HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Tran Ly Hotel

5 star Hotel | 78 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 084

90.4% Overall Rating

290 out of 298 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/03/2014)

Haidee Monaco thinks…

"it is central well located near the train station a lot of restaurants shopping and touring facilities. the hotel is clean and nice the staff are fantastic very helpful"

Read all Tran Ly Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.5% 55 reviews
Huenino hotel
8.94 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.3% 25 reviews
Google Hotel
9.17 USD

Hostel 86.6% 30 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Gold Hotel
25.87 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.3% 32 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.93 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.4%

Overall Rating

290 out of 298 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tran Ly Hotel'

Atmosphere
78.4%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
94.4%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 279 of 295 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, they all spoke excellent English and always went out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms were just what we needed, simple, clean and in a great location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mark wahlberg

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2010 mark would recommend this property

Liked: cheap, great location, good services. Excellent choice!

Disliked: mark left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

john lacey

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 July 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: Exceptional service from the front desk staff!

Disliked: A lot of stairs, no lift.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and welcoming staff

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tham Jiabin Nigel

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

14 July 2010 Tham would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and spacious

Disliked: Door was abit filmsy

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Farrell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2010 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean & beautifully decorated. Our room was a good size & had everything we needed & was cleaned everyday. The choice of options for the complementary breakfast was really good & the staff were always ready & willing to help with whatever we needed.We really can't fault the hotel even the location is great, it is within easy reach of several really good restaurants, quite a few atm's & a 5 minute walk from the river. We had a fantastic stay there & would recommend it to anyone - it is excellent value for money with 5 star service - what more could you ask for!

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cherie Anderson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Cherie would recommend this property

Liked: We are from the Uk and have been travelling around Vietnam. We stayed here in July 2010 and thought that this hotel was excellent. The staff are unbelievably helpful and not just to get you in the door. Even when we were leaving they helped us book our next hotel. The rooms are clean, big and the air conditioning actually works! We also had a bath and hot water which was a huge treat. The breakfast choice is huge and delicious. They have free internet with a skype headphone and when you are on the computer you are brought ice cold mineral water at constant intervals. The laundry service is spot on. The staff are not pushy and they tell the truth! The location is exellent for seeing Hue. If you are coming to Hue we totally recommend this hotel.

Disliked: Cherie left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so friendly and it was good value for money. The location was also good. Would stay again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

carl levesque

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2010 carl would recommend this property

Liked: the staff of the hotel is really, really friendly...it's almost too mush !!!. and it's close of the hue citadelle...can not really ask for more !!!

Disliked: carl left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elliot Gwynne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 July 2010 Elliot would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing rooms for the price.. really large and airy, massive telly and big bathroom with a *bath tub*!! Staff were really helpful, especially the bell boy - he was amazing, like 5* service. Free brekfast in bed was also very much appreciated!

Disliked: Elliot left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rachel Day-Circé

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 June 2010 Rachel would recommend this property

Liked: This was probably the best hostel we stayed at in Vietnam. The staff are incredible, they will bend over backwards for you, and never ask for a tip or anything. Always incredibly courteous, they also don't force trips on you, but are more than willing to answer your questions. They even paid for the motorbike taxis that brought us there. Incredibly clean, very close to everything (20 minute walk from the Citadel) and great value for your money. An amazing place.

Disliked: Rachel left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were genuinely friendly and helpful. A good breakfast was included making this accommodation good value for money. However, the tours and transport prices are at least 15-20% cheaper elsewhere for exactly the same, (we were literally on the same tour as other people from our hotel). Overall, very happy with our stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Large, clean rooms and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in Tran Ly. The staff were friendly, forthcoming and never pushed us to book a tour or anything else. The included breakfast were variety and yummy. Our double room had double-glazed windows so it was very quiet despite the noisy street in front of it. Free internet and bicycles were also really convenient. They picked us up (free of charge) from train station in the middle of the night with a smile on their faces.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dorothy Roberts

13 May 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Location, friendliness, and cleanliness.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominic Rogers

21 April 2010 Dominic would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. Staff gave good advice on tour options in order to avoid an early morning wake up and still see everything we wanted.

Disliked: Dominic left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine MacDonald

15 April 2010 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Right on the river front and minutes from the restaurants, bars and shops.The room was spacious and clean. Only issue i had was that the pillow was pretty hard.The staff are very friendly and will help book trips. For the price, an excellent service.Id stay here again.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

stephen hancock

13 April 2010 stephen would recommend this property

Liked: arranged excellent motor bike tour

Disliked: stephen left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

christine leitch

29 March 2010 christine would recommend this property

Liked: helpful friendly staff

Disliked: christine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, friendly staff en great value!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it was very clean (especially, the cleanest one I've ever stayed in Asia), i could use wifi in my room for free, the breakfast was really good, the recommended tour was perfect - i liked this place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Helen Taplin

20 March 2010 Helen would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money. We were given a huge room for the same price as a standard room. The room also had double glazing which the receptionist was rightly very proud of. I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Disliked: Helen left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Maria Forster

17 March 2010 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: friendly staff, clean accomodation, location near the central city,

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Neil Koronka

01 March 2010 Neil would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place, great welcome and attention to detail for a great price, top notch!

Disliked: Neil left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff was just superb. we took a bus to hoi an from the hotel and they were so helpful. our room was on the 4th floor, they carried our bags, did not show any signs of expecting a tip. we arrived early in the morning by a night bus and they offered another room to take a shower, if we wanted to. really friendly people.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels