HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Sports 3 Hotel

Hotel

175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Str, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Vending Machines
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 11-20 of 29 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is incredible clean, organized and comfortable. Excellent beds, showers, bathrooms, living room, etc. the staff is helpful and frinedly to book some tours and train tickets with very good prices. Good location for night life. Highly recommend this hotel to everyone on my next trips

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This hotel is in a really good location- right off of the main backpackers area, so there are a lot of good bars/restaurants. Tourist attractions like Reunification Palace, war museum, etc were a $2 taxi ride away. Room was clean, hot water in shower, had a great balcony. Free breakfast and internet.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very clean place with friendly owner & staffs. Our room had an LCD TV in it, with cable TV, Free Wifi, Breakfast, Super! Would surely come back on my next visit. we ordered tickets for Saigon-Phnompenh. It is Good and cheap Bus.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: In the area I wanted as i'd arrived by bus from phnom penh.Nice room.Friendly staff.

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and clean. The location was right in the heart of the backpacker district, which made it easy to find food, transportation, and easily to walk to tourist attractions.

Disliked: The sheets in the room were in little stained and the pressure of the water in the shower was very weak and the water was hot or even warm.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best hostel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in Saigon Sports 3 Hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. Enjoyed my stay very much.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place was great. I have never felt more welcome in a hotel before: it was like staying with a family. I had to move to another hotel after the first night as we had not booked in advance and they were full, but I still came back for breakfast every morning, book the tours as they were so welcoming.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was the best hotel I have ever stayed at. I still talk about how fantastic it was to everyone. It was a real highlight in our stay. The breakfast was amazing a beautiful way to start the day. Thank you so much for the wonderful experience of staying in Saigon Sports 3 Hotel. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Booked for two nights and ended up staying four! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here, room was spacious and in a great location. Staff were super friendly and always helpful (helping us with lost baggage, booking tours and even having a shower before our overnight bus trip, Thank you all sooooo much) Would definitely stay again.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability