HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Green Field Hotel

3 star Hotel | 423 Cua Dai St., Hoi An, Vietnam .

77.1% Overall Rating

129 out of 175 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/08/2014)

kova nov thinks…

"Great soft & clean bed. The location was terrific and the staff was pleasant. Pool and bar were both great. I would still stay here again as it is the most affordable hotel in Hoi An."

Read all Green Field Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Concierge
  • Laundry service
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Cot / crib

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.00
  • Breakfast USD 4.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa
26.03 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Sunflower
8.00 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.2% 375 reviews
Ancient House Resort
78.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cua Dai Beach Hotel
8.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
River-Beach Resort
32.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
SEA AND SAND HOTEL
13.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
MUCA Hoian Boutique Resort & Spa
38.50 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
THE EARTH VILLA
23.25 USD

Hotel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.1%

Overall Rating

129 out of 175 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Green Field Hotel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
84.8%
Facilities
76.8%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
73.6%
Value
76.8%
Safety
82.4%
Refine your results Showing 130 of 136 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eleva interna

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

07 May 2012 eleva would recommend this property

Liked: Bath and bedroom were immaculate, spacious and beautifully adorned. All I can say is, I wish I could stay longer. Thank you Thien for your generous hospitality and that guide book you lent us! The next time i'm in Hoi An, your hotel will be my first choice.

Disliked: eleva left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hotel in Hoi An very close to everything. The hotel food is marvelous with great service. Rooms are perfect, spacious and very clean. Would highly recommend this hotel

Disliked: Nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Dylan Robinson

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012

Liked: It's a ok place to stay and meet people.

Disliked: The rooms smell and the guys that rent the bikes are annoying.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were great, really big and very clean. The swimming pool was lovely, again nice and clean and not too busy. The free cocktails were also great. This hotel was only a 10 minute walk from the old town which was fantastic.

Disliked: Staff knowledge about amenities such as post office opening times was poor. Also the taxi pickup was a little pricey and the cocktails and food was very expensive.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alvanro Torress

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

25 March 2012 Alvanro would recommend this property

Liked: The location in the center was perfect for walking around " old town, restaurants, tailors....We spent 1 night here and felt all the staff were so friendly, helpful.., In our room, room very comfortable and very quiet night sleep. Bathroom clean and modern... Wifi, Service, Breakfast,...everything good,We felt like at home. Thanks for all, We will come back next trip

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ida Rogne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing

18 March 2012 Ida would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hotel, helpful staff, nice pool and good rooms!

Disliked: Ida left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and comfortable rooms. Well located with motorbike and bike rentals on promises. Very nice go explore the town by bike, specially at night. Stuff were helpful and welcoming. Swimming pool and free cocktails by the pool in the evenings. Travel agency on site too to help you with tours and transportation as you need. Nice and quiet for a good night of sleep. Good value fir money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

29 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean with hot showers

Disliked: Price - rooms were expensive given they were no better than far cheaper hotels elsewhere & 90 000 dong for a fairly unappetising breakfast buffet is outrageous.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 February 2012

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bad service, poor English of some of the staff members.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristiana gojalo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Cristiana would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms are new, very clean, good equipment, very quiet. We really liked this hotel and the manager was extremely helpful and knowledgeable of the area and helped us with transport to Quang Ngai. It is in a great location for walking to all the sights and shopping. Breakfast was fantastic as it was nice not to have to have eggs and toast everyday!

Disliked: Can't say anything bad just a good stay!!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

shela homas

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2011 shela would recommend this property

Liked: First impressions in reception, very bright and welcoming. The staff were excellent in that they were helpful and cheerful at all times. Rooms were perfect plenty of room even though 2 beds in room. Would definately stay here again when in Hoi An. Excellent Value

Disliked: very few

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Clare Baker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 July 2011

Liked: The shop next door. DVD player and DVD's for hire at cheap cheap price. Some staff helpful.

Disliked: Terrible food, and overpriced. DO NOT order tuna sandwich unless you wish to vom. Poor air conditioning in rooms. Balcony doors did not shut let alone lock. Couldn't sleep in the bed as there were bed bugs, instead had to use sleeping bags. No hot water. Travel desk staff very rude and unhelpful. Pool 'sun loungers' are broken benches. Pool step broken - BEWARE (i fell in the hole!). Chickens outside kept me awake all night, as did the building works. DO NOT STAY HERE!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This was our first stop in Hoi An and we were blown away with this accommodation. The staff were friendly and the accommodation clean. The room itself was wonderful. All the staff were willing to help and recommend places to see and eat. 5/5

Disliked: nothing

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Alissa Kleine-Arndt

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 July 2011

Liked: They had a cocktail happy hour and an outdoor swimming pool.

Disliked: The whole entrance was a construction site.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

21 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, nice peolpe!!

Disliked: just the room. Not so nice

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stephanie hansell

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2010 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and nothing is too much trouble, the pool is lovely, rooms are fresh and very clean, plenty internet usage for free. We even got invited to a birthday party of a member of staff which was lovely. Would definately reccommend,also in a great location for everything.

Disliked: nothing

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 December 2010

Liked: wifi

Disliked: dirty...big differerence from ADVERTISEMENT on the web!!!!

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2010

Liked: Comfortable matresses, moved our room when we requested and staff were very polite and spoke good english.

Disliked: The bathroom was dirty, the room smelt very bad and we shared it with a huge colony of ants. The 'fruit basket' consisted of 5 peices of very bad friuit. 3 over ripe bananas and 2 rotting oranges. by the end of our stay the ants were in EVERYTHING, climbing all over our clothes and even the bed! The shower is ridiculas, positioned halfway down the wall and no shower curtain was provided so the bathroom got flooded everytime you used it...though this did have a possitive in that it often drowned many of the ants! I did not feel clean for any point during my stay. I did not have a single good night sleep due to a yappy dog that spent 23 of the 24 hours in a day barking constantly (though I suppose you can't blame the hotel for this it did contribut to the poor stay I had here), however the building work (banging, drilling and sawing) being carried out at 8am is fully the responsibility of the hotel and as such should have been stated upon check in. I have stayed in many hotels and hostels during my travels but this was by far the worst!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was located between the town and the beach so easy to get to either.... staff very friendly and they have a pool!

Disliked: it was abit dirty.... couldnt stand having my shoes off in the room because the floor was so gritty.... but that was all really!!

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year

16 October 2010

Liked: Not a lot.

Disliked: Not only did the picture provided on hotel bookers massively oversell this hostel, the general service we recieved was poor. The staff push you to do their tours which we were not interested in. The pool looked unclean and the hour of free cocktails was more an hour of one cocktail distributed into small glasses from one jug. It was too strong and flavourless. The breakfast which was not included in the price was not worth staying in the hostel for and I would recommend going into town instead if you do stay there. Overall we were thoroughly let down by Greenfields and would not recommend it.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

17 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is lovely, if a bit dirty. Free cocktails during happy hour are very strong. Rooms large and airy with big balcony.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

16 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff! Nice pool ~ Cute rooms, even had scented flowers scattered on the bed, and a welcome fruit basket ! Only negative is that there were roosters next door that started crowing at 5 am. But friends from another hotel said they had the same problem.

Disliked: Pool is for hotel guests only. They didn't allow our 2 friends to join us at the pool for a day, even though as a group we booked tours through them and patronized their restaurant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

19 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Pool!! It was a great place to relax, cool off and meet new people. The free cocktails were also a massive bonus.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

monika bortfeldt

22 March 2010 monika would recommend this property

Liked: Pool

Disliked: monika left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robert Franklin

02 March 2010 Robert would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice spacious rooms and an amazing pool. Its really close to the beach (if you rent a bike) and the staff are generally friendly. Breakfast isnt included, but there's plenty of choice around anyway. Its really good value for money and i'd highly reccommend!

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels