HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Sports Hotel Hotel

15 PHAM NGU LAO Str, Hue, Vietnam

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 12.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 90%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 89%

Value 90%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location for food and drinksHired bikes to get around didn't take long to get anywhereStaff were v friendly and helpfulEven came to the coach station to pick us up

Disliked: No common room to ait and meet other peopleNoisy neighbours but not the hotels fault

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I Stayed in Sport Hue from 25 Jul , 2013 Just for 1 night only during my trip to whole Vietnam. The location is great. All the fun is just around the corner or on the frontdoor.The room was not very big, but who cares about staying in your room when visiting Hue. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. All in all a great stay and certainly a hotel to remember when visiting the area again.Thank you Hotel Manager and all Staffs

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nice big room, good location, easy access to the town centre as well as restaurants. Nice room, a little worn.

Disliked: Staff were helpful, but did want paying extra to do things for you.

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Just fine, clean and OK location

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is a very basic budget hotel, nice clean room with good beds and a perfect location. Breakfast was so-so but the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Don't expect more than you pay for, there is not special about this place.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great location, value for money

Disliked: Air conditioning is not cold enough and i tried to purchase DMZ tour and train ticket from the front desk, they are over charging us by 2usd for each ticket

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: great location with freindly staff and clean spacious rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: We loved this hotel - the location is excellent, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. Free internet and a great buffet breakfast made this fantastic value for money. I'd highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: This is one of the best hotel experiences we've had on our trip! The location, price, atmosphere, attitude, and everything else were spot on. The room we were first given had some issues with the AC, and after speaking with the front desk, they moved us to a much nicer room with quality AC at no extra cost. As for the food in the area, we didn't even have to leave our street! The block is lined with KILLER restaurants, and we ate at a different one every meal. Our faviorite was "Golden Rice" :)

Disliked: Not much to report here! Any issues we had were addressed and corrected in a friendly and prompt manner!

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was basic and free of charge. Shower was always hot.

Disliked: Except for one girl, the staff were very depressing. Lacked all people skills and only seemed interested in selling you tours. It was extremely noisey late at night (woke us up from sleep) on the 1st floor (we were on the 2nd!) both nights we were there. Didn't seem to be any staff around to fix the situation.

Check Availability