HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Saigon Sports 3 Hotel Hotel

175/21 Pham Ngu Lao Str, District 1, Ho Chi Minh, Vietnam

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • ATM
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Elevator
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Mini-bar
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Restaurant
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Shuttle Bus
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Wake-up calls
  • Wheelchair Friendly
  • WiFi

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.00USD
  • Breakfast 2.00USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Ho Chi Minh?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 92%

Facilities 89%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 95%

Value 93%

Showing 91-23 of 23 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent hotel. Very friendly staff. Clean, comfy and quiet. Highly recommended

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing staff, great location, super clean, free wifi and the most comfortable beds in Vietnam. We enjoyed our stay very much. Highly recommended.

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great place to stay. The staff are great and the free breakfast and welcome drink is a real treat!! Room was very nice with PC for using free.Would like stay there again.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent staff, nice and clean rooms, highly recommended

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Mr Andrew,
Hoe are you?
Thank you very much for your review.

Best regards

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: really friendly and helpful stuff

Disliked: breakfast has been not too nice

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: It is clean and safe.

Disliked: Location is good for walk around.Close to Ben tan market and other various places but at night bars and restaurants in front of the hotel plays loud music.It is hard to go to sleep before mid night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Dear Mr Yoshiyuki,
How are you?
We are sorry to hear about your unhappy.
Thank you very much for your staying and write review.

Best regards

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: We stayed one night at the saigon Sports 3 Hotel in a deluxe twin room and it was well worth it. We had two TVs and a very own computer on our room, even with video chat. The staff was super friendly and very kind. They also picked us up from the airport for only 12 $. All in all the stay was super awesome and we would recommend this hotel at anytime!

Disliked: none

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: They offer very nice, big rooms and modern facilites. A good choice for staying in Ho Chi Minh and it is absolutely worth for the money.

Disliked: no thing to complain

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Welcomed with juice on our arrival. Room was spotlessly clean and a good size. Even had fresh flowers in the room. Great aircon, TV, etc. Many good choices for breakfast, too! On a quiet alley, so not much street noise. The wifi in the room was also good. We recommend this hotel to anyone.

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic hotel, best Hotel we have stayed in so far in Vietnam. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was great!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability