HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vinh Huy Hotel

Hotel

203 ly thuong kiet, Hoi An town, Hoi An, Vietnam

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

Showing 31-15 of 15 reviews

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not a lot

Disliked: Pool is more of a puddle, too cold to use. Staff are hawkers. Doors are locked at 9.30PM, and it's next to a club with pounding music, so forget relaxing. Also rooms are damp, so I got ill, wifi didn't work upstairs and toilet door locked from the inside every time it was closed.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Cheap in comparison to other places to stay in Hoi An.

Disliked: Very unclean.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The pool looked OK though didn't use it

Disliked: Staff not friendly. Imposed upon you with regard to selling tours. Their tour prices/bus prices were also overpriced. When I checked out they tried to rip me off (1) on the exchange rate used (2) They didn't take into account I paid hostelbookers part payment up front (3). They tried to short change me! the owner (a middleaged male) is responsible for this behaviour, I believe.Room was also dirty/scruffy. There is a better and cheaper hotel TWO doors up to which I moved!

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: location - close to city center

Disliked: moldy walls, strong smell from the mold was difficult to sleep, no window in the room, I wanted to open the door to have fresh air but oposite was the reception with a man smoking all the time and watching TV very loudly,

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: it was very cheap and about eight minutes walking from the center

Disliked: the rooms were totally different from the room at the picture. eg. maintenance of the room was very poor, the were some insects in the room (I meant no mosquito s or flies) the employee behind the counter let me pay to much for a national call.the employee behind the counter two tailors in hoi an (who delivered poor quality)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The swimming pool is a nice feature, but its not worth paying the extra money for. Better budget options in the area.

Disliked: The photos advertising rooms were not rooms from this hotel, which is very misleading. The first night our room was dark (no window) and dirty. Walls were stained and the room hadn't been thoroughly cleaned. Also it was very noisy as above reception and the phone rang continuously throughout the night without staff answering it. The second night we changed rooms- slightly better but still not worth the money. Also owner far too pushy with tour selling.

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Moldy bathrooms.

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good

Disliked: no

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The rooms are not bad. The pool is refreshing

Disliked: The room itself was fine. The swimming pool was small but clean and refreshing.This place was noisy as it is situated on a busy street. ten minutes walk from the main tourist area.The service was terrible. They tried to sell us tours and when we said we did not want one then the lady got offended and seemed to treat us differently for the rest of the stay. We wanted to catch the local bus to Da nang as it only cost $20000 dong so we asked the lady if the station was close and she said it was far away, turns out it was about a 8 minute walk down the road the hostel was on. She also said we should book a taxi or shuttle bus through her instead for $11 US as the public buses were awful and dirty. Turns out they were great! Just make sure you don’t pay more than $25000 dong as they will try to get as much money out of you as possible.We ended up booking a tour for My son through them but the tour group was so large and with only one tour guide that you missed a lot of the information he was saying due to not being able to fit in the small spaces around the temple with everyone. Also the admission to the temple was not included which is something they do not tell you and should be included in the cost when it’s a tour!We got our washing done at this hotel and it came back with dirt marks and stains! When checking out they tried to overcharge us by $180000 dong! We had to go through each item and calculate ourselves and show them they were wrong, they the lady tried to blame it on another staff member whom I think was a cleaner… Will never stay here again! So unwelcoming!!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: convenient when you get off the bus (if you are doing the hop on hop off bus)

Disliked: we stayed here one night and paid 3x the amount as what we ended up paying next door for the exact same room.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability