HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vinh Huy Hotel Hotel

203 ly thuong kiet, Hoi An town, Hoi An, Vietnam

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: For Hoi An it was very cheap, especially for a private twin with AC, TV and fresh towels everyday. Location was pretty close to town and staff were always smiley and helpful.

Disliked: The swimming pool is a bit strange being indoors and right near reception but still good to have for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Our room was both cheap and clean, good air con and well stocked (and cheap!) fridge in the room which is a big plus! Loved the Hello Kitty bedding haha. Swimming pool a great addition, especially for the price! Nice cool water. Only about 10 mins walk to the Old City. Good value we thought!

Disliked: An old man sleeps in reception from about 9pm which surprised us when we fancied nipping out for a midnight snack!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendly owner and whole staff, efficient cleaners, , very good rates, , good travel desk but no hassle. The location is good enough to reach by foot. Don't expect 4 Star facilities when you pay a few Dollars.

Disliked: Please give me a few days to polish some lies.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Strong wifi in our room

Disliked: Lots and lots of noise at night. No airconditioning. Worst coffee I have ever had.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The girls and father working here made the difference.

Disliked: The elderly man who let us in at 22.00. Told us to go to bed. I don't consider myself a child anymore. I personal think it was not worth the price. Stayed in a lot of places in SE Asia for cheaper and better quality of rooms.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Okay rooms

Disliked: Lot of noisesProblems with laundryDifficulties with payment

23% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
23% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: It's not too far from the historic town and river, 10 mins walk. It has a pool but it was FREEZING.

Disliked: The staff moved us at 8am after one night, without warning to carry out maintainance on the bathroom. Annoying. They also tried to charge me 100% of the price, not taking into account the deposit already paid. You can get better for the same price on Hoi an, don't bother with here.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: The people were nice enough

Disliked: The room was very loud due to the swimming pool downstairs and no insulation.The bathroom was the mouldiest dirtiest bathroom I have ever come accros in all my travels. This time travelling with my baby, I felt this was unsafe and unacceptable.2 doors down the road there is a much much nicer hotel with bigger rooms, wifi in the bedroom and the bathroom was spotless for the same price.

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Shabby and somewhat neglected hotel further from the old town but conveniently close to the open tour bus station. I stayed at a single room, directly above the street besides there was loud music coming from a neighbouring club so it was very noisy. Tv set and wifi in the room didn't work, there was no toilet paper or towel provided-need to ask at reception. Breakfast not included. AC in the room wasn't cooling well either- it was old and clogged with dust. I booked the room through hostelbookers.com for $7- it was on a special offer. On check out receptionist insisted the price was $13 a night and kept arguing the price even after l'd showed her booking confirmation. After 2 hours she called 'her boss' who agreed to the original rate. After all this hassle, she charged me full $7 although l'd paid 10% deposit upfront. Her excuse- she's doing me a favor already by applying the rate l booked and she's not 'discounting' any moreI rate my experience at this hotel as horrid, there are much nicer places to stay in town with more pleasant staff even if for a little higher rate.

Check Availability