We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Amigo Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 3/66 Le Loi Street, Hue, Vietnam 8454

88.1% Overall Rating

55 out of 56 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (04/08/2014)

"It was clean. Close to many restaurants and bars on the south side of the river (where most hotels are located) although it felt a little far from the sights on the north side. It offered a good free breakfast."

Read all Amigo Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Tran Ly Hotel
3.44 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.9% 307 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Imperial Hotel
39.00 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Google Hotel
5.11 USD

Hostel 82.7% 51 reviews
Binh Duong hotel
6.00 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 88.6% 33 reviews
Gold Hotel
25.57 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Victory Hotel Hue
20.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 78.6% 4 reviews
Ideal hotel Hue
16.74 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
88.1%

Overall Rating

55 out of 56 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Amigo Hotel'

Atmosphere
79.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
84.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
92.8%
Value
88.0%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 50 of 53 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean. Close to many restaurants and bars on the south side of the river (where most hotels are located) although it felt a little far from the sights on the north side. It offered a good free breakfast.

Disliked: The staff didn't speak much English. Breakfast was good but I was actually given something I didn't order (despite pointing to the menu!) - luckily I like banana pancakes so it was fine! We were in a triple and the room was a bit small. The hotel has many different levels and we had to walk up lots of flights of stairs to get to our room. Not much atmosphere or character. Not a bad hotel but we have stayed in nicer and cheaper hotels in Vietnam

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful, fulfill what they promise and clarifies tour to level off expectation. Staff tried to make stay comfortable.

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and comfortable good value for money and close to restaurants etc.

Disliked: There was some noise from backpackers accomadation in the next street and building work over road.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Qian Huang

As a family with children

Family Holiday

05 January 2013 Qian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything.

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicola Jeffries

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 March 2012 Nicola would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were some of the nicest people we have met. Having a choice of breakfast was nice. We stayed on the top floor and had our bags carried all the way up for us. Also rang the bus company for us to arrange our next stop in Hoi An. Really nice people/hotel.

Disliked: Nicola left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mary Clayburn

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

10 December 2011 Mary would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff -turned the fan on as soon as we got in!

Disliked: no lift

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Alex Dawkins

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Owners were not pushy about tours, services, etc. They offered us free welcome drinks and there are many choices for the free breakfast. The location is great, and the site was quiet except for some construction that was going on nearby.

Disliked: Our first room had loud termites or some other insect in the wooden wardrobe. The staff seemed to know about this problem and simply gave us a new room rather than fixing the problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was lovely, big and airy with balcony. It wasn't on the main road so nice and quiet at night. But good location for getting around. The staff were really nice and offered us breakfast when we arrived, would def stay again

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff who could speak English and French very well.

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sally Helliwell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2011 Sally would recommend this property

Liked: Very very very clean with a beautiful room and large bathroom. double bed and single bed for our use, minibar, TV, AC all worked brilliantly. Bathroom was lovely and shower even had a screen!! Staff were lovely and helped us arrange our onward taxi and provided useful information about Hue.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Loved staying here. Am travelling alone and couldn't have been made feel more welcome. Everyone was so friendly and helpful - any time you sit down in the foyer they bring you tea! The tours they offer through the hotel are good value and good quality, which saved me a bit of time shopping around as I'm on a strict itinerary to get down south. Would really recommend staying here.

Disliked: Nothing majorly. They didn't have a hairdryer, which is a bit of a pain but not a deal breaker.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean spacious rooms and very fast and reliable in-room internet (both WiFi and cable) compared to other Vietnamese hotels/guesthouses.

Disliked: A/C in one room was a bit broken and made a terrbile noise. Breakfast was not the tastiest.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very good choice, its a great place to stay. The staff are very friendli

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very well organised - excellent breakfast!!

Disliked: rooms were excellently presented, and looked sparkling clean - however that didnt stop a couple of little critters coming to visit.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, freindly and helpfull staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

James Rodgers

13 April 2010 James would recommend this property

Liked: Really liked this one, great location, staff were friendly and the room for the price was great. booked their DMZ tour it was great. would stay here again.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, helped book motorbike and taxi to airport, good breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Georges Janssens

03 March 2010 Georges would recommend this property

Liked: they helped us bring our lugage to the 4th floor, which was very nice with 35 degrees!

Disliked: Georges left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and accomodating staff, fun tours, great location. Not a great shower and the climb to our room on the top floor was a bit much after a long day, but that's nothing compared to all the positives. A great hotel, I'd definetly recommend it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely staff and great breakfast choice (delicious hot chocolate!). Good location, as still in centre, but down a quiet side street. BATHTUB in bathroom is fantastic!! Clean room, good choice of TV channels. Highly recommended and value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael McKenna

19 February 2010 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Wolsey

17 February 2010 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: All the reviews on this are right. This is a really great place.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

03 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were incredibly friendly, helpful and welcoming. Rooms were in great condition and seemed very clean.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tobias Giese

01 February 2010 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Nice little hotel in the heart of Hue city. Really helpful staff.We arrived bevore 11.00 but got the room directly. It was really clean and full of light. As we just had one day in Hue they made it possible that we split the city tour day trip into a 2 day trip. It is a little bit far from the train station, so better not walk this distance with big luggage.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

01 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were so friendly and the rooms were clean. Really easy place to relax and close to main attractions

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels