HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Vinh Huy Hotel

5 star Hotel | 203 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoi An, Vietnam 0084

64.7% Overall Rating

50 out of 96 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

Fiona MacLeod thinks…

"It's not too far from the historic town and river, 10 mins walk. It has a pool but it was FREEZING."

Read all Vinh Huy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Full House Homestay
9.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
8.83 USD

Hotel 3 star 87.2% 15 reviews
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
13.67 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Thien Thanh Hotel
33.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.9% 69 reviews
Hoi An Grassland Hotel
13.50 USD

Hotel 5 star 77.1% 42 reviews
Hoi An Phuong Dong Hotel
6.97 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 61.9% 3 reviews
Hoa My I Hotel
8.37 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 28 reviews
Southern Hotel and Villa
10.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 84.7% 112 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
64.7%

Overall Rating

50 out of 96 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vinh Huy Hotel'

Atmosphere
60.0%
Location
70.4%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
60.0%
Staff
68.8%
Value
57.6%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 86 of 94 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 May 2010

Liked: The stuff is nice only when you arrive. I wanted pay the bill and one time the boss slept,one time he has dinner and i waited for him. They don't change towels. I went in My Son with them tour and i paid to Hotel. But they didn't tell me that i should pay again for entry in My Son. And to the end, they did the smart with bill, they added something. So,be careful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

simon spence

18 May 2010 simon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alexandra Kirby

15 May 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Dorothy Roberts

13 May 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Cold swimming pool with jacuzzi. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

georgiana shaw

07 May 2010

Liked: It had A/C and fan in rooms, rather than just A/C. Everything else just average. Breakfast was just eggs/bread or rubbery pancake, plus choice of beverage. Towels were grimey, smelly. Pool was beautiful even though I didn't use it.

Disliked: georgiana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

schroeter marie

13 April 2010 schroeter would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel has a good location, good price for the rooms and it is near to everthing.we liked it!

Disliked: schroeter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

breillet denys

13 April 2010 breillet would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value and super friendly staff

Disliked: breillet left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

William Cheesman

30 March 2010

Liked: it had a comfey bed and pillows!

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dave sigley

29 March 2010 dave would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the vinh huy Hotel as part of our honeymoon. It is down a quaint lane off the main road. We were met at the door by Dat and his staff and were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were beautifully decorated with fresh roses laid out on the beds. The price was $23us a night and it was amazing luxury. The facilities were fantastic, the staff were able to organise tours, forward travel and we will be staying there again this month. Thanks Vinh HuyHotel for a memorable stay.

Disliked: dave left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexandra tom

29 March 2010 alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled for one month in several hotels and I can confirm it's the best welcome I've seen!!! I advise this hotel for everyone wants a nice & convivial ambiance...It's the first time when you check in, people smile and talk with you. In your room, you have roses on your bed!

Disliked: alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david fabien

29 March 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for a night when in Hoi an, and I was impressed with both the quality of the room, and the also the care taken to prepare it. The staff here are lovely and will help with any aspect of your trip if you wish.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels