We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Tan Phuong Hotel

2 star Hotel | 209 Ly Thuong Kiet street, Hoi An City Center, Hoi An, Vietnam N/A

60.4% Overall Rating

2 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/02/2014)

"The guy who runs the show is super nice I needed to go to the hospital, he offered to get a doctor to the home stay when I said I preferred to go hospital he drove me there am even made the transport we had booked…"

Read all Tan Phuong Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Photocopying
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Cot / crib
  • Supervised child care / activities

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Huy Hoang River Hotel
9.30 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 32 reviews
Vietnam Village Resort
18.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 6 reviews
Ha An Hotel
35.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 95.9% 185 reviews
Waterside Resort & Spa Hoi An
44.04 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Hoi An Trade Union Hotel
12.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 83.8% 6 reviews
HOP Y HOI AN HOMESTAY
7.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa
46.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
HOI AN LANTERN HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
60.4%

Overall Rating

2 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Tan Phuong Hotel'

Atmosphere
54.3%
Location
74.3%
Facilities
51.4%
Cleanliness
54.3%
Staff
65.7%
Value
51.4%
Safety
71.4%
Refine your results Showing 5 of 6 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Jennie McKie

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Work / volunteering

06 September 2014

Liked: It is close to the old town... Only ten minutes walk

Disliked: Where to start!? The first night we got in late to heavy rain, the roof was leaking and unfortunetly we never noticed at the time resulting in a soggy bag! There was rats in the roof that you could hear scurring about. Half the lights in the room didnt work We stayed for a few nights and when we asked why the room had not been cleaned we were told if you want it clean you must leave your door OPENED when you go out...so if something went missing my insurance would never cover it not to mention any passing. Guest could peak in and help themselves. Finaly last straw came when we came back from a tour, an adventure tour abseiling in marble mountain which they didnt even offer at the hotel, and the lady behind the desk started giving us a hard time for not booking through them... Even though they didnt offer the tour!!!! She was extreemly rude and we packed up our bags and moved to the hostel next door.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The guy who runs the show is super nice I needed to go to the hospital, he offered to get a doctor to the home stay when I said I preferred to go hospital he drove me there am even made the transport we had booked previously wait till I got back, very nice, helpful man!

Disliked: We went to the hotel after booking online only to find the hotel was fully booked, though he did have a home stay near by that he drove us to an gave us bikes to ride back into town

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2013

Liked: I arrived at 1am in the morning and the staff was available to greet me.

Disliked: A bit expensive for the quality. The rooms were not insanly beutiful, but clean though, which is the least I asked.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

17 July 2013

Liked: good location. air conditioned.

Disliked: rooms are old and shabby. signs of over-painted mold spots. bathroom gross and only cold water. old bed sheets. staff isn't interested in helping, but only in selling some tickets/tours. it's way too pricy for what you get. i don't recomend this hostel. note: they can and do switch off your AC (in the electricity box below the stairs), to lower the electricity bill i guess. when you tell them that your AC isn't working, they act suprised and tell you to go and try again, while they go turn on the switch below the stairs. very annoying.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2013

Liked: The staff were very friendly

Disliked: The room smelt of damp, there was dust everywhere, the room was fiulthy and there was mold all over the bedside table lamp and the pillows. It was the most expensive place I stayed at and yet also the worst.


See all Hoi An hostels