HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Sports 3 Hotel Hotel

175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Str, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 101-20 of 20 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent hotel, friendly staff.Stayed here for 3 nights in October 2009. The hotel manager - Mr John, is warm and friendly and was always giving helpful tips and advise. We booked a really good Cu Chi Tunnel and Mekong Delta tours through the hotel - It was perfect trip. I would highly recommend this hotel and will come back to stay here again.The hotel has a good buffet breakfast, is in the heart of the old town and we were able to walk to all the destinations. If you book this hotel in advance then request a lower floor as we stayed on the 6th floor(top floor) which is a long way up with no lift though we did get an upgrade to a room with a view and computer with internet in the room for no extra charge.The rooms were clean with a wet room having a hot and powerful shower.The staff were always friendly and willing to help.Most of the attractions are written in the guides but it is also worth seeing the Hao Lo prison just outside the old quarter where American soldiers were detained in the Vietnam war- it is cheap to get in and worth having a look.This hotel is quite busy so I would book at least a few days in advance.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Excellent hotel. One of the best Hotel I've ever stayed on my trip. Great location near a lot of restaraunts and businesses. Clean room with a.c. , good and Free Wifi internet. The owners give very good information and advice about what to do and which companies to use for trips and activities. We hope to come back and stay here again.

Disliked: Not complain

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location, as my husband and I have not been to Ho Chi Minh yet, that was the first time, the hotel was ideally situated, and at the right price and excelled all my expectations with regards to comfort, friendliness and service provided, with the elevator, gave me a feeling of comfort and security. Facility to leave luggage on day of leaving to do last minute shopping, sightseeing at no charge.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A very peaceful and comfortable place to stay. Great friendly staff. I would highly recommend .

Disliked: Nothing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Clean and comfortable Bed with white Sheet and blanket.Good Aircondioning. Friendly , helpful staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice, clean Hotel and well located with free internet and breakfast were excellent. Friendly and Helpful Staff. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were really helpful and the room was very nice.

Disliked: Breakfast finished a little too early at 9:30 am.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was very friendly. The location was great and the pancakes were amazing. This is a great hotel! The rooms are clean, the showers are hot, there is AC, and the beds are as comfortable as you would expect. The hotel is located in the backpacker area of Saigon and is an easy walk from the Reunification Palace, Ben Thanh market, and other sites. The staff was extremely helpful and booked all of our tours for us - the Cu Chi tunnels, Mekong Delta, bus tickets for Phnom Penh. And the free breakfast was hot and tasty.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, situated to nearby tour agencies making it easy to book trips within Vietnam.Good pubs, bars and restaurants situated within 5 minutes walking distance of the area. Spoiled for choice!Friendly staff with good grasp of English.A/C rooms with good selection of TV channels. Good resting spot. Quite clean though not squeaky clean.

Disliked: Not cool enough in reception area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Thank you very much for your staying and rating. Welcome to stay at Saigon Sports 3 again.
Best regards
Saigon Sports 3 Hotel 's Customer Care

Truong Xuan Do

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Na

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability