HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Seventy Hotel

Hotel

70 Bui Vien street, dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Direct Dial Telephone
  • Elevator
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 270,000.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 01:00

Latest Check-out: 13:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 91%

Facilities 84%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 94%

Value 91%

Showing 41-4 of 4 reviews

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: nach der ersten nacht konnten wir problemlos unser zimmer wechseln, staff war zuvorkommend

Disliked: wir hatten in der ersten nacht ein zimmer zur straße raus, war eindeutig zu laut

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I can't write enough good thing about this hotel. I really really enjoy my stayed in this hotel. Clean, friendly and so helpful, smiley and honest staffs, I'll definitely come back.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: perfect location. very hepful, friendly staff. clean room.small hint: we arrived at about 6 am. the door were closed till about 7:30.... so we end up drinking coffe in a bar with some tourist's still did't finish drinking since last evening... :)) not that I didnt like it....:p

Disliked: --

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: This hotel was great! and all the staff were really helpful and competent and in particular the owner who really strived to keep guests happy, rooms clean and well equiped.Great location,every thing worked,exellent value for money my stay was hassle free and I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling on a budget it really does tick all the boxes

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: This hotel was absolutely divine! The staff ciuld nit have been friendluer and the services offered are very professional. Breakfast was lively anfpd the tour operaters...magnuficent. They will go out of their way to get you the best ptice. We liked it so much that we returned to this hotel on our way back to Saigon. They were booked out... The staff booked us a room in their suster hotel (just as good), at a discount rate... And took the time to escort us there! Both motels were a lovely white, crisp and aury change from the ususl dark backpacker rooms of saigon!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean, comfortable, friendly staff, safe, close to other backpackers and bars

Disliked: You can find much cheaper places. Although this place was very good, for budget travellers I'd recommend walking around and finding other places for half the price.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very warm and welcoming and the room was exceptionally clean.

Disliked: Not all rooms have windows to the outdoors (although all are airconditioned). However, this might not be a bad thing considering the air pollution in Ho Chi Minh City!

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location, helpful staff.

Disliked: Small double room. Breakfast could have more options.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good location in main backpacker area with vibrant night life and in walking distance to the markets. clean room and very comfortable bed. very helpful staff.

Disliked: had trouble with the power in my room, had trouble charging and lights would come on and off at random. room wasn't ready for check in on time as promised.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jan 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is wonderful. After staying in a real dud in Phnom Penh this hotel seemed beyond luxurious. The staff was wonderful, especially Lan who helped up sort a mix up with our room, gave us detailed tour advice and always offered us a fresh glass of juice or piece of fruit. The value of the place is unbeatable - spotless, quiet rooms, flat screen t.v.s, hair dryers, toiletries etc. Perfect location as well, only a 5 minute walk from where the bus from Phnom Penh dropped us off and right in the middle of backpacker area. I can honestly say, passing up this hotel would be a mistake - its a gem!

Disliked: There is nothing to dislike!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability