HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Ha An Hotel

3 star Hotel | 6-8 Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

95.9% Overall Rating

181 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"We loved staying at Ha An. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff go over and above the call of duty."

Read all Ha An Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

HOI AN LANTERN HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Huy Hoang River Hotel
10.74 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 31 reviews
Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa
28.83 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Tan Phuong Hotel
7.19 USD

Hotel 2 star 62.9% 4 reviews
HOP Y HOI AN HOMESTAY
8.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vietnam Village Resort
18.67 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 6 reviews
Waterside Resort & Spa Hoi An
44.30 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Glory Hotel Hoi An
25.00 USD

Hotel 3.5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

181 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ha An Hotel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 168 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: A brilliant hotel with beautiful rooms and simply exceptional service. Fantastic breakfast too.

Disliked: n/a

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

katie fulton

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2011 katie would recommend this property

Liked: Accommodation was excellent. Service was great, they could not do enough for you. Food was more expensive then other restaurants but it's because the food was awesome. Would definitely recommend. Also in walking distance for shopping and everything.

Disliked: A few Mosquitos but just wear repellant at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Melanie Bressington

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Melanie would recommend this property

Liked: This place is amazing, we arrived and were greeted with a welcome drink and fruit. We then got into the room and it was beautiful. Rose petals on the bed, the bathroom was gorgeous with more rose petals. Complimentary fruit basket and water. It is very close to everything and they have bicycles so you can bike to the beach. The people were lovely and the whole complex was immaculate. I have stayed at a lot of hotels/hostels/motels and this was the best I have ever been to. Plus not to mention the breakfast! But I don't want to ruin it for you.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Lawrence

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Expensive compared to a lot of other hotels in the area, but still good value for money. The room was great and the service was good too. Only spent one night here, but could have happily stayed a whole week.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

karen evans

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

18 February 2011 karen would recommend this property

Liked: The hotel far exceeded our expectations. It was superb in every way - location, hospitality, service, friendliness. Fruit in our room, fridge, tea/coffee, internet service and little treats in our room before bed. Cleanliness was amazing. Buffet breakfast was a veritable feast. Such kind friendly people. Wonderful in every way. There were no possible down points.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing!!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Daniel-Marsh

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2011 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is amazing, pool table and hammocks in the courtyard, free bikes to roam around on, The rooms were very nice and you get your own computer. We enjoyed our stay here and will definitely come back.

Disliked: -

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice atmosphere, nice garden and veranda.

Disliked: smell in the bathroom...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vivian Wells

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

13 January 2011 Vivian would recommend this property

Liked: It is clean and it's location is great. The stuff is great.

Disliked: The SPA - need to be more professional to charge the price they did. I would like to see a proper safety box rather than a wooden box with a key.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really lovely place to stay. great breakfast and good location

Disliked: the hotel website doesn't work very well and we never got a response to our request for airport pickup. We had to find a driver at the Danang airport to take us to Hoi An (that turned out to be pretty easy)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms and the wonderful breakfast. The bathroom smelled wonderful, a spicy sandalwood perfume. Never discovered where it came from. Flower arrangements in the bathroom and bedroom and a vase with ten long stemmed yellow roses, a daily fruit bowl and our own computer. What more could one want? Perfect!

Disliked: The staff although very polite and efficient were rather stiff and timid. Striving for perfection must be stressful.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The cleanliness, homely atmosphere, and the amenities they offered. Definitely fully equipped with everything you need for your stay. An additional pluses include: in-room internet via a 32"-LCD screen, cable TV, and an array of DVDs and a DVD player to keep you entertained. The rooms were tastefully decorated and had more than enough lighting. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and welcoming.

Disliked: N/A

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Raymond Haak

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

22 November 2010 Raymond would recommend this property

Liked: Close to town and very clean. Staff were very friendly, if a little shy.

Disliked: there was nothing major we didn't like. we used the free bikes one day, but the chain came off about 5 times so we had to turn back, but we got a laugh out of it, and each time we were helped by a local person.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Christian Knoche

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

10 November 2010 Christian would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and clean hotel, located at city centre, everything in walking distance, staff helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Staff, though very helpful and friendly, seems to be somehow unsatisfied or simply blue (as if someone recently died).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

07 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was a lovely building, hidden away from the hustle and bustle of the streets. But it was great how close it was to everything shops, beach, restaurants.. It was a great weekend stay for me and my friends and good value and above our expectations.Thank you for a lovely long weekend.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location in the Old Town and free use of bicycles to explore

Disliked: No swimming pool, dining area was very hot and lacked atmosphere

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Shirres

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping

30 August 2010 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The most important thing to know about this hotel is that it serves the most incredible breakfast selection you're likely to get anywhere in the world to an amazingly high standard!The staff are excellent and couldn't have been more helpful. The room was finished to a brilliant standard where we arrived with flower petals.Another one of the nicest touches we had was letting us have breakfast on the house the day we arrived (we arrived early). We weren't expecting it, but it was a brilliant introduction to the place and most welcome and really helped us both relax.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: all perfect

Disliked: i liked everything

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Chantal Danet

As a family with children

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Family Holiday
Shopping

21 August 2010 Chantal would recommend this property

Liked: the kindness, the location, the garden, the decoration, the flowers in rooms and plenty of delicate attentions

Disliked: May be a bar or a more friendly place for a drink is missing ?

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gwion Dafydd

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 August 2010 Gwion would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. The room just blows you away and the staff a very polite and friendly. The location was fantastic since it was away from the 'hustle and bustle' of the ancient town, but still close enough to walk or take a bike. Thank you Ha An hotel for a memorable stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone who visits Hoi An. I hope to come back some day and stay even longer. P.S the hotel resteraunt - 'Memeory Cafe' serves an AMAZING breakfast and the food for lunch and dinner is also first class.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucy Clarke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2010 Lucy would recommend this property

Liked: The Ha An was the perfect bit of luxury on our travels for a reasonable price. The hotel is a gorgeous french colonial building and the rooms are beautiful and have everything that you would expect - including free computer/internet and lovely fruit basket every day. It is located on a nice quiet street only 10 minutes walk into the centre of the old town but having the added convenience of cars being allowed close to the hotel for drop off / pick up. The lawn out front has hammocks for relaxing and a pool table. The free breakfast is fantastic, with loads of choice and delicious food. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and the free bike hire from the hotel is handy to get around town or out to the beach.I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Lucy left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway

19 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was very well presented. Beautiful courtyard and a well put together breakfast buffet.

Disliked: Property was great.... had no complaints. The hotel spa was not exceptional

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

01 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, staff, decor, restaurant

Disliked: Room slightly small, TV screen too big!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

30 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely breakfast. Central but quiet location. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mary clay

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

28 June 2010 mary would recommend this property

Liked: This hotel is great - has character as rooms overlook a courtyard. Rooms are spotless and beautifully decorated... and full of flowers. Location is excellent - short walk into centre of Hoi An. Breakfast is amazing and the staff were excellent. Its a great hotel in a great wee town and we really enjoyed our time there. This hotel was an excellent choice and we are glad we stayed there.

Disliked: Nothing. This place was excellent.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

16 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really lovely hotel. The staff are very helpful, the hotel has a nice garden and free bikes, which is the best way to get around Hoi An. The rooms are really nice, clean and pretty, with lots of great little touches which make it an excellent place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Hoi An hostels