to hoi an from the hotel and they were so helpful. our room was on the 4th floor, they carried our bags, did not show any signs of expecting a tip. we arrived early in the morning by a night bus and they offered another room to take a shower, if we wanted to. really friendly people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Malin Jonsson

23 February 2010 Malin would recommend this property

Liked: A nice and very clean hotel with big rooms.

Disliked: Malin left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean hotel with free wifi on some of the floors. Breakfast included, the rooms are clean and big. Very helpful and friendly staff. Our room smelled a bit funny. Location was good with a lot of good places to eat around. For the price, the hotel is recommendable!:)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Greeted on arrival with a delicious drink. Staff really polite, friendly and helpful. Very clean and plenty of hot water. Location good.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was amazed at the value of this hotel... extremely cheap for such clean good-sized rooms, with breakfast included! Our room even had a balcony that looked out onto bustling Hue. It was in a great location also, not far from the Citadel and river, and was surrounded by fantastic restaurants and bars.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Chau Sang Lau

24 January 2010 Chau Sang would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location and friendly service for a low price

Disliked: Chau Sang left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darren Reynolds

21 January 2010 Darren would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice hotel. Good location, good services, clean and secure. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Darren left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Wendy Hompes

15 January 2010 Wendy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and breakfast was good. I can really recommend this place.

Disliked: Wendy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eric Bell

15 January 2010 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Location and friendliness of staff. The room was spacious and clean with a window and patio door.

Disliked: Eric left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels