We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Ha An Hotel

3 star Hotel | 6-8 Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

95.9% Overall Rating

181 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"We loved staying at Ha An. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff go over and above the call of duty."

Read all Ha An Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

HOI AN LANTERN HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Huy Hoang River Hotel
10.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 32 reviews
Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa
46.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Tan Phuong Hotel
5.95 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.4% 7 reviews
HOP Y HOI AN HOMESTAY
8.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vietnam Village Resort
18.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 6 reviews
Waterside Resort & Spa Hoi An
13.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Windbell Homestay Villa
25.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

181 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ha An Hotel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 168 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

20 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent position quiet but central. Beautiful decor

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - Location- A lot of effort was made in preparing our room to make it welcoming- Management and staff were attentive- Opportunity to eat outside and very good breakfast arrangements

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pamela Griffin

01 August 2009 Pamela would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere of the grounds and the beauitful building and rooms. I especially loved the buffet breakfast which was by far the best we had in Vietnam.

Disliked: Pamela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Gordon McBride

28 July 2009 Thomas Gordon would recommend this property

Liked: You can easily walk to most restaurants, or take a free bike from the hotel. The staff are very accommodating. The only minor irritation was that the water pressure in the shower fluctuates.

Disliked: Thomas Gordon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Hunt

28 July 2009 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Clean andf solid place, this hotel was one of the highlights of vietnam for us! Great atmosphere, very friendly staff and it delivers in every way. Highly recommend it!. The included breakfast buffet is unbeatable!.

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mike Tiller

11 July 2009 Mike would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, one of the best value hotels I've stayed in!

Disliked: Mike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Sweeney

09 July 2009 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: Rose petals on our bed and personalised tours organised at the desk. Very clean rooms and beautiful breakfasts. Our favourite.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Character and ambiance, private, safe and secure. Customer service is top notch for this independently-run hotel. We were aware that we were paying top dollar for this hotel (about 2-3x more than other more basic accomodation) but it was worth it. They also say the hotels in Vietnam offer pretty good service, what attracted us was the how safe it was in the reviews (99%!)There is laundry service which helped, as we were constantly showering and changing clothes after a walk. We got a complimentary fruit basket and bottled water every day we were there. Fresh flowers replaced dying ones, and the place was very clean. Generally the cleaning staff sort out the rooms when you have breakfast (which is ample in variety and supply), we had a small laptop with wifi available so that was good to keep in touch sometimes.Everything is within walking distance in a quieter part of town. Free use of bicycles but we just walked everywhere. It was the summer heat at 40 degrees Celsius and off-peak tourist time but this is way better than in October during the floods (it floods once a year and we saw water markings on the wall up to 1.5 metres).S&C

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peng Lee

02 July 2009 Peng would recommend this property

Liked: Garden, intimate setting, great location, attention to detail, lovely breakfast and friendly helpful staff. Also free wifi and internet...a mustfor all hotels today!

Disliked: Peng left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location - near to old town but not too close to the crowdBreakfast - wide selectionRoom - small but well appointed and with wifi servicePrice - great value for the money

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming arrival, was greeted with complimentary drinks and nibbles. When shown to our rooms, our look was of amazement of the decor and the bathroom in the deluxe room was of a very high standard. The use of bikes on offer were a great hit and a wonderful way of viewing the countryside and local haunts.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

eleni ikoniadou

21 June 2009 eleni would recommend this property

Liked: very nice building

Disliked: eleni left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

20 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room is well prepared. The location of the hotel is good and not directly in the hustle and bustle of ancient town (Hoi An). It is just a short walking distance to ancient town (Hoi An). Free bicycles are available at the hotel for cycling to the beach (seaside) which is about 5km away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karin Esterhammer

15 June 2009 Karin would recommend this property

Liked: attention to detail. Gorgeous. So many extras and fabulous breakfast. I will go again in a heartbeat

Disliked: Karin left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Bernd Siegemund

02 June 2009 Bernd would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the ambiance and location, within 5 minutes easy stroll to the markets and docks area, yet in a quite street. Good and varied breakfast selection but local specialties like dumplings need to be kept hot. Very friendly staff who are willing to help but have only limited command of English. We liked the upstairs room which was just like the pictures but had just one but very annoying fault in that there was NO vent from the bathroom to the outside, all steam and toilet smells vented into the bedroom.

Disliked: Bernd left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tony Ardouin

26 May 2009 Tony would recommend this property

Liked: Like the flowers in the room on arrival, and the complimentary fruit :)

Disliked: Tony left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: NIce place, nice atmosphere, cheaper rooms are quite small. Breakfast is great.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Quiet street. Excellent breakfasts that wqere included in the tariff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful garden, character, uniqueness.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

27 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the Ha An was central, exceptionally clean and beautifully designed inside and out, and was also great value for money!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place costs about three times the average of what we paid in Vietnam at 75$ per night but it was great - top notch,like a boutique hotel, would totally recommend it

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

19 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a beautiful hotel on the edge of the town- quiet, yet within a 3 min walk you are right amongst the shops. The breakfast was wonderful. Our rooms were small, yet serviced (they ironed the sheets when making the beds everyday). We bicycled to the beach (free bicycles) and enjoyed the swim.The staff were polite & we would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

18 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, good food, impeccably clean, welcoming fruit and flowers in the room, free bicycles to use, nice room.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 March 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The serene atmosphers created by the garden setting and the helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble for them.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karen Rankin

16 February 2009 Karen would recommend this property

Liked: Just beautiful - clean and friendly - highly recommend this hotel as definite value for money

Disliked: Karen left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels