HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seventy Hotel Hotel

70 Bui Vien street, dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 270,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 82%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 93%

Value 91%

Showing 71-3 of 3 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I can't write enough good things about this place. Rooms were clean, and secure. There are 2 computers we can use anytime in the lobby and can use face book in here also plus free wifi in the room. Hang is amazingly helpful, kind, and speaks excellent English. She and her staffs gave great travel advice, gave us a map of Saigon with the tourist sites on it. She even let us keep our bags there during our trip to Mekong Delta. Definitely recommend.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The accommodation is excellent , everything is lovely and modern style. Also, the services from them always exceeds our expectation. One of the best budget hotel We had stay, good services, good value. Def recommend it.

Disliked: : xxx

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This hotel is great value and in a great location right in amongst it in disrict 1. The staff could not be more helpful, offering any assistance they can give to any problem you may have. We have stayed here 3 seperste times during our time in Vietnam and every time the service has been excellent. I cant reccomend highly enough.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay in the Seventy Hotel. It was perfectly clean. Ms Lan (receptionist) and all the staff are very friendly and helpful. Ms Hang the owner she's awesome. Strongly recommend-))

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms and helpful, friendly staff. Located close to the heart of the city. Not pushy on tours.

Disliked: Rooms are slightly small but probably normal for the price.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The rooms were amaizing, definatly worth bumping it up to the luxury suite!

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is great located for a backpacker. Everything is a walk away!One of the girls from reception is very nice, very helpfull and great manners. They give you fruit and juice when you come to the hotel!Our room for the 1st night had no windows, we thought it was bad, but after the noise everywhere, it was a good place to get a night of sleep. The 2nd window we had one with windows, bigger and nicer (more expensive too). They are very helpful and nice.

Disliked: The taxi pick up cost 14USD, you can take the local bus 152 for 4000VND. Or you can have a share taxi for 4USD or get in a agency for 8USD. One of the ladies in the reception has bad character from time to time. We had to argue about the payment and she was shouting and with a bad English, so we had trouble understanding. Finally the other came and we solve it. We thought the room rates are very high, but it is because is well located.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really friendly staff, great tour booking services

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff and their service are really great! And I can recommend the 2-day trip to the Mekong which I booked via the tourist agency in the lobby.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation / spa

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed during my trip. Great place. We stayed in a big room with balcony, really nice and clean room. The owner and her staffs are very kind and helpful. recommend this place

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability