HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seventy Hotel

Hotel

70 Bui Vien street, dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 270,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 51-4 of 4 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location.

Disliked: It's biggest advantage is also the biggest drawback. In the lively center, so bring your earplugs if you're sensitive to noise.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Everything was wonderful.

Disliked: Cheers!!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: My friend and I booked 1 night but stayed three nights at the hotel and really enjoyed our stay. All this within walking distance of all the main tourist area. It provides a great breakfast service. Staff is excellent, very friendly, helpful, always had smile. The rooms really clean, well equipped with new AC, cable TV and free wifi.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: i like that it is located at the place where restaurants are and nearby to Ben Than Market. you can simply walk, hail a taxi which will cost you less than 30,000 VND. or get your own motorbike. Ther are plenty of them around the hostel.There is a nearby salon just few minutes away from Seventy Hotel. Ladies can really pamper themselves there. It was my second stay with them. the first time was in Christmas i took a double bed room, stayed with my sister. it was awesome. the staff's cheerfulness and friendliness was commendable. Ms Hang and Ms Lan were both helpful and very nice. Christmas eve, they surprised us with this platter of cut tropical fruits, which i find very thoughtful and sweet of them :-) This time i stayed in a single room at level 2. it was very clean, the bed was commendable it was like a proper hotel's bed! i like the bathroom as well,spacious for a single room, i may say.

Disliked: u cannot see day light from the window, because the single room is located in between double room and family room , beside the lift. View from the window is the hallway to the lift. You cant really leave ur curtains up , not unless u wanna see people passing frm the hallway. so if you are a bit claustrophobic this room is not for you. But over all it was all good.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location

Disliked: Room was a bit noisy, especially when the lift was going up or down. Breakfast poor

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Easily the most comfortable bed I've slept in during my 6 weeks in SE Asia. The staff are friendly and helpful and the breakfast is good. It's in the middle of the tourist area and all the attractions can be walked to (depending on how energetic you feel).Two thumbs up.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were lovely and location is perfect, right in the heart of the backpacker area - easy to find local restaurants, money exchange, travel agency etc. We very happy stayed here.

Disliked: Nothing at all xxx!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Staffs, Clean room, clean bath room, breakfast Everything was wonderful. Strongly recommend it.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, clean, includes breakfast.

Disliked: nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Service was incredible, Seventy Hotel consistently catered our needs, always bringing us fruits and drinks as snacks. The food offered was awesome.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability