We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hue hostels

Reviews of Orchid Hotel

4.5 star Hotel | 30 A Chu Van An St., Hue, Vietnam --

97.6% Overall Rating

144 out of 145 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/06/2014)

"Such a great hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, convenient location, clean bathrooms and all the facilities you need. All of this for a very reasonable price. Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam!"

Read all Orchid Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 10.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hue?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hue

Pilgrimage Village - Boutique Resort & Spa
72.50 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Phu An Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star 79.7% 11 reviews
Green Hue Hotel
36.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sports Hotel
7.50 USD

Hotel 5 star 90.2% 187 reviews
Truong Giang Hotel
10.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 77.1% 3 reviews
Huenino hotel
9.07 USD

Hotel 2 star 98.5% 29 reviews
Lam Bao Long Hotel
3.40 USD

Hotel 5 star 88.6% 34 reviews
Amigo Hotel
7.47 USD

Hotel 4.5 star 88.1% 56 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.6%

Overall Rating

144 out of 145 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Orchid Hotel'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
97.6%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 124 of 125 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Such a great hotel. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great breakfast, convenient location, clean bathrooms and all the facilities you need. All of this for a very reasonable price. Best hotel we stayed at in Vietnam!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brian Ridley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2014 Brian would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are nice and helpful. The room and toilet are clean. The breakfast is really good.

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Balte von Kuegelgen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 Balte would recommend this property

Liked: If you're looking for a very modern, clean, friendly, well equiped hotel with great rooms with TV, PC, DVD, Wifi, large bed, good breakfast, nice staff and a very high standard - here it is. For those reasons it is definitively the best choice incl. free pick up from the train or bus station. If you're looking for a place to meet and chat with other travellers, you should better check out another place! But for a relaxed time in hue, especially when you're travelling together, I would definitively recommend it!

Disliked: See above.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janett Noack

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2013 Janett would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast bufett, very helpful staff. Room was very clean with iron, ironboard, coffee and tea making facilities and computer in the room.

Disliked: Janett left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were incredible - the friendliest and most attentive people you will ever meet. Very good English skills, and they don't try to sell you anything that you don't ask for, which is nice. The breakfast buffet was phenomenal. A/C and wifi worked great. We would stay here again anytime!!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Serisier

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 March 2013 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing Staff. Extremely friendly and helpful. Nice wine and alcohol selection in room. Great location

Disliked: Michael left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Greenough

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 October 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Great place with friendly staff and good tours. Very clean hotel and perfect price

Disliked: Nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were equiped with a dvd player and computer.

Disliked: nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Shopping
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the helpfulness and friendliness of all the staff. the great breakfast and ambience of the hotel and the room itself. good value for money. good location. desktop computer in the room.

Disliked: none

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: without any doubt the best hotel of vietnam. You cant expect more with that budget

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah Harris

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2010 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: we got upgraded to a 'romantic room' for the entire 3 nights, which was meant to be double the price we paid and it was luxury- a massive bed and jacuzzi. The staff at Orchid can't do enough for you and buffet breakfast was lovely. They also bring a free fruit bowl up to all rooms everyday which was gorgeous. They gave us advice around the area and we rented a free DVD to watch in our room. highly recommended, even if you don't get upgraded the hotel is superb and the best we've stayed in!!

Disliked: nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Clarke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel was clean, had a great location and the staff were really friendly and helpful. We arrived on the overnight bus and they came and collected us for free, which was great when you are tired. The breakfast was good value with lots of choice on the buffet and a cooked selection included for free as well. We also hired a car and driver through the hotel to take us from Hue to Hoi An, which was excellent, it cost us$60 and we spent about 5-6 hours doing to journey and stopping along the way wherever we wanted to, the driver spoke excellent english and it was really enjoyable and we got to see the area rather than just rushing through on the train. I would definately recommend this hotel to anyone stopping in Hue.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mareike Koch

30 March 2010 Mareike would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, excellent room .. got upgraded w/o any further charge. Very high standard for little money and good breakfast

Disliked: Mareike left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Die Zimmer sind sauber, gross und gut ausgestattet. Die Lage ist optimal und der Service absolut gut. Einziger Nachteil, das Fruehstueck ist das schlechteste was wir in knapp 3 Wochen Vietnam bekommen haben.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Bradley-wood

12 October 2009 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: very helpful staff, ideal location and good value for money.

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jennifer linden

23 September 2009 jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: fantasic hotel amazing breakfast the staff so helpfull and lots of fun great tour dmz

Disliked: jennifer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Leigh

24 August 2009 David would recommend this property

Liked: The staff spoke brilliant English and were just incredibly friendly and helpful. As they only do bed and breakfast they are very good at recommending places to eat in the evening. They also arranged a personalised tour for us one afternoon to visit some temples and as a family of five, we only paid $40 for the trip. Great value as the driver was very knowledgable and spoke good English.

Disliked: David left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Top place to spoil yourself in Vietnam. In romantic room jacuzzi was great, has big TV and DVD player! Felt like home!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Flatley

30 June 2009 Marie would recommend this property

Liked: It had a pool and a restaurant and the staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Marie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adele Scott

26 June 2009 Adele would recommend this property

Liked: I would definitely recommend this hotel, it was one of the nicest I have stayed in throughout the whole of Vietnam. The staff were extremely helpful and spoke very good english they couldn't do enough for you.The rooms were a home from home, cleaned every day provided with fresh fruit daily, pc in the room, everything you could need they provided.I will definitely be coming back.

Disliked: Adele left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Tong

01 June 2009 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, moderate layout design and the staffs are really good and friendly. The rooms are spacious and the laundry service is value for money!

Disliked: Kim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Gage

19 April 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything, the staff were very friendly, service was excellent and it was just the best experience staying at the hotel. Would recommend it to everyone and would stay there again.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: An internet connection in the room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good rooms - spacious and with good facilities.Very good English spoken by staff. All staff particularly friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hue hostels