HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Vinh Huy Hotel Hotel

203 ly thuong kiet, Hoi An town, Hoi An, Vietnam

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 53%

Cleanliness 58%

Facilities 62%

Location 68%

Safety 69%

Staff 68%

Value 56%

Showing 11-9 of 9 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife

Liked: It has a small pool

Disliked: Trying to sell you tours which are really expensive compared to the other traveling offices in the town

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is central and offers a swimming pool, nice big rooms with aircon, ensuite and a tv and the staff are very friendly.

Disliked: We had some problems checking in, because the women at reception couldnt find our booking. It was eventually sorted out though, and we were able to check in to our room. I wud recommend to print off the hostel bookers confirmation details and show to reception at check in.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: The room was not clean and it is very different from what they announce in the hostelbookers website.The hotel closes before 23h and it is impossible to use computers from that hour on. The computers dont run very well too!The hotel tried to charge more than the price mentioned in the hostelbookers reservation. My balance was 13.5$ USD to pay and they try to charge 15$ USD.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: You get used to it Hoi An is a great place and location of hotel isnt to bad.

Disliked: Dirty never change your sheets just fold them as if frexh but same ones towels changed once in 4 days. They can operate your aircon from reception whdn you ask for it to be put on they do then 5 minutes later they switch it off.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Okay location. Fridge and tv included

Disliked: Value for money is poor, stayed in a lot better hotels for less. Bathroom has mould. Air-con kept cutting out then didn't work. Poor Internet connection.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nothing special...

Disliked: I booked single room, but I got room with 2 double beds on 4th floor. No WiFi, pretty dirty.

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff gave me the map and show me how to get the old town, and where i can eat the good foods

Disliked: The room is dark and not clean, the fan is noisy, the bathroom looks like very dirty. I can hear people talks in another room.

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good location and cheap price. They offered free pick up, which we at the end haven't used as bus stays just next street.

Disliked: We disliked most of the things. Our room is very small and not clean, especially floors, blankets and bathrooms. We stayed there for 3 nights and they emptied trash bin just once, it was even half full when we arrived. Blankets were so dusty and dirty that we were covering ourself with towels instead.. Staff is very pushy regarding tours and when they find out we won't be going with them on any of those, they have treated us differently. They tour/bus prices were overpriced. For example, same bus that goes at 6pm to Nha trang they were charging 12 usd per person, and just next door is 10 usd. It is also very, very noisy from 6am, so we haven't sleep well. Laundry scales are dodgy so check for yourself. I gave them few blouses and they have told me its 2 kilos. But, as then was crowded in reception I haven't want to check. When I took back clean laundry I put it on the scale and it was 1, 2. When I asked she told me that laundry is heavier before it was washed. Please, who will believe such a nonsense! It's not about 15000 dong, its about honesty. If you want 15 000dong just ask me, don't make me fool! Also, check out is at 11 am not at noon, as it is written on hostelbookers, so basically they woke us up at 11am saying that we should leave room immediately. They wanted to charge us 100% of the price and some breakfast that we didn't have. Although, we have been explaining that we didn't take that breakfast, they were really convinced and it took 10 min for them to understand. Overall, its cheap, but we really haven't feel welcomed there. There are too many beautiful hostels in Vietnam who are offering for same price much better service and people are more honest.

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were helpful.

Disliked: The room was extremely dirty. The bed sheets had not been changed and neither had the towels. Cockroaches, mould in the shower, light broken.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The people were extremely friendly, not overly pushy and able to help with any trips/travel. I would recommend to everyone!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability