HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Nhi Nhi Hotel - Hoi An

3 star Hotel | 60 Hung Vuong street, Hoi An, Vietnam 510

90.3% Overall Rating

20 out of 23 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/02/2013)

"NhiNhi was well positioned, being very close to the main attractions but also in a quieter street. Breakfast had lots of choice."

Read all Nhi Nhi Hotel - Hoi An reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 20.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Towel

Important Information

Late Check-out Policy: Before 17:00 - 30% of the room rate After 17:00 - 100% of the room rate. Flexible policy, depends on length of stay. Policy on Children Staying with Parents: Free under 10 years old, do not need extra bed 10 years old & over - 100% of the adult rate.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Hoi An Phuong Dong Hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 61.9% 3 reviews
An Hoi Hotel
13.37 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 9 reviews
Vinh Hung 3 Hotel
19.00 USD

Hotel 2 star Not yet rated
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
9.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 15 reviews
Thien Thanh Hotel
33.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.9% 69 reviews
Hoa Binh Hotel
7.32 USD

Hotel 83.7% 123 reviews
Vinh Hung Riverside Resort & Spa
43.93 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Phuoc An hotel
19.50 USD

Hotel 2.5 star 81.7% 5 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

20 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Nhi Nhi Hotel - Hoi An'

Atmosphere
89.6%
Location
83.5%
Facilities
88.7%
Cleanliness
94.8%
Staff
94.8%
Value
85.2%
Safety
95.7%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 20 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, nice room with balcony, Hoi An Centre is nearby.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NhiNhi was well positioned, being very close to the main attractions but also in a quieter street. Breakfast had lots of choice.

Disliked: Although the staff were very friendly, sometimes it felt insincere.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 20%

Melissa Ritchie

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2013

Liked: Very close to the centre

Disliked: very expensive for not much. Wifi doesn't work on the top floor (where my room was) and when it does work you can't use facebook which is what i use to keep in touch with my friends who are also travelling. Staff are not really that helpful - they smile and are friendly - but wouldn't even tell me where the nearest pharmacy was. You have to pay to hire bikes, for 40 dollars a night, I'd expect them to be included. Laudery is 2.5 dollars a kilo air con doesn't always work despite the cost being high, you can only pay in cash, which is a pain considering you can only withdraw 2mil dong a pop from the ATM (75 quid). I really think hotels should be accepting credit cards these days. Totally not worth the extra money - stay somewhere half the price, with wifi that works and exactly the same level of service.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Borrmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2012 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: the staff is awesome and very friendly.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Findlay

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was great about this hotel. The staff were fantastic, and of course it's the staff that make a hotel really good. Genuine, friendly, not at all pushy and always around to assist or just have a nice chat about your day. From the moment I was welcomed on the doorstep, until I was waved goodbye 3 days later, I felt very much at home. The room was clean, comfortably sized, had good air con and excellent wireless strength. The food served was tasty (vietnamese and the breakfast, I didnt try the western dishes) and there is a small pool to cool off after a days sightseeing. It's a short walk (10 mins) to the old town, which seems longer in the heat of the day but staying in the hotel is worth the little extra effort. Alternatively, hire one of their bikes, that makes things much faster. If I'm ever back in Hoi An, I'll be staying here again, it's very good value.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything!! The staff are amazing....THE FREINDLIEST PEOPLE IN VIETNAM WORK HERE!!!

Disliked: NOTHING!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pleasant atmosphere with rooms and balconies around central courtyard with pool. A short walk to old town. Clean comfortable, felt safe as solo female traveller. Best part was the staff, nicest ever! Helpful and friendly

Disliked: Wouldn't want it to be any further out, but location pretty decent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefanie hein

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 August 2011 stefanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were super friendly and took the time to learn guests names. It was my birthday whilst I was there and they kindly bought me a cake with candles too! Felt completly safe as a single female traveller and the room was good, with a comfy bed and clean bathroom.

Disliked: It was a really good hotel and it is hard to find fault! I would say that their vietnamese food was delicious but the western food not so much.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff!!! And helpful... Nice room and clean.

Disliked: It could be noisy... depense to the hotel guests.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Zoe Liaw

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2010 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Feeling like home. Breakfast were great and included both western and traditional Vietnamese foods. The facilities in room were ok and a bit old fashion, however, everything everywhere was fairly clean. The location is good, 5-10 mins walk to the old town where most of the attractions located.

Disliked: Nope

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is REALLY super friendly! They arrange everything you want! The hotel is very clean, the rooms are good and the bed slept excellent! Also the breakfast is good! The have a pool in the middle of the hotel en every room has a balcony. I had an airport pickup at 04:00 in the morning, 3 staff members woke up especially for me and they gave me a small box with fresh fruit for on the way to the airport, so nice! I would definitely go back here!

Disliked: NOTHING!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the stuff is very friendly and helpful. my friend had birthday during this stay and they give us a birthday cake and offer us a free one night at the hotel. the hotel and rooms are very nice and big. they also have a pool but it was raining so we didn't use it. its location was like a 5 min walk from the old city but that was alright.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

john dean

15 March 2010 john would recommend this property

Liked: A really good place to stay. 5-10 minutes walk from the old town. The swimming pool was a very welcome facility after a hot day or even to start the day. Our room was comfortable and clean. Good breakfast included. The internal balcony was a nice touch. We had heaps of posting to do and the staff arranged for a postal company to come to the hotel, pack our stuff and take it away, giving us tracking numbers etc. We thought it was good value. Most of all the staff were great; efficient, courteous and friendly. Nothing was too much trouble.

Disliked: john left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Simona Brassesco

04 January 2010 Simona would recommend this property

Liked: Helpful staff, nice and clean room, good breakfast

Disliked: Simona left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

09 December 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: little out the old town, but just 5 minutes walk. Very friendly staff, always available to help. In town can find cheapest accomodation. Don't choose if for the swimming pool if is winter,... f.... cold!!! :) fast wi fi available for free

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Turnbulll

16 November 2009 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are Amazing and do everything for you! Best place we have stayed in a long time!!! would recomend to anyone passing through Hoi An to stay

Disliked: Martin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

FERNAND LAROSCHE

15 January 2009

Liked: Big rooms around a courtyard with small pool.abit too far out of town and beach,you,ll get better value for same money!

Disliked: FERNAND left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kristen Wyllie

28 November 2008 Kristen would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely friendly and it was clean & tidy with everything you needed. My bed was even prepared with flowers. Would definately recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: Kristen left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CONXITA CRIVILLÉS

28 August 2006 CONXITA would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and very nice rooms. Very friendly staff

Disliked: CONXITA left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 June 2006 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: quite, nice environment.Open airy feel of it. rooms are excellent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels