HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Sports 3 Hotel Hotel

175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Str, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 31-23 of 23 reviews

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the location

Disliked: If we arrived the hotel was fully booked and we should go in another hotel. We asked for that disagreeability for a discount but they didn't want to give one! Even if I paid they wanted to have an not update exchange rate from US Dollar to Vietnamese Dong so I had to showed them by net the current rate!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hotel was great. The rooms are crean and the staff were extremely kind and helpful.Location was easy to find.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping

Liked: We had a really comfortable stay at the Sai gon Sports 3 Hotel. Comfortable, and the rooms were clean. There are a bunch of great restaurants nearby... I would recommend this place to anyone.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable.The staff are friendly, helpful and can speak English. Good breakfast.

Disliked: The computers in the rooms should be properly maintained so that they work well.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: good location and I could get a room with three single beds

Disliked: a bit noisy at night as there is a bar over the street. But we all slept well. Use earplugs if noise is a problem

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great hotel, very clean! Very helpful staff, would stay there again any time!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is very good. In the heart of backpacker area, near the park and and easily access to many buses go to everywhere in Vietnam. You can go shopping and have dinner even in the midnight. The rooms and the toilets are very clean. The room are decorated very well in light style. I like it. Staff is very funny and helpful. Treat everyone as a family member. They are willing to tell me where i can go and how i go there. They help to book for us bus to PnomPhenh and SiemRiep with cheap price.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Excellent experience. Happy and helpful staff.It feels like home away from home.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: This hotel was amazing! The breakfast offered a good and tasty selection of Western & Vietnamese foods. The staff was friendly and helpful. There is an elevator for convenient access to your room. 3 computers available with internet access. Highly recommendend

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, clean rooms, friendly staff....absolutely no problem

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability