We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

89.7% Overall Rating

308 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2015)

"place is within good distance to the attractions. staff is very friendly and helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Huenino hotel
8.75 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.2% 35 reviews
Google Hotel
3.94 USD

Hostel 72.0% 70 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
15.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.9% 34 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
15.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Minh Thai Hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
89.7%

Overall Rating

308 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
81.6%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 296 of 314 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was spacious and very clean, staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was really good (many choices). Location is really good as well, all in all really good value for the money, definately recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was a fantastic hotel and great value for money. We were in the triple room that had three single beds and lots of space. Staff were very nice and extremely helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lise Strandgaard

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 September 2010 Lise would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff - very helpful and it was like staying on more than a 2-star hotel. I would definetly recommend it. The room was big and comfortable, and the bathroom was very nice too

Disliked: Nothing, (maybe 1 bug)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Erik Darmawan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

13 September 2010 Erik would recommend this property

Liked: very helpfull staff, value for money accomodation

Disliked: although all of them are very helpfull but they need to improve the ability to speak english.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jane Lancaster

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2010 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Room was pretty decent and excellent value. Hotel is very close to lots of bars & restaurants.

Disliked: Hotel is a good 20 minute walk to the entrance to the inner citadel. The bus to Hoi An we booked with them was really old and shoddy with broken seats and malfunctioning air-con despite the promised "new" comfortable service and other people on the bus had paid 30,000 dong lesss than we had.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Groves

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

02 September 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: The staff we're brilliant. When we arrived they helped with bags, assisted us with our onward travel (despite the fact it was not booked through them) and gave us advice on what to do, without pushing tours. The location is fantastic and the rooms were neat and clean. We ended up staying a second night because we liked the hotel so much.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

26 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at Tran Ly Hotel are unfailingly friendly and helpful, and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and at home. Breakfast choices are many, and all are tasty. Lobby has a nice, open feel. Rooms are small but clean. I would definitely return here, and recommend it to all visitors.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tommy Wu

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Tommy would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel is clean. Good value for your money.

Disliked: I had to bargain with the receptionist to lower the price for the motorbike rental. I had hoped that she would offer the lowest price to her hotel guests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ian Manley

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Ian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff at this hotel were very friendly and accommodating allowing us to check into our room early after arriving from an overnight sleeper bus. The room was quite spacious and bright with a small balcony and a front facing view. The windows were double glazed so the noise from traffic on the main road was not an issue. This is a small hotel so not all of the rooms offer a view, there are a couple of inner rooms without windows. There was a good selection of items that you could choose from on the menu for the complimentary breakfast. Trips were available from the hotel, they were offered but not forced upon us. We chose instead to hire bikes at a reasonable rate from the hotel and make our own way around Hue.

Disliked: No dislikes

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrfew Shirres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2010 Andrfew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff couldn't be more helpful. Very nice and friendly people who loved helping us.

Disliked: Nothing - it is as described and is fair value for money.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

amy nairn

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 amy would recommend this property

Liked: staff are AMAZING, very clean, great value for money, gorgeous rooms and a FANTASTIC free brekkie!

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

scott channon

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010 scott would recommend this property

Liked: good experience

Disliked: scott left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matthew Seaniger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2010 Matthew would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Was the best budget accommodation we have stayed in and we have travelled extensively through Aust, Europe and Asia. The staff are very friendly and do little things to make you feel comfortable (you don't even have to ask, they just do it). Fantastic value for money. Perfect location - can walk to sights and they can organise taxis easily for you to tombs, beach etc

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cecil Huijgens

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

14 August 2010 Cecil would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and very good service.

Disliked: Cecil left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Samantha Ferres

With my spouse / partner

10 August 2010 Samantha would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable room for the price with helpful, friendly staff. A good budget option.

Disliked: The double bed was tiny, but we had another single bed in the room so we slept seperately

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mairead Laing

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

08 August 2010 Mairead would recommend this property

Liked: i liked the helpfulness of the staff,the bedroom,breakfast and atmosphere.it really was a lovely stay for a surprisingly low place.it has a great location too.

Disliked: i cant say one thing i disliked

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcello Vareschi

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2010 Marcello would recommend this property

Liked: cleaning, super positioning, super reception

Disliked: Marcello left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they all spoke excellent English and always went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms were just what we needed, simple, clean and in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark wahlberg

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, great location, good services. Excellent choice!

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

john lacey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional service from the front desk staff!

Disliked: A lot of stairs, no lift.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tham Jiabin Nigel

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Tham would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious

Disliked: Door was abit filmsy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean & beautifully decorated. Our room was a good size & had everything we needed & was cleaned everyday. The choice of options for the complementary breakfast was really good & the staff were always ready & willing to help with whatever we needed.We really can't fault the hotel even the location is great, it is within easy reach of several really good restaurants, quite a few atm's & a 5 minute walk from the river. We had a fantastic stay there & would recommend it to anyone - it is excellent value for money with 5 star service - what more could you ask for!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: We are from the Uk and have been travelling around Vietnam. We stayed here in July 2010 and thought that this hotel was excellent. The staff are unbelievably helpful and not just to get you in the door. Even when we were leaving they helped us book our next hotel. The rooms are clean, big and the air conditioning actually works! We also had a bath and hot water which was a huge treat. The breakfast choice is huge and delicious. They have free internet with a skype headphone and when you are on the computer you are brought ice cold mineral water at constant intervals. The laundry service is spot on. The staff are not pushy and they tell the truth! The location is exellent for seeing Hue. If you are coming to Hue we totally recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Cherie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and it was good value for money. The location was also good. Would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels