We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Vinh Huy Hotel

5 star Hotel | 203 Ly Thuong Kiet Street, Hoi An, Vietnam 0084

63.8% Overall Rating

55 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/06/2015)

"For Hoi An it was very cheap, especially for a private twin with AC, TV and fresh towels everyday. Location was pretty close to town and staff were always smiley and helpful."

Read all Vinh Huy Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

Full House Homestay
9.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Huy Hoang Garden Hotel
8.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 84.7% 20 reviews
Aquarium Villa
12.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Bach Dang Hoi An Hotel
13.28 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated
Hoa My I Hotel
6.41 USD

Hotel 2 star 80.2% 29 reviews
Hoian Salute Hotel, Villa and Hostel
8.00 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.0% 119 reviews
Nhi Nhi Hotel - Hoi An
27.50 USD

Hotel 3 star 90.3% 23 reviews
GOLF HOI AN HOTEL
17.31 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
63.8%

Overall Rating

55 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Vinh Huy Hotel'

Atmosphere
55.2%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
64.8%
Cleanliness
60.8%
Staff
67.2%
Value
58.4%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 92 of 102 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Ben Craven

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

08 July 2010

Liked: Swimming pool was good. Had a very extensive free breakfast menu, which was good to see.

Disliked: Location was not optimal, being about a ten minute walk from town. Whilst that isn't too far, given the small size of Hoi An and the temperature at the time, it made for a bit of a trek. The room was also a little small, with barely enough room to accommodate a double bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is friendly, the place is clean, and they give plenty of info about tours. They let me print my flight tickets, which was cool.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

14 June 2010

Liked: Cheap accomodation, good pool with access to main town centre within 20mins

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Claire Wych

12 June 2010 Claire would recommend this property

Liked: Our room was huge, although I get the impression not all the rooms were quite as good as ours. There was a good selection for breakfast and rooms were cleaned daily. There was also a swimming pool which was free to use. The only problems we really had was with the guy turning off the A/C in our room and us having to pester him to turn it on. Due to the government rolling blackouts there wasn't hot water on a couple of the mornings.

Disliked: Claire left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marjolein Kurver

11 June 2010 Marjolein would recommend this property

Liked: Beatiful, clean and spacious room. Friendly staff and the whole property looked very neat and clean.

Disliked: Marjolein left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

03 June 2010

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

25 May 2010

Liked: The stuff is nice only when you arrive. I wanted pay the bill and one time the boss slept,one time he has dinner and i waited for him. They don't change towels. I went in My Son with them tour and i paid to Hotel. But they didn't tell me that i should pay again for entry in My Son. And to the end, they did the smart with bill, they added something. So,be careful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

simon spence

18 May 2010 simon would recommend this property

Liked: friendly helpful staff.

Disliked: simon left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Alexandra Kirby

15 May 2010

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: Alexandra left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Dorothy Roberts

13 May 2010 Dorothy would recommend this property

Liked: Cold swimming pool with jacuzzi. Helpful staff.

Disliked: Dorothy left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

georgiana shaw

07 May 2010

Liked: It had A/C and fan in rooms, rather than just A/C. Everything else just average. Breakfast was just eggs/bread or rubbery pancake, plus choice of beverage. Towels were grimey, smelly. Pool was beautiful even though I didn't use it.

Disliked: georgiana left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

schroeter marie

13 April 2010 schroeter would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel has a good location, good price for the rooms and it is near to everthing.we liked it!

Disliked: schroeter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

breillet denys

13 April 2010 breillet would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent value and super friendly staff

Disliked: breillet left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

William Cheesman

30 March 2010

Liked: it had a comfey bed and pillows!

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

dave sigley

29 March 2010 dave would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed at the vinh huy Hotel as part of our honeymoon. It is down a quaint lane off the main road. We were met at the door by Dat and his staff and were made to feel very welcome. The rooms were beautifully decorated with fresh roses laid out on the beds. The price was $23us a night and it was amazing luxury. The facilities were fantastic, the staff were able to organise tours, forward travel and we will be staying there again this month. Thanks Vinh HuyHotel for a memorable stay.

Disliked: dave left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

alexandra tom

29 March 2010 alexandra would recommend this property

Liked: I have travelled for one month in several hotels and I can confirm it's the best welcome I've seen!!! I advise this hotel for everyone wants a nice & convivial ambiance...It's the first time when you check in, people smile and talk with you. In your room, you have roses on your bed!

Disliked: alexandra left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

david fabien

29 March 2010 david would recommend this property

Liked: Stayed here for a night when in Hoi an, and I was impressed with both the quality of the room, and the also the care taken to prepare it. The staff here are lovely and will help with any aspect of your trip if you wish.

Disliked: david left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels