We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Phu An Hotel

3.5 star Hotel | 42 Nguyen Tri Phuong street, Hue, Vietnam 8454

79.7% Overall Rating

7 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/08/2011)

"This hotel was in a good central location and very convenient to a French bakery a couple of doors down. My room was very well furnished and had a lovely bathtub which I took full advantage of. When I arrived there was…"

Read all Phu An Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Orchid Hotel
15.00 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 97.6% 145 reviews
Pilgrimage Village - Boutique Resort & Spa
66.50 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Green Hue Hotel
36.14 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sports Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 5 star 90.2% 187 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.1% 3 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.01 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Lam Bao Long Hotel
3.40 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.6% 34 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
79.7%

Overall Rating

7 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Phu An Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.7%
Location
74.6%
Facilities
76.4%
Cleanliness
87.3%
Staff
81.8%
Value
78.2%
Safety
87.3%
Refine your results Showing 9 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel was in a good central location and very convenient to a French bakery a couple of doors down. My room was very well furnished and had a lovely bathtub which I took full advantage of. When I arrived there was a complimentary plate of rambutan waiting for me. The bed was amazingly comfortable. The breakfast was two items from the menu which seemed a bit mean, but adequate. You get a substantial bagette with the cooked items. The breakfast was available from 6:30 AM - 10:00 AM, although there seemed to be some flexibility with this. Great reception on the TV with lots of English language programmes like National Geographic, Discovery, Animal Planet, TLC, AXN, HBO, Star Movies etc. The lift was a great help as well. There was also a fridge in the room.

Disliked: I think the breakfast could be more adequate and the chairs in the dining area are very small, round and hard. The computers were beside the front desk and set up in a rather uncomfortable position. It would have been nice if there was a kettle in the room.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Deidre Atley

19 October 2009 Deidre would recommend this property

Liked: It was a large room and very clean. The staff were also very helpful

Disliked: Deidre left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

simon garrod

23 February 2009 simon would recommend this property

Liked: staff friendly

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Graham Mackenzie

20 February 2009

Liked: Locatio. We had room on the 5th floor with balcony and views. The room was very large

Disliked: Graham left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

10 December 2008

Liked: staff and cleanliness

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 November 2008

Liked: Cheap and clean rooms

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Renate Chelminiecki

09 April 2008 Renate would recommend this property

Liked: Elevator, good location-restaurants nearby.

Disliked: Renate left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

28 March 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hotel style place, not far from the main street

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Beth Marie Murphy

09 August 2007 Beth Marie would recommend this property

Liked: the helpfulness of staff

Disliked: Beth Marie left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels