We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Sunflower

2 star Hotel | 397 Cua Dai Road, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

74.1% Overall Rating

348 out of 377 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Ugo Bodino thinks…

"The hostel is def the best in town for partying, meeting up with travelers, or even chilling out during the day by the pool... Rooms are okay. It has a nice garden bar, pool table, and table…"

Read all Sunflower reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 250.00

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Green Field Hotel
7.00 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 175 reviews
Hoi An Glory Hotel & Spa
26.03 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Ancient House Resort
78.10 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Cua Dai Beach Hotel
8.83 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
River-Beach Resort
32.50 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
SEA AND SAND HOTEL
13.44 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
MUCA Hoian Boutique Resort & Spa
22.72 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hoi An Riverside Bamboo Resort
28.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.1%

Overall Rating

348 out of 377 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Sunflower'

Atmosphere
80.8%
Location
68.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
69.6%
Value
72.8%
Safety
75.2%
Refine your results Showing 350 of 369 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ryan Eyre

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Ryan would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were good. Staff was always happy to help. The best thing about the place was the massive breakfast!! really good value for money. fridge in room was handy to keep the beer cold. free bananas in room everyday and room made everyday. Nice place A++

Disliked: Ryan left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - excellent breakfast buffet - pick-up from the bus-station - shuttle-bus to the center

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff and breakfast are great, A++++

Disliked: Not much, it's a good one:)

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Yeok Tho MAH

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 January 2012

Liked: 1. Shuttle bus every half an hour to the city 2. Basket of fruits given every day 3. Buffet breakfast

Disliked: 1. We (4 adults male & female, not couple) booked 4 private beds (ensuite) but were given 2 double-bed room initially but finally given 3 beds (ensuite) at a slightly discounted price. 2. Beds are a little damp (may be due to raining season) 3. Shuttle bus every half an hour to go to the city, but had to call the hotel to pick up from the city back to hotel (inconvenient for those without local contact) 4. No wifi detected in the room

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Parker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: staff, clean, helpfull

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here were extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Our room smelled damp.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sarah tooth

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 December 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and happy to help. Free breakfast is nice, they have an egg counter so you can order fresh eggs cooked how you like. Housekeeping changed towels, restocked the room and made beds daily (this is the first time I have had this since travelling over the past 3 months). Excellent value for money.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfast buffet. I ate 4 plate gulls of food each morning. Bike rental out the front is great. The hotel isn't as far from town as some reviewers make it out to be. About a 10 min stroll. The beach is 15 min away on bike.

Disliked: There are no loungers around the pool, although I did stay in December so that may be why.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Andrew Grogan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2011 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were extremely helpful. the shuttle was brilliant, running every half hour which was very easy to work around. the free buffet breakfast was nice.

Disliked: there was not a designated pick up time or place for the shuttle. it had to be rung to come out so it was a little difficult without a phone.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, and the biggest breakfast I've experienced in Vietnam!

Disliked: Room was a little tatty considering its a pretty new hotel

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

01 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Free Breakfast, really helpful staff, free pick-up and drop off to the bus station, free shuttle to the city center, large rooms (all with windows).

Disliked: A bit far away from the city center, but they offer a free shuttle bus. The first room we stayed in was really damp - especially the sheets. The second room was better, but still not completely dry. Maybe the reason for it was the heavy rain the days before we arrived in Hoi An.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

antonio puleo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife

30 November 2011 antonio would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, free breakfast, swimming pool, good sized rooms, good location, cheap bike hire right outside

Disliked: Some of the food in the restaurant wasn't great, the pool was cold-but fun to watch our friend try and get it while practically in tears

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

30 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff and good location, only a short walk from the old town, like 10 mins if that, there are bikes to rent outside, a swimming pool, massive open reception area with tables to do what you want with!

Disliked: Our room smelt a tiny bit like mold, but not consistently.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Lindsey Le Milliere

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2011 Lindsey would recommend this property

Liked: The free pick-up from where the bus dropped us off was brilliant! We also received free tea on arrival whilst they were sorting our room out. There are less ants in this place than other hostels we've stayed at in Vietnam - YAY! It was also nice to have a pool despite being quite a small one.

Disliked: As they say in their description, it's a fair walk into the centre of town. I'd say 15-20 minutes is accurate. But they do offer a free shuttle bus to town and most of the tailors on the main street are happy to call the hostel for you to pick you up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

diana blair

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

13 November 2011 diana would recommend this property

Liked: ever so helpful .on all aspects .tours on goingtravel all made you welcome and very helpful. very clean rooms tv. and wifi.great breafast buffet cerals fruit omeletes noodles baked beens to much choice to mention.

Disliked: no dislikes on this place very good. will stay again

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Henry Gollop

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 November 2011 Henry would recommend this property

Liked: Free pick up from bus station when we arrived. All you can eat buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely hotel, lovely staff, would definitely stay again. It is about a 15-20 min walk from the main town, but no problem. Warning for girls - dont walk back at night, my friend and I got harassed by 3 guys on a bike, grabbed my friends chest and were circling us, and there is nothing open along the way. Thankfully we ran into 2 locals that helped us. This is nothing against the hotel though, there are perverts worldwide!

Disliked: Our lock on the door was not secure, could push open and nothing, would have been great to be a little closer, but only because of the perverts we encountered!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good buffet breakfast, super friendly staff-not pushy. Really clean and secure. Great value for money. Enjoyable 15 minute walk to town, or 5 minute cycle. I recommend bikes! $1 a day :)

Disliked: Nothing!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Robertus Rijs

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 October 2011 Robertus would recommend this property

Liked: They have a nice swimming pool and the beds are soft for vietnamese standards.

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luke Godbee

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Luke would recommend this property

Liked: great property! amazing breakfast, nice swimming pool :) very friendly and helpful staff.

Disliked: a bit of a walk out of the main town - esp when it was raining so much! renovations going on, but not a problem for us as we were up the next level.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lisette Bos

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 October 2011 Lisette would recommend this property

Liked: Good breakfast buffet, nice pool, rooms are large

Disliked: The hotelstaff earns commission on every excursion/ ticket they sell. It is better to go to one of the travel agencies downtown. It is a little further away from the downtown area but if you rent a bike (for US1 per day) it is just 5 minutes by ride.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pool was nice, room was super cheap, but super nice. Most of the staff were great, located a small walk from the center of town, but there are a few good/cheap restaurants along the way, so 'sallgood

Disliked: Had construction going on down the hall, a bummer for sure, I could have requested a new room though, just was lazy.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

charles morgan

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 October 2011 charles would recommend this property

Liked: Well I have to tellyou about the breakfast. Was it left overs from super the night before or do they always have such a varied breakfast. Not just the usual breakfast selection but also pasta, sandwiches, noodles rice as well as omelets fab fresh fruit cakes the list is endless and as much as you want. It certainly set us up for the rest of the day. Great value for money. It was also close to the centre only 20min easy walk but the hotel offered a free shuttle bus, we never used it as we like to walk. Great bike hire on the doorstgep.

Disliked: A little dusty along the corridoors as they were refurbishing some rooms, but our room was clean.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a specious hotel with kind staffmembers. They speak English very well. Our room had a balcony with view above the swimmingpool. The breakfast is delicious! Every day something different, but don't as last. The menu is also good. Furthermore they have shuttle-buses to the centre. Nice for when it's raining.

Disliked: No locker in the room. It's 10 min walk to the beginning of the centre. But if you are at the end it's a half an hour walk. Pretty far, but the byclicles for 1 Dollar are handy. The busticket booking here was a little expensive.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

antenor chocano

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 October 2011 antenor would recommend this property

Liked: The price, nice clean rooms, value for money. Safety

Disliked: it;s 5 minutes ride from the center in scooter or 10-15 walking


See all Hoi An hostels