HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Hoa My I Hotel

2 star Hotel | 201 Ly Thuong Kiet St, Hoi An Town, Hoi An, Vietnam 84510

81.6% Overall Rating

23 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (27/02/2014)

"Convenient location that is not in the heart of the old town yet not too far away"

Read all Hoa My I Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Hot tub / jacuzzi
  • Bicycle hire
  • Express check-in / out
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.82

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

GOLF HOI AN HOTEL
19.92 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
13.84 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hoa Binh Hotel
8.07 USD

Hotel 84.5% 119 reviews
Hoa My Hotel
9.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.7% 11 reviews
Thien Thanh Hotel
33.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.9% 69 reviews
Phuoc An hotel
19.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.7% 5 reviews
Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Hoi An Phuong Dong Hotel
7.06 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 61.9% 3 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
81.6%

Overall Rating

23 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hoa My I Hotel'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
82.4%
Facilities
75.2%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
79.2%
Value
88.8%
Safety
86.4%
Refine your results Showing 24 of 27 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jan van der Hulst

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2014 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: Good place Nice staff free bikes . clean!

Disliked: Neighbours at work . therefore out room was a little noisy in the morning.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 June 2014

Liked: Was decent and pleased on arrival.

Disliked: The staff were rude. They were at falt on occasions and refused to put things right although accpeting responsibility.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 February 2014

Liked: Convenient location that is not in the heart of the old town yet not too far away

Disliked: Room condition can be very much better

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Michael Fitzgerald

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 February 2014

Liked: Good clean rooms.

Disliked: Located on busy main road....and the big hotel opposite played dreadful sounding Vietnamese pop music till 10 pm on 2 of the night's I was there. One of the 2 permanent female receptionists was officious and brusque. The other was efficient and pleasant !!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located on a main road, it's essy to navigate the city, close to.good restaurants, abd close enough to Old Town but without being overrun with tourists in the evenings. Very large, comfortable bed. A good value for the price.

Disliked: Receptionist, while not pushy, would try to get me to book additional nights, or tours, or bus tickets almost everytime I came through the lobby.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daryl Walsh

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break

06 January 2014 Daryl would recommend this property

Liked: We were met by a representative of the hotel at the bus station who offered to take us to the hotel for free which was much appreciated after our 12 hour night bus had been delayed by 2 hours! All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful, we were given a free map on arrival and lots of tips of where to visit and help arranging trips and transport. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfy and the shower had plenty of hot water. The room was turned over every day and the breakfast is really good. The hotel is pretty much as near to the old quarter as you can get and near lots of cheap bars, restaurants and shops. You have use of the swimming pool at the sister hotel around the corner and there are 2 public use computers with fast internet (great for travellers without a device!). We really enjoyed our stay in Hoi An and the staff at Hoa My made it even more enjoyable.

Disliked: Daryl left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

aditya sinha

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 December 2013 aditya would recommend this property

Liked: A bit far from the centre of town. Free bikes were a nice touch. Staff were helpful.

Disliked: No real window in room, internet on PCs was not good at all and wifi a bit dodgy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Antje Henke Henke

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 November 2013 Antje Henke would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, good location

Disliked: Antje Henke left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Luke Cartmell-Gollan

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2013 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfasts, very generous rooms and hot water is nice. Scooters and bikes being rented outside are great value. Bit of a wander into "town" but not worth worrying about - just hire a bike for $1 a day and you can be in town in 3-4 mins

Disliked: Don't leave keys for scooters/bikes with reception - we did and had our scooter gas siphoned - place didnt take responsibilty but offered to make the security guy pay which we couldn't do morally as it is obvious he wouldn't earn much and what is annoying for us ($5) would have been hardship for him. Also they tried to talk us out of going to a tailor we had in mind to convince us to go to kimmys which is much more expensive than what we ended up purchasing (and I assume has a commission). We bought from mr xe which I can't recommend highly enough

80.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Steve Strudwick

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 July 2013 Steve would recommend this property

Liked: it was fairly close for the town centre and although fairly basic was good value for money . Was fine for short stay

Disliked: Room were not cleaned while i was there, towels not changed.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good rooms, friendly staff, big breakfast, good laundry service. Great location. Wifi worked

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very good place for stay. funny and helpful staff, the room is clean, the bed big, perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The facilities were good and it felt safe

Disliked: It's a 15 minute walk to the real old town

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Rademacher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2013 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, helped us to find a free cooking course for the next day Walking distance to Old city By Bike just 15 minutes to the beach

Disliked: The 1st night we stayed in ground floor - it was very noisy during the night (loud speaking staff?!) - i got up at 4 in the Morning. 2nd night in 3rd floor was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamara Stroo cloeck

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 May 2013 Tamara would recommend this property

Liked: When I got sick, the people of this hotel took care of me, although I didn't even ask for it. I think I have met the most helpful and friendly people in whole of Vietnam!

Disliked: The fact I can't stay longer.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Pascal Bodin

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2013 Pascal would recommend this property

Liked: Cleanliness

Disliked: The staff try to sell you Kimmy Tailor if you want to have some clothes made here, because they have an arrangement with this society. We finally decided to choose the best Tailor recommended on Trip Advisor which is actually Dong Silk

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

30 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location - about 10 minutes walk from the town centre - you won't find many places closer. Breakfast was nice.

Disliked: Most of the staff were lovely but the main receptionist was very pushy, in a nice way, about selling tickets. Every time we came down she asked if we wanted to book a bus to Hue, and tried to get us to go to her tailor so she would get a commission. It got a bit annoying. Also be aware that the sunrise tour to My Son involves watching sunrise on the bus - you beat most of the tourists there but you won't be there for sunrise.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: buen hostal limpio y economico, buena atencion

Disliked: nada

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: single room with a balcony. very nice room. and the staff kind and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The woman on the desk was very helpful. Getting laundry done there is very cheap- we paid 4 dollars for 5kg and received the clothes the next day. The woman warned us against people on the street trying to rip us off or else steal our belongings which was good as there are many around! The room was nice and worth it.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hannah Keding

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

04 February 2013 Hannah would recommend this property

Liked: The room was very nice and lightened, with a nice balcony to sit on. (That's part of a little downside: It got quite loud early in the morning when all the motorbikes etc. start riding. But that's normal in Vietnam, so better use earplugs.) The breakfast is awesome (and totally saturating) with nice options as pancakes and eggs plus different drinks to choose from. The personal was very helpful in all questions. The location is practical: Close to the old town, close to the drop-off bus station of the SinhTourist as well as their office, if you're using that service. A bike (rentable at the reception) is perfect to get around in town.

Disliked: Hannah left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was a good cheap budget hotel. Was a nice walk from the centre and was quiet at night. Staff gave us some good advice about local scams and what to be careful of, thank god she did.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Carla Marshall

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 October 2012 Carla would recommend this property

Liked: I got upgraded to a better room for the same price

Disliked: Cost more than I was looking for but definitely worth it


See all Hoi An hostels