We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Sunflower

2 star Hotel | 397 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

73.1% Overall Rating

351 out of 384 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/02/2015)

Jordn Fenton thinks…

"The room was nice, as was the bathroom. The breakfast buffet is quite decent, too. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. We had to check out early because we couldn't get much sleep (see…"

Read all Sunflower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 250.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Green Field Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 175 reviews
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa
25.81 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Ancient House Resort
77.43 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cua Dai Beach Hotel
8.76 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
River-Beach Resort
40.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
SEA AND SAND HOTEL
13.32 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
MUCA Hoian Boutique Resort & Spa
53.90 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riverside Oasis Villa
14.70 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.1%

Overall Rating

351 out of 384 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunflower'

Atmosphere
76.8%
Location
65.6%
Facilities
80.0%
Cleanliness
68.8%
Staff
72.0%
Value
72.8%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 356 of 376 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 14 | 15   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

lee thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 lee would recommend this property

Liked: good place to meeet people. staff very helpful

Disliked: nothing

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

john cunningham

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 john would recommend this property

Liked: the brekkie buffet is awesome, come just for that! its not a party hostel as many suggest, the bar for one is too expensive! across the road there is cheap beer though. basically think nice hotel....with dorms. its a sweet deal

Disliked: little bit of a walk to town, but hey. it will do you good!

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: location, good dorms, breakfast spread is amazing, pick up from bus

Disliked: except for the gentleman at the front desk, the rest of the staff were quite unfriendly. i was waiting to get on my bus in the morning. they said the would provide ride for me. but the ride was late and they didn't even show any concern. just told me to wait. i couldn't miss the bus! i was on a tight schedule. so i took a taxi. the gentleman at the front desk called cab for me. he was nice. thanks.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jan-Rasmus Kuennen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2013 Jan-Rasmus would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff, great breakfast

Disliked: bunk beds very noisy

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mairead Kelly

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013 Mairead would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Mairead left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome Breakfast with pancakes, fresh fruits, egg as prefered, noodle and vegetable dishes. Really a good start in the day. Sadly the juice was not really good, Koffer and tea werd availible. The tours recommended were good. I went to My Son and attended a cooking class..

Disliked: I had booked a bed in a 4-bed dorm and they happened to have only 6bed. The hostel is quite far from the old town but if u want to go to the beach too, the location is perfectly inbetween.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemmel Soussi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 December 2013 Gemmel would recommend this property

Liked: Big, clean rooms. The pool

Disliked: So big that it lacks an intimate feel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Marjolein Veldkamp

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2013 Marjolein would recommend this property

Liked: It's a great place to meet other backpackers. The breakfast (buffet) is AMAZING, the best i've had so far since i'm travelling :)

Disliked: It's really noisy and there are a lot of party people. It's a 15/20 minute walk to old town and 4 km from the beach.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

russ stevenson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2013 russ would recommend this property

Liked: All you can eat breakfast, all you can drink at the local club for 100,000D, swimming pool an lotsof backpackers what more do you want??

Disliked: Nithibg

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic breakfasts a good bar and swimming pool area.

Disliked: Could be a bit noisey after midnight and 2 of the Internet computer keyboards had the letters rubbed off them, very difficult to use.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Erica Lederman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: Very good breakfast, good wifi connection, helpful staff, very clean

Disliked: The bar and restaurant is very expensive and it's a bit far from both the beach and the old town.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Michelle Dinn

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Michelle would recommend this property

Liked: Fabulous breakfast its the best I've had in my 3+ months travelling. Also good social scene.

Disliked: I booked a 4 bed dorm, they put me in a 6 bed but did change me when I pointed this out. It seems tobe a common thing for the hotel, I spoke to several other travellers who a So booked 4 bed but were put in 6 bed dorm. This hotel has a very young clientele who like to party especially around the pool andbar, the noise can get very bad both in the outside areas and hallways. Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper or looking for a quite place.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 October 2013

Liked: The free breakfast

Disliked: Noisy as hell. Go there if you are looking for party all the time and not to sleep

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lewis Jordan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2013 Lewis would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful. Had a small pool and an outside bar. Rooms were ok with air-con and a tv. There was a Typhoon just before we arrived in Hoi An and everywhere was flooded and had no power. This hostel had a generator which was great. They also picked us up from the bus station for free.

Disliked: Nothing

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location between beach area and town, all at convenient ride distance

Disliked: Staff was not really helpful and only few of them spoke some English

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jason Gill

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2013 Jason would recommend this property

Liked: This place had a pool. Enough said! The place was relaxing and with the stay.

Disliked: Being outside in the back or front of the hostel after 11pm was being to a stop by the staff. Kinda lame.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julien Trottier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 October 2013 Julien would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Clean rooms, great pool, tasteful buffet for breakfast, free taxi to bus station, close to good restaurants, billiard, good food.

Disliked: Absolutly nothing.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Hester Poelman

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 October 2013 Hester would recommend this property

Liked: Nice pool, spacious rooms, cheapest place available

Disliked: Quite far from town, the english and the willingness of the staff to understand you is poor. No clean sheets on the duvets and a lot of sand.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location - 10min walk from main high street (for tailors) and 15min gentle cycle ride to beach ($2 rental for the day). Friendly vibe with plenty of backpackers coming in and out each day

Disliked: Attracts a certain 'type' of backpacker - often loud british 'lads' who sleep all day and pardy all night. Each to their own but the nightly 4am wake up calls were not appreciated

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast, lively atmosphere and small bicycle ride to the beach and into Hoi An old town. Pretty good value for money.

Disliked: If you are not looking for a lively place with a pretty much entirely young clientele then don't book here.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Colsell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 September 2013 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The pool is so nice and the breakfast was a huge selection of dishes both western and Vietnamese. The staff are very helpful and the air con was much appreciated!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2013

Liked: OK rooms but bad location.

Disliked: Location. Other guests were very loud in the middle of the night and staff didnt do anything about this.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Therese Gallagher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 August 2013 Therese would recommend this property

Liked: We booked a private room. Good value for money, facilites like the pool and bike renting (right outside the door) was very good. Free pick-up from the sleeper bus too which was great. Room itself very nice and clean. Couldn't of asked for more really. Wifi in the room was great, very fast.

Disliked: A little long of a walk to old town - about 15 mins - not a big deal. really. It's super cheap to rent a bike for the day instead and park it up in the town/beach - best way to see the town.


See all Hoi An hostels