We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Sports Hotel

5 star Hotel | 15 Pham Ngu Lao, Hue, Vietnam 84 -54

90.2% Overall Rating

174 out of 187 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/06/2014)

"Good location for food and drinks Hired bikes to get around didn't take long to get anywhere Staff were v friendly and helpful Even came to the coach station to pick us up"

Read all Sports Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Orchid Hotel
17.33 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 97.6% 145 reviews
Pilgrimage Village - Boutique Resort & Spa
72.50 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Phu An Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 79.7% 11 reviews
Green Hue Hotel
36.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Truong Giang Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.1% 3 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Lam Bao Long Hotel
3.44 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.6% 34 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.2%

Overall Rating

174 out of 187 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sports Hotel'

Atmosphere
80.0%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
89.6%
Value
90.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 151 of 155 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

14 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for food and drinks Hired bikes to get around didn't take long to get anywhere Staff were v friendly and helpful Even came to the coach station to pick us up

Disliked: No common room to ait and meet other people Noisy neighbours but not the hotels fault

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hung Petit

Alone

City break

27 July 2013 Hung would recommend this property

Liked: I Stayed in Sport Hue from 25 Jul , 2013 Just for 1 night only during my trip to whole Vietnam. The location is great. All the fun is just around the corner or on the frontdoor. The room was not very big, but who cares about staying in your room when visiting Hue. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. All in all a great stay and certainly a hotel to remember when visiting the area again. Thank you Hotel Manager and all Staffs

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2013

Liked: Location

Disliked: The rooms had a very moldy smell to them. damp bed sheets

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big room, good location, easy access to the town centre as well as restaurants. Nice room, a little worn.

Disliked: Staff were helpful, but did want paying extra to do things for you.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Jonathan Duval

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 David Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, good breakfast, very helpful for booking tours and buses to other locations, excellent facilities and very clean . The best place I have stayed on my travels so far.

Disliked: David Jonathan left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 November 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just fine, clean and OK location

Disliked: -

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jacob Christensen

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2012 Jacob would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel is a very basic budget hotel, nice clean room with good beds and a perfect location. Breakfast was so-so but the staff was friendly and we enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Don't expect more than you pay for, there is not special about this place.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

sheau leong ee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 August 2012 sheau leong would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, value for money

Disliked: Air conditioning is not cold enough and i tried to purchase DMZ tour and train ticket from the front desk, they are over charging us by 2usd for each ticket

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location with freindly staff and clean spacious rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leane John

With friends / other travellers

Visiting friends or family

28 July 2012 Leane would recommend this property

Liked: We loved this hotel - the location is excellent, the staff were really friendly and helpful and the rooms were very nice. Free internet and a great buffet breakfast made this fantastic value for money. I'd highly recommend this place and would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Gullo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2012 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best hotel experiences we've had on our trip! The location, price, atmosphere, attitude, and everything else were spot on. The room we were first given had some issues with the AC, and after speaking with the front desk, they moved us to a much nicer room with quality AC at no extra cost. As for the food in the area, we didn't even have to leave our street! The block is lined with KILLER restaurants, and we ate at a different one every meal. Our faviorite was "Golden Rice" :)

Disliked: Not much to report here! Any issues we had were addressed and corrected in a friendly and prompt manner!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful Hotel. Nice & Helpful Staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mindaugas rinkevicius

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

16 June 2012 Mindaugas would recommend this property

Liked: we get triple room instead of double, value for money, location is really nice and quiet, but lots of noise bars around, so you get out in other places and sleep well at this hotel

Disliked: well breakfast can be better, for that price is OK

71.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2012

Liked: Good location. Room was big and clean. Breakfast was basic and free of charge. Shower was always hot.

Disliked: Except for one girl, the staff were very depressing. Lacked all people skills and only seemed interested in selling you tours. It was extremely noisey late at night (woke us up from sleep) on the 1st floor (we were on the 2nd!) both nights we were there. Didn't seem to be any staff around to fix the situation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

olivier lavigne

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 April 2012 olivier would recommend this property

Liked: good service and locat ion

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fralo Emmanuel

With my spouse / partner

City break

20 April 2012 Fralo would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent choice. Cheap, clean, safe, good location. What do you want more. Strongly recommended.

Disliked: Fralo left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012

Liked: I booked a single room but was given a rather large room with two beds and private bath, with a view from the fourth floor. Location is good and there is an elevator.

Disliked: The room had a slight musty smell when you entered. Also the tv had many channels but they were all blurry and difficult to see. Water pressure in the shower is not great. Breakfast was just okay, there were flies all over the fruit. The staff, while friendly, was slightly pushy with the tours and did not provide any information on the sites and the city beyond the tours available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful Hotel. Best time for us here - Festival time. We have been to Citadel , Khai Dinh , Tu Duc Tombs.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We are having 2 nights here and can not believe how great it is for the price. Fantastic staff,..so polite..booked a couple of things.. lovely room, computer in most rooms, top location, spotless and they even leave you some plate of fruit or cake for welcome Drink. Free Breakfast and wifi Internet

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

John Paula Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Visiting friends or family

10 April 2012 John Paula would recommend this property

Liked: First stop in Hue and very impressed. Everyone is so friendly and the rooms and bathrooms are very clean.This hotel has everything you need to make your life easy. We booked a trip to Hoi an through them , and also our open bus tickets to Nha Trang, Sai Gon,... The staff speak very good English and always smile. We are sending my wife's mother here for their stay later this month and will send anybody else going to Hue. So far, its the best budget hotel we've stayed at in Asia. DEFINATELY RECOMMEND.

Disliked: none

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean. staff all helpful and friendly

Disliked: I was on the 6th floor with no internet access

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, decent location around other hotels/restaurants etc, friendly staff

Disliked: Was all good

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Olive Anderson Patric Brown

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Olive Anderson Patric would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was EXCELLENT. I reccomend it to EVERYONE.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Busch Vincent

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

17 February 2012 Busch would recommend this property

Liked: Great Value.This is a super hotel to stay in Hue. My emails were always replied to quickly and a change in dates was no problem. On our arrival the hotel was full but we were given a free upgrade to the family room. The staff spoke good English and always went that extra mile - from booking trips to suggesting places to eat. You were always greeted with a big smile. The rooms offer exceptional value for money, very big comfortable beds.

Disliked: Busch left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke de Gouw

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 February 2012 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Good location for restaurants, bars and citadel. Good buffet breakfast (free). Pick up from train station for free was also very helpful. Spacious, clean room with fast wi-fi.

Disliked: Shower pressure was so low it would dribble out. The tours booked at the hotel were more expensive than those we booked elsewhere.


See all Hue hostels