We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Ha An Hotel

3 star Hotel | 6-8 Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

95.9% Overall Rating

181 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"We loved staying at Ha An. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff go over and above the call of duty."

Read all Ha An Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

HOI AN LANTERN HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Huy Hoang River Hotel
10.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 32 reviews
Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa
46.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Tan Phuong Hotel
5.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.4% 7 reviews
HOP Y HOI AN HOMESTAY
8.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vietnam Village Resort
18.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 6 reviews
Waterside Resort & Spa Hoi An
13.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Windbell Homestay Villa
25.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

181 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ha An Hotel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 168 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Don Morgan

12 February 2009 Don would recommend this property

Liked: breakfast buffet was excellent with the best coffee in Vietnamfree bicycles were in decent conditionshort walk to old town and river restaurants

Disliked: Don left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 February 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleaniness and the overal appearence of the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebecca sansum

04 February 2009 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Ambience, attention to detail, helpfulness of staff, delicious breakfast spread and free bicycles.

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jennifer Rouse

31 January 2009 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as I arrived, I extended my stay to 5 nights!! The setting and atmosphere is gorgeous, the rooms delightful and the staff super-friendly. I've spent much of my time in a hammock under a coconut tree - reluctant to leave the hotel and see the sights! However, one of the great things about the Ha An Hotel is its location - very handy to Hoi An old town, but without the hustle and bustler of those hotels right in the middle of things. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean & good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

gill johnston

09 January 2009 gill would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful room with fresh flowers and plants. Tranquil atmosphere. Delightful and professional staff. Terrific buffet breakfast

Disliked: gill left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything...especially the breakfasts

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susie Taylor

05 January 2009 Susie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was fantastic! When we arrived the room was made up beautifully with flower petals on our bed. We had a complimentary fruit basket and water. The staff were the friendliest we had come across, always ready with a smile and to help whenever they could. The free DVD's to borrow was an added bonus, especially when the weather packed in and it rained solidly for two days. The breakfast was amazing - so many delicious things on offer, the best buffet of anywhere we have stayed, including a 5 star resort. I would definitely recommend this hostel.

Disliked: Susie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

04 January 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpful and friendly with everything - arranged a free pick-up after we coached to Hoi An from Hue. The hotel building is lovely and our room was fantastic (although felt a bit damp probably because of all the rain). A great location and a fabulous breakfast too.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Jonathan Augustus

14 December 2008 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Ha An is located perfectly in Hoi An for tourists interested in shopping around in the local market, eating near the rivers, and of course, browsing the many tailor shops around the city.The cleanliness and quality of the hotel and rooms are second to none. We received free fruit in our room everyday, and the breakfasts were magnificent. It was buffet style with a huge variety of food, both western and local, consisting of pancakes, dumplings, soups, rice, fruit... which were all delicious.The hotel itself is gorgeous, with a garden cleaned almost everyday, and many computers allowing access to the internet. Our room actually had a computer in the room with access to the internet! Incredible.I highly recommend this to those who can afford to spend a bit on their accomodation in Hoi An.

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

13 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very beautifully decorated, clean and very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

12 December 2008

Liked: The staff were excellent, The breakfast was abs superb.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 December 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely wonderful staff and a fantastic place to stay, all round. It was clean, had beautiful rooms and surroundings, and the service was second to none. Very close to the old town, and a short cycle to the beach. We thoroughly recommend this hotel as a top place to stay in Hoi An.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

fiona Morrison

09 December 2008 fiona would recommend this property

Liked: It was very clean, with lots of local character, not just another chain hotel. The staff were really friendly and helpful and made some excellent recommendations, without being too pushy. I was travelling on my own and felt perfectly safe and comfortable coming and going. Great value for money, especially given the location in the heart of the old town. Excellent buffet breakfast and free internet access. Bikes for use, free of charge, making the beach a short ride away.

Disliked: fiona left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 November 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic rooms and level of comfort. Great range of foods within included breakfast buffet.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

28 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet, lovely gardens and a real old french charm. Good buffet breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauri Hart

27 October 2008 Lauri would recommend this property

Liked: The upgraded us from the standard room and it was spectacular. The room smelled of roses. The staff was fast, thorough and responsive. It's near everything.

Disliked: Lauri left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 October 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful room decor, friendly and helpful staff, beautiful setting

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Brooks

22 September 2008 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, beautiful rooms

Disliked: Katherine left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

09 September 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building and rooms, friendly and attentive staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

12 August 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were really friendly and helpful lots of added extra's that you don't get at other hotels/ hostels. Free bikes to the beach and really close to everything. The only thing you need to be mindful of is when you book it doesn't mean anything because even when you confirm before you leave they can ask you to move to a "sister" hotel which they asked me to do on my 2nd of 4 nights. I said no and they asked another guest to mover.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wesley Gray

09 August 2008 Wesley would recommend this property

Liked: Staff very helpful, & free use of bicycles. We stayed in the standard room, which was lovely but very small.We actually stayed at the Pho Hoi Riverside Resort our first night in Hoi An as the Ha An was full(The Ha An booked this for us).But after 3 nights At the Ha An we decided to spend our last two nights back at the Pho Hoi Riverside Resort because for the same money you get a much bigger room witha balcony overlooking the river, & it also has a pool.Overall Ha An a lovely place to stay, but while the Pho Hoi Riverside Resort may not put flowers on your pillow and may not have as much charm, it slightly beats the Ha An Hotel

Disliked: Wesley left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

13 May 2008 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Stop reading, you have to stay here. We loved everything about this place, from the umbrellas they give you if it's raining to the flowers on the beds to the amasing service to the superb food in the restaurant. The beds were big and comfy and the rooms were a good size. The only niggle would be over the internet connection which was a little slow, but otherwise this place gets 100% It's a really nice higher end hotel at hostel prices. A bargain.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Sparham

22 April 2008 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: This really is first class. Very helpful and quite luxurious.Of all the places we stayed during our Vietnam and Cambia trip, this comes out top.

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie-Louise SIERRO

18 February 2008 Marie-Louise would recommend this property

Liked: lovely bedrooms full of charm juste its was humid and the bathrooms are really attractives

Disliked: Marie-Louise left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels