HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Tran Ly Hotel Hotel

78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 82%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 86%

Location 90%

Safety 90%

Staff 97%

Value 92%

Showing 91-36 of 36 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location, helpful and friendly staff. Thể ứa a computer with internet in our room.

Disliked: Didn't dislike anything, it's a good budget choice.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: very friendly and helpful staff, offered services (tours, bus tickets etc) but were not pushy. motorbike available for rent in the hotel.

Disliked: considering the price, nothing really.everything in the room was a bit clammy, but I guess this is mostly due to the Hué weather

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Extremely friendly staff and tasty breakfast (especially the fresh bread).

Disliked: The air in the room was very smelly and the ceiling was musty. Unfortunately we got a room without a window.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Value for money location and the great staff

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Tran Ly hotel is comfortable and very welcoming. Staff really friendly. Good location. It is about 10min walk to Citadel. A good value hotel with five star service. Would definitely recommend this hotel!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly, polite and helpful staff on reception! Booked a tour of the nearby tombs, and bus to Hoi An through the hotel, both of which were great. Good choice of breakfasts. Nice location close to plenty of restaurants, cafes, bars etc area and 20 minute walk to the citadel.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything although a lift would make it even better

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very clean and quiet place. very helpfull, nice and friendly staff. close to the heart of the city. really worth the award they've got! like it a lot! :)

Disliked: ---

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Hotel was clean an had everything that you needed. Location was great and the staff very friendly.

Disliked: Our room had no windows so was very dark.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff are superb. The only real problem was that our room had no window and there was a damp, musty smell in the room - it was worse in the wardrobe and made it unusable. Hue is renowned for its humidity and I understand that similar problems are experienced in other hostels so it is not specific to the Tran Ly.

Disliked: See above

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability