We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Hoi An hostels

Reviews of Ha An Hotel

3 star Hotel | 6-8 Phan Boi Chau St, Hoi An, Vietnam 84 510

95.9% Overall Rating

181 out of 185 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/07/2013)

"We loved staying at Ha An. The rooms are very comfortable and the location is perfect. The staff go over and above the call of duty."

Read all Ha An Hotel reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Pool table(s)
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Hoi An?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Hoi An

HOI AN LANTERN HOTEL
25.00 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Huy Hoang River Hotel
10.69 USD

Hotel 3 star 88.7% 32 reviews
Hoi An Trails Resort & Spa
46.50 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Tan Phuong Hotel
5.90 USD

Hotel 2 star 60.4% 7 reviews
HOP Y HOI AN HOMESTAY
8.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Vietnam Village Resort
18.60 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.6% 6 reviews
Waterside Resort & Spa Hoi An
13.95 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Windbell Homestay Villa
25.00 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.9%

Overall Rating

181 out of 185 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Ha An Hotel'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
94.4%
Value
94.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 158 of 168 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kim Barnett

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

12 October 2012 Kim would recommend this property

Liked: It was quite and peaceful

Disliked: nothing

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

07 October 2012

Liked: Proximity to town

Disliked: no pool

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa

06 October 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and the location of the hotel.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Wong Sum-Yoke

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2012 Wong would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, near enough to walk and far and private enough to be away from the noise as I was there during the Mid-Autumn Festival where there were lots of lion dances and drums being played. On arrival, we were treated as though we were expected even tho we had not been to the reception yet to give our particulars. A warm welcome, indeed

Disliked: Hardly any.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Treenamartin Martin

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 September 2012 Treenamartin would recommend this property

Liked: Location, excellent and attentive friendly staff, a beautiful room and food to die for!..what else can I say?.....PERFECTION in a package!!!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, absolutely perfect

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcome drinks. Room decorated with flowers on arrival. Very friendly staff.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location, beautifully presented rooms. good breakfast.

Disliked: There seemed to be a general problem with the plumbing and water pressure in showers and taps while we were there. We were required to change rooms immediately after checking in as the toilet in our room wasn't working. This is an essential facility which I would expect to be checked prior to allocating a room. They attempted then to move us to a room next to the street though I had specifically requested a quiet room. We were finally upgraded to a suite for one night and then had to move again back to our original room. Would not recommend eating in restaurant. much better food in town.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent breakfast, clean and delightful rooms with terrace, free bikes for cycling to the beach, great tv and internet in room and big comfy bed

Disliked: Staff not as helpful as in other places we stayed in Vietnam. Lack of a first aid kit and lots of cockroaches in the bathroom.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely atmosphere, great staff and very good location. Room was great. We had a computer in the room and free wifi.

Disliked: Did not dislike anything, but the bicycles were rather old and so a bit difficult to use. On the other hand, they were free.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

23 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Charming atmosphere, lovely staff.

Disliked: They tried to add an additional service charge which I wasn't expecting, however they dropped it once I complained.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

18 July 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very roomy and quiet and it was in a great location.

Disliked: Abit to much unnecessary clutter in the rooms but loved having the fresh flowers.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Irmscher

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 July 2012 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice furnished and well equipped rooms. Flowers were lying on the beds and the floors in the rooms when entering it the first time. A nice surprise. Breakfast was also very opulent and delicious. The hotel has a very attracting atmosphere and the service staff is extraordinary friendly

Disliked: nothing to notice here

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Reg & Radmila Yates

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2012 Reg & Radmila would recommend this property

Liked: The Ha An is a little oasis virtually in the centre of the old part of Hoi An. We were able to make several walking trips per day to see the sights and to go back to the tailors for measuring and fitting. Everything about the Ha An was excellent. The staff were unfailingly polite and helpful, with their level of service at the highest order. The breakfast food was beautifully and artfully displayed and delicious also. The presentation of our room on arrival was beautiful, and the bathroom was a wonderful mix of modernity combined with so traditional touches.

Disliked: There was nothing really to dislike although I did read on another blog that perhaps the hotel could have been a bit better with the addition of a swimming pool.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building with lovely garden in the middle. A haven from the heat of Hoi An in May.

Disliked: The breakfast was a disappointment as I found mould on a loaf of bread & the crepes looked like they had been cooked yesterday.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carole Snow

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

15 May 2012 Carole would recommend this property

Liked: It was very hot and humid during our stay, Ha An hotel was a welcome oasis to retreat to, we found it peaceful as it was a short walk away from the centre - but not too far to walk several times a day even in the heat. The bathroom facilities and helpful nature of the staff were extremely welcome. The breakfast had an extensive range of foods to choose from, and included items cooked to order - excellent service! The property was very attractive and set in lovely gardens.

Disliked: We found nothing to dislike

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

17 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had my own courtyard, the bathroom was strewn with flowers and there was fresh complimentary fruit. The breakfasts were magnificent! Also there were free bikes available to use.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

05 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was in a quiet area but within walking distance to markets, the old town and restaurants and bars. There were fresh flowers and complimentary fruit in our room on arrival and the breakfasts were great with a good variety.

Disliked: The bathroom was nice but had no exhaust fan.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

emma ayton

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

04 April 2012 emma would recommend this property

Liked: In a lovely setting with a grassy courtyard with the restaurant to the side and places to sit. The rooms were all thoughtfully done out and the staff attentive without bothering you all the time. Food and drink very reasonably priced.

Disliked: My room felt a bit damp I didn't complain I am sure they would have remedy this had i. On a arrival there was a mix up with my room and the lady dealing with me was quite surly and rude and so made my arrival unpleasant. After that all the other staff were lovely.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: garden and breakfasts

Disliked: our room smelt a little musty as did not get the sun

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The open courtyard, lots of greenery. The rooms were lovely and breakfast was amazing - loads of options. Also you could hire bicycles for free, which we did.

Disliked: The safe was wood only, so easy to break into. We booked a better room months in advance but when we checked in they had double booked this. We had a normal room on the ground floor which felt damp. Lastly we booked a massage with the hotel and after waiting over 45 minutes they had still not shown up.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

FRANCOIS REBETEZ

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2012

Liked: CHARMING

Disliked: MORE A DELUXE BACKPACKER THAN A HOTEL.VERY NOISY AND OK FOR A NIGHT STAY BUT NOT MORE.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacques gerard

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

18 December 2011 jacques would recommend this property

Liked: Nice colonial building, nice staff, good breakfeast and food, everything ok....

Disliked: Nothing to complain

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible staff. Good quiet location. Large and clean rooms.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Nilson

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2011 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: A small friendly hotel with great details such as fresh flowers at the room, dvd and free wi-fi. Excellent breakfast. And good location on a peaceful street close to old town. Lovely small garden.

Disliked: A swimmingpool would be nice.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast was outstanding and the staff were incredibly accommodating and friendly.

Disliked: Not a single thing.


See all Hoi An hostels