HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Hotel

175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Str, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 51-28 of 28 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great! Fantastic hotel, best we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!...

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Family Holiday

Liked: Rooms were OK and the staff friendly, within the main tourist district of HCMC.

Disliked: Too loud, right next to a very loud bar that went on into the early hours of the morning. The area didn't seem secure and every person we passed told us not to wear bags. Breakfast was pretty terrible as well, all our orders were mixed up and the coffee was terrible. Seemed expensive for what we got at $22 but we had just arrived from Cambodia where that would buy you luxury.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff are really helpful, friendly and go out their way to be congenially without being false. Their local knowledge of Ho Chi Minh is brilliant. It's clean and safe. Included in your room price you get free breakfast, free internet, towels, TV , safe box, fridge in room, elevator. We can not recommend this hotel enough.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very friendly staff. Good location right at a back-packer area with many bars, restaurant all day&night. Very good rooms –very enjoyable stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I had a totally excelent vercation to Ho Chi Minh during staying time at Saigon Sports3 Hotel. Staff are so friendly and helpful, they do free pick up from early train station to hotel, helped to organise the trip toCu Chi Tunnel, MeKong Delta River with perfect quality. I saw the real local life by walking and trying the pavement food with them. I am very happy to chose Saigon Sports 3 hotel, highly recommend!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Perfect Hotel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice. Feels like a 5 star hotel with a back packer price

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell us where I can go and how I go there.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere!Very nice staff. Very clean and super money-worthy. Just in the center of the backpacer's street and so close to the sightseeing sites and good restaurant. They provide drop-off service to the airport and which cost us only 12 dollars for 4 persons! Everything here just makes me want to stay here again.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent counter service Rooms are comfortable and bathtub is provide even you pay at hostel price

Disliked: At night can be quite noisy . But great location for drinks at night

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability